Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits good
Executive Assistant I (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 22, 2017
Provide assistant to Senior Vice President and other executive officers of the Bank. Manage supervisor's e-mail, calendar. Schedule meetings. Coordinate Travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work, I enjoy it very much. The benefits are more than fair and I feel blessed to have been hired to work here.
Protection Officer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 1, 2016
I enjoy working at the Federal Reserve and have built a great work relationship with my peers and supervisors.

Every night I go into work, I'm happy. Its nice to go to a job that you enjoy. We get paid well and are entitled to great benefits. There are also many opportunities to grow within our department which is appreciated. If you do your job, you will advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits; awful management team; poor leaders
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2016
There are discriminatory and nepotistic hiring and promotion practices at FRB St. Louis. The management team has a low percentage of minorities.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Vice Presidents hire friends instead of following publishing HR recruiting practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Economic Research Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 12, 2015
This is a great position. I would really recommend it. Good life but city is horrible. Recommend for older people, but temporary job.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No life dead city
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backwards
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. LouisJune 28, 2015
Its like stepping back into the 1950s. It is fairly racist. Keep your nose down and you can get by and promoted. The benefits are equal or less than similar and larger employers. The best part is job security. People go far and receive promotions and raises if you keep to yourself and mind your own business line. I routinely receive offers of employment from clients. The Fed is a private bank.
Pros
Very high end, even luxurious, office and facilities. Health club, parking.
Cons
Retirement plan (called Thrift Plan) is far below comparables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2014
Innovative culture, collaborative environment. Great Work/life balance. Managers encourage you to take on projects to grow. Lots of opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Great Cafeteria, coffee shop, gym, telecommuting
Cons
wait list to get into bank garage
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for with fantastic benefits.
Senior Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cash OperationsOctober 1, 2014
The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis was an experience of a life time and the knowledge I gained will always be of value to me. All of the management were very understanding and I always felt like a valued employee.
Pros
Excellent benefits, great working enviroment
Cons
There are no cons that I encountered during my time with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for this company
Senior Lead Clerk/Lead Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2014
over see the medium speed check processing
processed returns and normal checks
gave the best costumer service
Pros
loved the people
Cons
sorry the company dept. shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned all of my basic office skills at the Bank
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 9, 2014
Became more proficient in typing, became more comfortable within an office setting and gathered allot of experience in the general running of an office and the typical role of assistant and vice presidents of the department and what was expected.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Drove downtown and had to pay for parking; took bus as an option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Reviews by Location