FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 11,303 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect teamwork
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2017
going into fed ex make sure you do your own part otherwise everything will fail.Also be Ready To Communicate With once another making sure the boxes get delivered to the right place
Pros
10$ a Hr
Cons
alot of boxes to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS is a good company
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 17, 2017
You will earn every dollar on your check. the work was strenuos at times. I dealt with Aviation side of operations. Early morning hours and very slow advancement opportunities. great benefits and good pay
Pros
Benefits
Cons
part time forever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay but Poor Hours
Warehouse Package Handler (Former Employee) –  FifeMarch 16, 2017
This job was great for those who would want to earn great pay but at the cost of working very few hours a week for poor management. This job was fun if you meet and make friends.
Pros
Pay, Shifts
Cons
Management, No Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Solutions Specialist Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2017
Culture is everything. Opportunities abound if you are willing to relocate to Memphis. Growth and learning is always available. Allows for work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope
Senior Team Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 16, 2017
The company could pay more money and better healthcare.
We should have the best from this billion dollar company. We strive for the best and we should be treated the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment with fed ex
Team Lead/Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2017
fast pace environment
Routes, Management, Run reports
People worked together
The weather
Customers. You meet different people everyday.
The people are great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORMarch 15, 2017
My day started with clocking in and getting all the packages i could get sorted done before having another load of packages to scan. and transfer to the conveyer belts.
Pros
early morning
Cons
holiday loads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, of course it's FEDEX
Assistant Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, KSMarch 15, 2017
Great benefits,great pay. Management has no people skills. Treat part time employees badly, which explains why they have a large turn over. Part time employees stay part time.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bethpage, NYMarch 15, 2017
working for fedex home delivery has many advantages, decent salary new trucks if you work for the right contractor, only down fall is no health insurance or pension so this wouldnt be a career move more of a day to day job.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun environment
sr customer support rep (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 15, 2017
the management team is awesome.. people i work with are very nice and courteous... the pay is very good.. and they really take an interest and value their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work.
Ticket Taker (Former Employee) –  Fed Ex FieldMarch 15, 2017
I liked this job because I greet people, provide assistance to customer special needs, such as helping those in wheel chairs. And assist individuals with special needs.
Pros
Important people.
Cons
Nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come in wait for the meeting daily to hear what we had volume wise
Forklift Operator/ hostler/sorter (Former Employee) –  auorora coloradoMarch 15, 2017
switching was the hardest in and out of the truck every second and i loved when it was an easy flowing day cause things can really get messed up i worked there and applied to many jobs on the inside but they wanted me to train the younger generation for the position i had applied for no no no i worked hard to get here and be a back up to a lt of inside jobs offeringi
Pros
the benefits
Cons
use people like animals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHMarch 15, 2017
The job was tougher than I thought. But enjoyed the people there are nice and caring. The management doesn't really care about its employees and just think your a number to them
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, easy going and friendly enviroment
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 15, 2017
Very flexible with days off and hours given out. Good pay and they treat their workers good and the work is not to hard or stresful. The employeees and bosses are great as well
Pros
Great atmosphere and easy going
Cons
Some employees work for themselves and are not team players
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical work enviroment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILMarch 15, 2017
Physical work environment in which weather plays a part in performance of workers. Workers who choose to stay long-term receive pay raises and potential job advancement.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
short breaks, physical work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job for enttry level workers
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hutchins, TXMarch 15, 2017
Although FedEx is a great place for new workers straight out of high school or those transitioning from college, I must say that the management department may need a slight adjustment. They were extremely nice and definitley considerate if there were minor mistakes, however on the whole they might ask for an unrealistic goals to be set from every individual. Striving for the highest is great. Setting unrealistic goals in my opinion is not. I loved having a job and the pay was nice. The most difficult part was being asked to match the work level of someone who had well more than a years experience.
Pros
incentives such as Taco Tuesday
Cons
No breaks and unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Package Handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAMarch 15, 2017
I worked Mon. Threw Fri. 5 p.m. til 9 p.m. , I loaded trucks and vans also unloaded them. I also put small packages in bags to get weight for shipping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very family oriented organization
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Taylors, SCMarch 15, 2017
I work at Pomeroy IT Solutions not FedEx. I Shipped using FedEx Manager at Pomeroy. And receive using Oracle Application.
It's a great place to work. I would still work there if they wasn't moving to Kentucky...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reliable
PART-TIME CARGO HANDLER (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 14, 2017
FedEx is a very reliable place to work. The benefits are simple wonderful. Unfortunately I'm not getting enough hours to meet my cost of living. I would recommend anyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only part-time
Billing Clerk/CSR (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNMarch 14, 2017
They hire a lot of part-time workers for the bottom of the rung type stuff. Hard to get in as a full timer. Good company to work for. They have it where you can have so much of your check go toward buying stock. A good investment to say the least.
Have to have right amount of hustle for the job as everything is a time crunch to keep it moving. Even though I was only there part time for a long time, I really enjoyed working at the terminal. The hours worked for me at the time.
The hours are not days but late afternoon and evenings, no overtime.
Decent pay.
Pros
Buying stock, decent pay.
Cons
Only part time hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7
82%

CEO Approval

Based on 2,000 ratings
Add your rating