FedEx Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10,062 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, CAJuly 25, 2016
It was a good paying job with excellent benefits. Friendly managnent and a good work environment. Overall a well recommend company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Aztec, NMJuly 25, 2016
The work day is tough but keeps me in shape. Coworkers are friendly and so is my boss. I get great benefits for having a part time job.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
fast pace sometimes stressful work days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx is a company that is on the move and always expanding.
Hazardous Waste Associate (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 25, 2016
A typical day never lacks for a challenge; each day brings a new one. Due with the job duties and responsibilities, there is always something new to learn regarding the federal regulations that pertain to this position.The manager and my co-workers are all wonderful people to work for and with; there is a family-like environment. The hardest part of the job are having to deal major incidents, the most enjoyable is having the satisfaction of doing the job well.
Pros
Safe work environment
Cons
None come to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the route.
Home Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hutchins, TXJuly 24, 2016
Depending on the contractor and route you signed with, you can have the best or worse experience from the job itself. Working for FedEx Ground you WILL NOT have any benefits, not even discounts at other FedEx branches. Now some of the routes are great, you can knock stops in no time. And other routes are terrible where no matter how you plot your stops you're in for a long day.
Pros
Work at your own paste.
Cons
NO BENEFITS, Depend on route
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Purple Promise
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 22, 2016
FedEx has been by far the best company I have worked for. Great management and cool coworkers! I have learned so many different things working at the airport. The best part is our meetings, how my manager interacts with the employees. So far I haven't experienced anything to hard, besides dealing with the weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INJuly 22, 2016
Driving forklift in shipping and receiving areas
some picking and prepared orders for shipping
Verified orders and load stock dock pick-ups
Pros
team work
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2016
Typical day here was stocking, staged, transported goods,. i liked using the hand truck, pallet jack and forlift. Great Management and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Shipping Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2016
this is a really great company to work for the value there employees, working here is a great experience , it is hard work but you are going to love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2016
A night at fedex I would check out my equipment and start working. Getting the freight to the airplane on time was my only goal at fedex.
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 20, 2016
It was nice being outdoors and alone working at your own pace.
Management was horrible. Broke a finger on the job and had no coverage. Was told I had to finish. Knee gave out and couldn't walk and they just laughed and said I would be fine.
No chances of advancement.
Working 60+ hours per week.
No OT pay.
No Benefits.
No PTO.
Only payed for what is delivered, not for time worked.
Typical day was get to work at 6am load truck till about 9-930 am (not paid for this time) Then deliver your route done by around 6-8pm daily. No time to stop for lunch or use a restroom. Was told to use a bottle and keep going.
Truck had no speedometer, no ac.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
No breaks, No benefits, Long days with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee) –  Mrmphis, TN.July 20, 2016
Well established company with benefits. A typical day at work would consist of routine work being done with log sheets. I learned teamwork, working in a healthy environment, and dependency. Management was excellent. Co-workers were helpful. The hardest part of the job was going home. The most enjoyable part of the job was being there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Arrival and Departure Clerk (Current Employee) –  Clinton, PAJuly 20, 2016
productive and fun environment. the most enjoyable part of the job is working outside with a team that works well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok workplace
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2016
It's a nice job not all labor is hard. They need more air/fans and better supervisors who care about the employees.
Pros
Free lunch on occasions.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2016
This was a great opportunity for me and I was able to grow a lot. They are and equal employer. they believe in diversity. The people are nice and they try to be there for every need that you have.
Pros
Great insurance and benfits
Cons
not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and great career advancement
Dangerous Goods Agent (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 19, 2016
I have been with this company for the past 9 years and I love it. The thing I enjoy the most are the great career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse environment
Part-time Parcel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAJuly 18, 2016
FedEx is very good when it come to salaries. I like how they allow employees to try out any new positions.. Very fast paced. The mangangement personnel is on top of Their game. They have good communication With their employees. They have monthly meetings to fix any problems on the floor.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Very Little Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physcially hard labor
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Rialto, CAJuly 18, 2016
good benefits but very hard physical labor. only work part time, never laid off even in slow time. Good people to work with but hard on body
Pros
good benefits
Cons
hard on your body physically
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on your Feet
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 18, 2016
Will most definitely give you a workout.
Great benefits and hours. Hot enviroment don't wear alot of clothes. The co-workers are great to get alone with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really good place to work
Airwatch Admin (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2016
This company gave me opportunity grow my skills.
Everybody supported me really well, while learning new stuff.
I am proud of myself being here. FedEx made me proud personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJuly 18, 2016
They are very organized and productive. It's very fun working there. the co-workers are very friendly. it's just very welcoming, and pays good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,829 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7