Federal Reserve Bank of New York Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government+Bank
Summer Intern, Emerging Talent Initiative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 17, 2017
Very laid back demeanor to many divisions. Sometimes I wouldn't see people for weeks because they would work from home. Would be a great place to retire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Excellent Manager and Team members.
Software Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 31, 2017
When I started my last job, I never wrote SRS (Software Requirement Specification) and QA Test Plan document but now I have learned how to write the documents successfully. We didn't have any BA, so I had to participate all the Requirements review meetings and give several group presentations, and as a result, I feel I have become much better at delivering information efficiently. I really enjoyed that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work and grow
Quantitative Policy Analysis Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  NYAugust 26, 2017
You will meet very talented young people who are driven. Work is meaningful and you can contribute to important monetary policy works. competitive salary and awesome benefits. Someone told me that once this place is for either 3 years or 30 years; this is very true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2017
Fantastic facilities in a great location. First class benefits and a pension. Lead by a great President with the right vision for the bank. Diverse options for employment from Law Enforcement to finance.
Pros
My work is valued and I'm constantly reminded of it.
Cons
The bank has varied flexible schedule and remote work options, but most areas have a severely restricted teleworking policy that could be more flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2017
Employee oriented organization with an emphasis on career development and opportunities. Great training and development programs available to employees.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Limited or minimal increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i indicated my review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2017
I loved working with the public. sometimes it could be hard, but overall I enjoyed it. We had to assist customers with their Treasury Direct accounts. Ex. bills, notes and bonds. Was a very interesting position.
Pros
went to classes to broden skills on customer service. one of the perks.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good technology
Sr. Software Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 13, 2017
I was working as contractors there. There was a lot pressure due to the project release schedule. They used the latest technologies. You can learn a lot there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and Intolerant of Diverse Views
Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 5, 2017
Not a diverse work environment or one that encourages different approaches or innovation. There is a career path for administrators but not a clear one for senior analysts. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Event Planning Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 4, 2017
Great place to work! People are nice and pleasant, everyone works hard but its not cut throat environment. The Federal Reserve is a place you like to wake up and go to everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly dedicated to the employees' growth and advancement
Associate Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 1, 2017
I miss working at the Federal Reserve. I had to relocate to be close to y family, but I would have gladly worked there until retirement.
I have made there lasting friendships and have learned the most.
Pros
Amenities
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one day
Bank Examiner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 26, 2017
hello this is for one day in operations or actual operations for me to complete this submission in at least 150 characters to move to next stage and final submission
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2017
Excellent benefits such as Thrift Savings Plan and 401K, medical, dental, vision, prepaid legal, paid vacation and sick time, worker's comp, differential pay, life and accidental insurance, yearly merit raise
Pros
very nice atmosphere, friendly workers, and a safe environment
Cons
supervisors need more supervisory training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Original Issues Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 18, 2017
Helped bank customers with their Notes and Bonds. Typed certificates and redeemed coupons. Worked with other co-workers in assisting them when they needed help.
Pros
Nice kitchen and break room
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Check Processor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 12, 2017
Worked under little supervision. Good office environment. Good team relationship. Good management. I learned how to work with a team to get things accomplished.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
work became computerized and my area was let go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Treasury Call Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2017
The typical say at work is Assisting customs to enroll for direct depots. The Hardest part is dealing with the customers anger already before even talking to us.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when we are slow on calls we are allow to use the internet.
Pros
45 min lunch/ able to use internet
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled security at entry points and restricted areas in side the building
Corporal (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 9, 2017
The job was very interesting. All vehicles entering the parking area had to be screened. People entering the building had to go threw a security screening. Movement around the building was restricted in certain areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for software development
Sr. Web Application Developer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 7, 2017
Nice work environment with good technology stack
Pay is also on par with the market rate
Typical day starts with scrum meeting and some meetings but enough time to code
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and people
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 5, 2017
The institutions has changed a lot in the last ten years but it continues to be a great place to work. There are lots of wonderful people and you do get great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Performance Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 4, 2017
ok. my experience was ok.The work condition was ok but compensation was bad.need to improve working conditions. however managers are quick to respond to needs
Pros
ok working conditions
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Basic Data Entry and analytics (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 4, 2017
learned a lot
laid back
not much room for growth
management has favorites and doesn't hire unless your known
some boring days and some exciting days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Federal Reserve Bank of New York. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 380 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

89%
67 ratings
Add your rating

Federal Reserve Bank of New York Reviews by Location