FedEx Employee Reviews in United States

Found 8,840 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Positive Environment
Handler (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 21, 2016
Arriving at about 3 AM and Usually Finished by about 7:30 AM. Working in a warehouse-like environment, receiving and sending packages through conveyor belt.
Pros
Medical and dental insurance, 401k plan
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experience there.
Material Handler/RT Driver (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 21, 2016
Great place to work. Managed well and got along with my coworkers. The there was room for advancement for anyone that wanted it.
Pros
Paid very well.
Cons
Rotating days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Aircraft Quality Control/Assurance Specialist. (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles World AirportApril 20, 2016
I retired from FedEx aircraft maintenance after 32 years of service. Fun place to work with good pension benefits which allowed me to retired at 60 years young. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, popcorn, Etc. Basketball court, weight lifting and ping pong tables made the days funner.

I rated Compensation/Benefits low due to Extremely HIGH Health Care cost. UPS is $50 per month, FedEx is $900 per month after retirement.
Pros
Pension, Safe working conditions, days offs, ETC.
Cons
Extremely High Healthcare Cost. I pay $900 a month for my Wife and I.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hrad work high pay rate decent benitfits
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 20, 2016
work is simple scan packages load them into the truck by the number on each box what gets hard is the volume of box rolling down line and identifying your box before it slides past you on the conveyor belt
Pros
you do have insurance, great benifits including some college options
Cons
high rate of pay but short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 20, 2016
it was a really good company and learn new things with the company. people work together and made each other feel good. I think I will do good in the company because I love working with people and I think this is a great chance for me to show that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate oriented Company
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PR USAApril 20, 2016
Not the greatest place to work
not customer oriented
job security is subject to personnel changes and management changes
unstable company operation constantly changing
Pros
good benefits
Cons
unstable place for carrer oriented personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 19, 2016
As my first job I enjoyed working for this company. My typical day pretty much was the same....loading and shipping. The co-workers were polite.
Pros
You don't get acknowledge of your work as should.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Show up on time, deliver packages, dont wreck.
delivery driver helper (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 19, 2016
This job is very straightforward, as long as you are somewhat athletic and can wake up at 7 in the morning, you can do this job. I was only a driver helper but the contractor who owned the route I worked on said I could come back for a job when its been 5 years since my DUI.
Pros
No managers breathing over your back
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Package handler (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 19, 2016
Everyone works together to get the job finished, I love how it is fast pace and the atmosphere is what makes the job really enjoyable!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard word at good pay
Package Handler/Switcher (Former Employee) –  Keasbey, NJApril 19, 2016
Hard work, but it was like going to a gym, working out, and getting paid. However, not a job for an older person. Though, during my tenure, I watched a lot of young people come and go.
Pros
Only fours of work a day.
Cons
Fours a day of back breaking work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard laboring work at tough hours
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CO 81501April 19, 2016
Work from 3:30am -7:30am. Unload and load trailers containing upwards of 1500 packages. Packages range from 5lbs to 150lbs. Must take a required 15min break, witch is nice.
Pros
good money
Cons
poor work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYApril 19, 2016
Material Handler/ Courier handling and delivering packages to and from the fedex station.Great co-workers and lovely working environment.
Pros
Hour break
Cons
Small break room
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Package Jumper (Current Employee) –  Troy, PAApril 19, 2016
A typical work day is riding in a car all day delivering packages
How to manage time and amount of work and how to organize.
The hardest part was eating and staying hydrated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Work
package handler (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 19, 2016
A typical day at Fed Ex was I would load the semi trucks with boxes. I learned how to interact with different races and genders. I also learned how to deal with people on a professional level. The managers were awesome. The hardest part of the job was working in high amounts of heat inside the trucks. The most employable part of the job was the touring process. First you tour the job site, then decide if that's a place you would want to work at, then you would fill out the application and do the interview all in the same day.
Pros
free pizza some days
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 19, 2016
this job requires a great amount of speed. i learned how to work in a very fast pace. workers help out as needed. breaks were short and not enough hours to work. this job was only seasonal for me.
Pros
great team work
Cons
seasonal, short breaks, and not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term
Temp Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2016
I enjoyed working for Fed-ex it allowed me to meet very nice people, worked with no restraints, only duty was to deliver packages.
Pros
easy work
Cons
wonderful pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay Nice Hours
Parcel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHApril 18, 2016
Working at FedEx Smartpost was my very first job and it was a good way to make good money part time while I was in school. And during the time I worked there I found that it takes a lot of patience being in that industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding environment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 18, 2016
A typical day at work for supervisor/managers is 10-11 hours, very fast paced and physically demanding. Supervisors often eat lunch on the fly because they generally have no down time to step away from stand up desk.
Pros
Stable job
Cons
At times stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love fedex
Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 18, 2016
I Love FedEx. A typical day In the hub is great we work hard & smart. Management is GREAT she works hard like her employees. My co workers are Great we work as a team to get everything out of there on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Courier (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDApril 17, 2016
I loved my job and my co workers. I had very loyal customers who really liked me and appreciated the service I provided to them. The job was never the problem, my issue was with management who did not value me as a person or employee. The rules seemed to agree with their agenda and not me as an employee. I have had great management and not so great management. Overall I liked working there.
Pros
Benefits, job security
Cons
flexibility concerning work/personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,291 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture