Federal Building Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TX 78666August 16, 2017
Ok Job, Would not work here again. Verry bad pay, bad bosses, Management did nothing to help out. Only good thing were the hours worked during the weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNJuly 13, 2017
well went to work there and then found out a month later that they had lost the contract to the place i was working at and my job was coming to an end a week later. no notice other than that. not very nice if you are trying to survive on your paycheck alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and production
Maintenance garden (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 13, 2017
I worker in maintenance and gardening in plaza las America in San Juan Puerto Rico I like the job because is fast and dinamic and this job I love because I like work fast I enjoy it,I respect the people and the boss all time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fbs
Housekeeper & Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 6, 2016
Upper management would not order enough supplies, which made it hard to clean the mall. They lied about continuously about raises, increases in hours, and benefits for full-time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Groundskeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Tilton, NHJuly 31, 2015
Over all, I would say it's a great place to work and enjoy working. Its at your pace, great outdoors, fresh air and great people who were laid back but still had professionalism.
Pros
Ability to grow and learn new skills is a BIG +++
Cons
Certain Management was power hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
General Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FlJanuary 22, 2015
It was only a few months after working here that I was approached by my manager to fill the vacated supervisor's role. In this role I was able to implement changes that was both beneficial to management as well as the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
evry day is different. you do not fall in the routine
housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2013
every day you learned something different.and i get the chance to not mae my people to not fall in the daily routine and they work better and more comfortable and
Pros
teaches you a lot in both personal and job related
Cons
low pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring common areas and restrooms met cleaniness standards of contract.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNMarch 29, 2013
This was a six day week position. The pay barely covered my expenses
Pros
i learned a new area of the cleaning business
Cons
too far to drive (murfreesboro); pay too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Busser/server/dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Orlando flFebruary 15, 2012
I started working for federal building services and they promise all these things like room for advancement ect. They will hire people only to make them do 2 jobs at once for example a busser and dishwasher and then complain that everything is backing up when your given two jobs to do while catering to 180 people. Its a cheap company that does the minimum requirements and doesnt even give breaks at all. If you get hired be prepared to watch your co workers get fired and our left doing their jobs while getting minimum wage. Also the benefits are after 90 days which they don't tell you and even with 5 years of experience you will start off at minimum wage.
Pros
benefits you cant afford
Cons
no breaks, no free lunch, benefits cost you entire paycheck, management lacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Federal Building Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9