Find companies:
Federal Home Loan Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Federal Home Loan Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
check-statment- processor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
heck processing is a dying field.check processing is a dying field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 7, 2014
Good place to work. Management is nice, very personable. Overall good place, just not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Consultant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 8, 2013
Great place to work. Work assigned by tickets with completion dates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
.Net Web Developer/.Net Applications Developer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 12, 2013
This is a fast pacing place, but a lot more to learn. People are very cooperative. I had very good time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and I loved it.
Reconciliation Specialist III (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 1, 2013
Pros: benefits and the employers showed their appreciation with seasonal parties, birthday parties and bonuses.
Cons: to far of a commute.
Balanced multiple accounts. Alot of customer service involved and data entry. I loved to investigate account and it was Great when in balance. I loved being the person to call a client when any problem was resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New YorkFebruary 16, 2013
I was a wire room consultant. Great place to work and great working relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different and rather political
Business Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 14, 2013
- networking is key
- friendly collegues
- flexibility depends on manager
- political
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Enterprise Risk Management Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 15, 2013
Great place to work. Prior to the economic meltdown it was even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Senior Account Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2012
Pros: great working hours and benefits
Cons: being small company the was little room for advancement
The Charlotte branch was a very small unit. My duties were reviewing, analyzing, and researching account outages. I processed general ledger tickets and transferred funds to resolve outages. Assisted in Statement rendering, Returns department, and trained new employees. We would often have classes to improve our relationships with our co-workers, other – more... departments, and our customers. These classes helped us to always be respectful with each other and to provide top service for our customers. Being a small company sometimes our jobs were a little boring. The company was very family oriented. We had a very low turnover rated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 25, 2012
Come in an check my emails or desk to see what needed to be shipped out immediately. Shipped over 100 closed loan files to the secondary markets in any given day. Made sure that established procedures were followed to have the files in the order each customer needed to purchase said loan. If unable to ship said loan let the Mortgage company know what – more... was missing from the package and they made sure the paperwork arrived so we could get the package sold. Responsible for over 1000 loan notes on any given day. Also enjoyed working with most of the people in my department. Some days I helped with audits or whatever needed to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, efficient and fun
ITEM PROCESSING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 6, 2012
Because of the company being a forerunner in new technolgy of Item processing, that portion of Federal Home loan was purchased by Fiserv.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great travel job
Examiner (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: great job
Cons: lots of travel
loved the work...at all the savings in loans in the state of texas