Find companies:
Federal Mogul
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
230 reviews

Federal Mogul Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Staff Management (Former Employee), Skokie, ILJuly 17, 2014
this job was a fast pace job...kind of hard but it was ok..my co workers were very helpful..ups has great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Satisfactory
Inventory Control Lead (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2014
Genuinely enjoyed my time with this company. The employees and management are great people. This company has a very efficient routine production schedule. They are doing it the right way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Buford, GAJuly 6, 2014
fun place to work. My job is ending here

it was a good job. It kept me busy from the start of my shift to the end of my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Likes to push the boundaries of ethics and law
Logistics/Materials Manager (Former Employee), Glasgow, KYJune 29, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: constant fear of job and legal reprecussions
In my 18 months of employment there I had to constantly battle the plant manager to maintain proper business ethics and follow all laws. He was smart enough to leave no paper trail of his constant pushes to subvert proper procedures and leave his requests with me in one on one meetings to eliminate any witnesses. This, in turn, prevented me from being – more... able to properly support any claims I would make to the corporate ethics officer. The company of Federal Mogul seemed to care about doing things the right way, but had one plant manager who seem to push his own agenda in order to keep his KPI's in good standing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Operations /Training and Development (Current Employee), IndianaJune 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: a lot of overtime
Work day s 6:30-4, I work with training and development of the employees. I have learned a lot about the automotive field. Hardest part of the job is figuring how the employees tick so we can keep the working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job before they started struggling finacially
Lead, Set up, Press operator, Grinder operator (Former Employee), Smithville, TNJune 24, 2014
Pros: pay, hours, co workers. even liked my job
Cons: very poor management, very hot and dusty environment
Loved every part of my job except inhaling brake dust until the management change and the eventual financial problems.Good co workers, pay,benefits. If the management hadnt changed and ruined the structure and work process i would have never left. Plant is also going through lay offs.Very hot and dirty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Master Tool & Die Maker (Former Employee), Frankfort, INJune 17, 2014
I loved my job. Company started downsizing so I had to seek other employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive along with being a learning tool
Press Operator (Former Employee), Athens,AlabamaJune 11, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: safety
A learned from this job how to use press machines and I suggest safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking place
Set Up Operator (Former Employee), Summerton SCJune 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits, and working with good people
Cons: equipment breakdowns that caused alot of downtime
being in the workplace of Federal Mogul I learned how to work, lead , and help the people on my team, The Co-Workers are good people to work with and the benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady job.
General laborer (Current Employee), Sparta, MIJune 10, 2014
Pros: free uniforms, union shop
Cons: foundry: heat, silica, fumes, noise
Long history and good vision on future needs. About 200 employees. Coworkers typical to any other job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed work environment with a mixture of people
Summer Vacation Replacement (Former Employee), Van Wert, OHJune 6, 2014
Being an SVR my day varied. Could be that day I was driving forklift, operating a metal punch press, or packing parts in shipping. I learned how my lab skills from chemistry can be applied and better workplace skills in testing the levels of chemicals. I also learned how to work quickly but be safe for my sake and those around me. My co-workers were – more... wonderful as they wanted to help me do my job the best that I could. The hardest part of the job is learning how to do the jobs quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ALJune 6, 2014
This was probably my favorite job of all. There are great people working there and the overall moral is pretty high. There just wasn't enough pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay but organized and well control
ASSEMBLER/GROUP LEADER (Former Employee), skokie,ilJune 4, 2014
I started as an assembler on the line, than after a yr. I was put in charge of the production line with 6 other workers under my responsibility. the job was a great step for my being this my first time to supervise it was awesome. I only left because i moved to Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT
Production Technician (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: high standards
GREAT EMPLOYEE RETENTION PROGRAM. GREAT TRAINING. GREAT WORKING CONDITIONS. GREAT SUPPORT. GREAT BENEFITS. GREAT WORK PLACE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was okay
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ALMay 26, 2014
Cons: lunch break 15mins
fair,
how to drive a forklift
cool manager
great workers
only thing i didn't like was the breaks was so short
going pass production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible workplace with opprotunity growth
Tech 2 Step 6 Set-Up (Current Employee), Athens, ALMay 21, 2014
A typical day at work consists of arriving at work and safety meetings before every shift. We are always reminded of proper ways to work and be safe before we begin. In my field, I am always learning troubleshooting techniques for my machine. Day to day functions of my machine are never consistent. Luckily, I am able to have co-workers that are easy – more... and enjoyable to work with. Troubleshooting is by far the most troubling part of my job, for the fact that the machines are constantly being ran, nearly six days a week on three shifts, so maintenance is limited to what the Setup is capable of doing. The biggest accomplishment is when you are able to fix the machine and have a good production night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun at federal mogul.and hope to do even better things with your company
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee), South Bend, INMay 15, 2014
Pros: great healthcare
Cons: management woe's
well going to work was fun,let me say that first! because i was doing something that i love doing.Inspecting the goods,and keeping quality a footnote as too rise above production.I had great coworkers we use to shop ,play sport's games,eat ( potluck's ) drink, and be merry!:).The hardest thing that i had to do, was keeping all those clicks ( different – more... groups ) HAPPY! :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foundry facility that makes piston rings and axle shims
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Sparta, MIMay 11, 2014
Pros: longish lunches and trinn's mexican resturant
Cons: i was hired in as a contractor.
Good people to work for. Everyone has a nice personality. They are doing their best to stay viable and competitive in this industry. The plant manager is always looking for outside work in order to increase profitability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Large manufacturing environment
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Blacksburg, VAApril 23, 2014
Being fresh out of college, I learned many skills very quickly that applied to a real world job. Management and my co-workers were all very helpful and knowledgeable and helped me get acclimated to a large scale production and manufacturing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, good workers
Line Operator (Current Employee), Blacksburg, VAApril 22, 2014
Come in at start of shift, check over what the shift before has done. Ask if any problems have happened. Start work in my area make any adjustments needed and watch the machine run. Fix any jam ups if needed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Federal Mogul

For Federal-Mogul, the sum of the parts is greater than the whole. The company makes components used in cars, trucks, and commercial vehicles, – Read more