FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 12,711 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neat
Material Handler/Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 19, 2017
they aren't best at coordination but at least you get hours. not great hours or pay but the benefits are good enough i guess. doesn't bother asking for overtime your least likely to get it. they will literally write you up on anything and make a fault out of it.
Pros
you have a job
Cons
working with their rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very healthy working compny
Operations Manager II (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 19, 2017
Our day usually busy day .
productive workplace and healthy culture .
because people like the company this affect the chance for promotion opportunity.
they have excellent management style .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Parcel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCAugust 19, 2017
Non chance for another job title in 3 yrs. No interview mlike theakes you feel like you are not. Qualify. You feel as though they have filled position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 19, 2017
Ive learned many thiings dealing with fedex from paletizing to yard check. the experiences ive had with fedex are amazing if I could do it all over again I would but unfortunetly around the winter time things start to slow down so they have to cut people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work but overall a nice job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne IndianaAugust 19, 2017
This job requires you to be able 30 lb work was very hard but it was also fun being able to work with all different types of people job hours was early morning was required to work over when needed during the holiday season pay was great and benefits was great also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a t.v in lunch room
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 19, 2017
I truly did not like working for Fed Ex, not my kind of job. I did not like some of the people that I dealt with directly on my team. Manager was horrible and racist a true red neck.
Pros
none it was just a job to me
Cons
too much favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNAugust 19, 2017
As a package handler my job is, but not limited, to placing boxes that come down the belt into the correct truck. Also cleaning and maintaining a clean work area when things slow down.
Pros
Get used to fast paced things and great employees and trainers.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe place to work managers are hard working people and will work with you (majority of them are)
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  White Marsh, MDAugust 19, 2017
It is deceiving to say the less say one thing and do another no set hours to work changing the time to on you very often every week and I have seen some illegal activity on site.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Just want you to work the line and try not to give you a lot of hours to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLAugust 19, 2017
This job is ment for a highschool student. You literally work your butt off for just 3 or 4 hours and get sent home. It is not enough hours let alone pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a competitive atmosphere.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2017
Fast paced and beneficial. Job advancement is a plus. Discounts and health benefits are good. Onsite cafeteria and job store. Good for anybody who wants to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Great Job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Hutchins, TXAugust 18, 2017
FedEx is a great place to work if you aren't physically disable. It's very fast paste friendly environment depending on your manager. Everyone in HR are nice. The training Staff are also amazing they work with you. It's very flexible. Just not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package handling
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 18, 2017
Its real easy you just stack boxes in trailors or unload a trailor is also easy work and its a fast working job you have to keep up a good pace to finish loading trailors so they go out on time
Pros
Bar b que sometimes
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has had a major structure shift changing the scope of employement
Senior Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2017
FedEx was a great place to work for many years driving self pride into the work place. Recently FedEx lost what made it a great company to work for and became strictly about the stock holders and bottom line creating an environment from its employees that shifted from a prideful work group that gave everything to success to a group of people who perform out of fear causing a major shift in the caliber of employees and managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesomeness
Sr. Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2017
If you are ready for the challenge, this is it! Above all the best move I've ever had. You put the work in and the opportunities are endless. I loved this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not there long
Senior Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 18, 2017
FedEx Logistics was a third party logistics business that was not succeeding and they were closing accounts all over the country. My boss from FedEx asked me to come work for him at Cardinal Health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLAugust 18, 2017
Load your own truck and delivered all packages before day was done. learned how to manage a route to run as efficiently as possible. Very busy during holidays. Traffic was very stressful during season in Florida.
Pros
run the route as you seem fit.
Cons
subcontracted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job when you get the hang of it
FedEx Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 18, 2017
I would come in at around 6am , best to come in early so you leave out early to deliver. They give you a gps system to load your route for the day, makes it really easy. Your roster will have addresses on Them as well. Load your truck in the order of route. I learned the area really quickly and the scanner was really easy to understand. The workplace culture was mixed. The hardest part of the job was if you got stuck out at night.. and can't see addresses. The most enjoyable part was being out on the road by yourself and payday of course.
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract based, no benefits
Diver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 18, 2017
Good company to work for if you don't want to advance in pay or just enjoy long hours that change. Management doesn't care about your safety, they only care about quotas and bonuses...
Pros
Its a paycheck
Cons
You're a slave to the salary based pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with many opportunities to learn and grow
Regional Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 18, 2017
Very challenging position and was grateful to have had the opportunity through the years. Learned much and have been able to apply those skills throughout my career.
Pros
Great Opportunities for Growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Test & Repair (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 18, 2017
productive and fun place to work.Supervisor was very nice and friendly. liked the environment. Almost all of the co workers are nice. Organized. If they call me back i will definitely go back to work over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,730 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

83%
3,130 ratings
Add your rating