FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 11,821 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 26, 2017
Fed ex has Great staff, and a fun work environment. Everyone works as a team and it's very rewarding.its very fast paced and time flys by. It's a great company to work for
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place/business to work for and with
Road Driver (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAMay 26, 2017
A good working environment. Most are very cordial and professional. Managers are very approachable. Equipment for drivers are kept up by most drivers and maintenance shop.
Pros
Great cookouts when the terminal has them!!
Cons
Same cons you would have at any other work environment, some people are not a people person, thus making the environment awkward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAMay 26, 2017
Moved incoming freight from trailers, scanned in and put on designated trailer for delivery. Used a forklift to move freight and had to fit freight into a trailer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  alps avenueMay 26, 2017
Friendly environment which makes me and my workmates bonds easily . Safety is always our top priority which makes everyone feel safe working in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 25, 2017
Going out there working enjoying my job and then going home. Making sure that the packages get on their flights out on time. Doing knowledge tests that tell you how to do you job the right way.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Inductor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 25, 2017
My day at work was good everyday for the most part. I learned how to be productive and i also loved the work site and i was trained very well to do my job productively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace, good money
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Antioch, TNMay 25, 2017
Operate forklift to load and unload semi trailers. Fast paced work environment but the day goes by quick. Great pay and benefits. Working in the elements so dress accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management in St. Louis
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 25, 2017
The work environment wasn't comfortable to work in. Management was terrible, didn't take the time out to understand people and understand of what they were capable of doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Moon, PAMay 25, 2017
Easy place to work day to day with little pressure. They do have a good work life balance. Building and amenities are good with a full service cafeteria.
Pros
Good future employment presence
Cons
Limited personal growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adapatable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMay 25, 2017
enjoyed working along side co workers and handling packages face to face with customers. enjoyed handling transactions in getting packages to customers to ensure satisfaction.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to work with no life
Driver/Repair Tech (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 24, 2017
I work there for a year and 3 months and never got to spend time with my family because at FedEx the harder you work the more work you get and this has happen multiple times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 24, 2017
fedex is a great company to work for, there very helpful the atmosphere was pleasant. I enjoyed doing my job and helping out were i'm needed. Been with fedex for over a year now as a part-timer and i really enjoyed it. I was available if they needed me to stay over-time. I got along with all my co-workers and supervisors. I really enjoyed the yearly company parties they have for there employees, very rare you see employers doing things for there employers. great company!
Pros
family, healthcare
Cons
was part-time would of liked to become full time. been at fedex a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job Excellent benefits
Courier (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMay 24, 2017
It is a great job to have when there is enough work to go around for everyone. I really like the job but the hours are being cut and routes have been cut meaning they have combined the routes to other routes.
Pros
getting off once your truck is empty.
Cons
not getting enough of hours to live off of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Fed Ex
Package handler (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 24, 2017
Loading trucks, moving boxes, and scanning packages is a typical day at work for me. While working here, I learned how to stack boxes accordingly, manage time more wisely, and to accomplish the job well.
Pros
pay check
Cons
no break, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Package Handler/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 24, 2017
I really don't have any words for this job. It's a hard working job. I had to pay close attention all the time. It was a nice experience. I learned how to operate a conveyor belt.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and balanced
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 24, 2017
a typical work days at Fed ex included loading and unloading trucks, and resolving customers issues. The easiest part of the day was processing paper work and taking breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 years gone to fast
P&D Manager (Former Employee) –  New Haven, INMay 24, 2017
I loved working in this face pace environment meeting new customers and talking to drivers daily. Being a team and delivering 1000's of packages daily is very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
SR. ECO IMPORT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 24, 2017
I was selected by my manager to help others complete tasks in a safely manner. Fed Ex is a fast moving environment and it is really intense and hard on you.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Usher/Ticket Taker (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDMay 23, 2017
Good company fun place to work good place to gain experience with in the work field great way to use leg arm and communication skills! All around good company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized with poor upper management
Primary customer service contact (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NH 03053May 23, 2017
This company seems to disregard contractor relations and poorly manages the pre-load operations.

Despite consistent issues with truck pre-load, the drivers are pleasant, and most of the office staff who work with the drivers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,787 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

83%
2,422 ratings
Add your rating