Find companies:
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great adventure, and rewarding duty
Resolution & Receivership Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 30, 2014
Was very different than normal private sector positions, extreme amount of travel (170 nights on road) but was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional culture with a concern for it employees
Resolutions & Receiverships Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 5, 2014
It is one the top Federal agencies to work for and covers a broad array of facets dealing with government contracting and aquisition of goods and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Position
Bank Liquidation Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 11, 2014
Pros: per diem and travel expenses paid
Cons: long hours
Learning about the banking industry was very rewarding and informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a Ride
Receivership and Risk Mitigation Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: travel
Great challenges, great people, and great mission. Travel offered great opportunity to see and visit some fantastic places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and and caring environment
Student intern (Current Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: flexible with school schedule
A great place to work. I work with a great team. They are all honest individuals and all strive to do their part to add value to the corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work in Federal Govt
Asset Manager, Resolutions & Receiverships (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: great :learning experience
Positive Experience.Great group. Co-Worker were incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works with teams
Budget Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: n/a
I work in an independent / team environment. All work is performed independently but we collaborate daily for improving processes and sharing information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FDIC Review Summary
Risk Share Asset Management (Current Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 3, 2013
Pros: diverse projects and opportunities
Cons: decision making process
It has been a tremendous opportunity to work with a company and be a part of the evolving resolution strategies that were needed to protect the banking sector during the financial crises.

Unfortunately, as our economy improves the need for our office has declined and will close April of 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuve
Field Office Loan Review Specialist (Former Employee), Mjssion Viejo, CANovember 11, 2013
Pros: good benefits, good management
ExcellentBanking Regulatory experience for Safety & Soundeness of FDIC member banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FDIC critical work for the banking industry.
Deposit Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 26, 2013
Fulfulling work that has led me to a greater appreciation for the regulatory needs of the financial industry.
My skills have helped me succeed within this environment.
I have been able to create new automate ways of doing things and seeing immediate results.
Having had this experience, my belief is that any financial firm will benefit from what I have learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FDIC
FDIC Resolution & Receivership Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2013
This is a great place to work. To bad this is only a temporary job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in Oracle APEX
Senior Oracle APEX Consultant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2013
- Good technology environment
- Friendly users
- Co-operating co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Term/Temporary Employment during the financial crisis
Sr. Risk Share Asset Management Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: working for the federal government
Cons: temporary/term employment
I've worked at the FDIC for more than 4 years now. When I began in 2009 bank closings were running rampant. Now, 4 years later, to date there has been less than 20. A sure sign that things are turning around in the economy!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical government job
AUDITOR (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2013
Pros: got nothing
Cons: was not my cup of tea
was a very repetitive job and did not challenge me. Most of the job seemed like hazing from the old timers. Left after 6 months,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Clerk Typist/Timekeeper (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 3, 2013
Pros: health center
I learned the many aspects of asset management. Supervisors and co-workers excellent to work with I give them a five stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Regional Attorney (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 20, 2013
The only drawback is job security, but overall, it's a good place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FINANCIAL INSTITUTION EXAMINER (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 19, 2013
Pros: amazing people
Cons: hard to get hired
Great work environment where your co-workers feel like family which is incredibly necessary given the 75% travel requirement. Compared to market you are paid slightly less than average, but the benefits are wonderful. Amazing on the job training program for new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Government Job
Divisions of Resolutions and Receivership (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 28, 2013
Temporary job started to resolve failed banks. Coworkers have been great to work with and very experienced. Hardest part of the job is dealing with govt politics. Most enjoyable part of the job is the traveling and great benefits associated with the traveling. Management is hit or miss but in my department they have all been great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and friendly work environment
Contractor/Inventory (Former Employee), Alrington, VAMay 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: high lunch prices
I loved the job. It was a nice location to work. The employees were friendly and everyone knew everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent agency to work in- difficult to get into
Resolution and Receivership Technician (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 5, 2013
I was fortunate to observe the operations of a government oversight banking ageny. The hard work that goes into restoring faith and confidence in the nations financial system is very challenging, but rewarding as well.

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Salaries

Student Trainee
$48,321 per year
Counsel
$181,264 per year
Student Intern
$45,664 per year
Senior IT Specialist
$152,330 per year
IT Specialist
$117,533 per year