Find companies:
FEGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

FEGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not find this company fair to temps.
Vocational Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Overall I did like working at FEGS and gain more experience there however, I feel like the supervisors where not fair to me. I was a temp. from a temp. agency. I did not find these positions to be hard because I enjoy working with people and like helping the clients with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Program Director (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2014
FEGS is a large non-profit in NYC and a wonderful company providing needed services in the city. I loved my job and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the job
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy working in this agency. The work environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided A very comforting work environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT FEGS (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
very work friendly and respectful, allowed me to to use my independent skills to learn my duties and apply them effectively in the work office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing Workplace
FEGS Intern-YMCA Volunteer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friday seminars
Cons: hard to communicate and terminates easliy(doesnt try to keep employees)
My job was a fun environment and a great learning experience. My only advice to make sure to establish a great sense of communication with your site supervisor or you may get left behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale needed improvement
Vocational Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours. enoyed being in city(new york)
Cons: management was unreasonable
Nice co-workers
Mangagement was unreasonable.
The work was not rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GW YABC Program is a program that believes in the success of their students and helps the students succeed.
Youth Advisor (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2014
Pros: professional development, support and resources.
FEGS is a good company that supports its youth and education employees. At George Washington YABC the students are the priority and everything is planned according to their needs. FEGS provides the students withs kills and tools to help them achieve their short term and long term goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable
Day Habilitation Specialist (Former Employee), New YorkApril 16, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: management, work life balance, salary, job culture
FEGS is a miserable place to work. Job security is at an all time low. Salary for a degreed position is barley livable. Management is terrible and moving up the ladder is impossible. In addition work/life balance is nonexistent. I believe that FEGS hired people to write positive reviews on Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waht you have learned
case manager (Former Employee), NYApril 11, 2014
It was interesting working with different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and knowledgable work place
Intern for Executive Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
an office job, as an intern i got to interact and learn of the different areas FEGS helps, including behavioral health, education, and employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service enviornment
Employability Specialist/Assistant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 3, 2014
Fegs is a fast paced environment where I wear many hats. I meet with approximately 10-13 clients a day assessing them and entering them into the system. I also work closely with my supervisor generating reports and other Excel spreadsheets. I also provide excellent customer service to irate clients who need assistance. I enjoy this job assisting clients – more... to get off of public assistance and into a full time job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but be carefull
Job Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: short hours
Cons: management
Good place to work and great atomosphere.
Works well with the deaf culture but hard to adapt to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots to do.
Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 19, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would answering and transferring calls, filing papers, welcoming consumers and directing them to where they want to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to recieve a paid internship
Team meber (Former Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great place to recieve an internship
check in with your manager, andcontinue with project directed with the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job experience
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee), Center Moriches, NYOctober 23, 2013
Excellent experience and training. Excellent supervision. Potential for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Residential Habilitation Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of teaching adults with physically disabilities independence in their residence. Some of the duties would be cooking, cleaning, showering basic learning skills for example; time, mathematics, washing dishes and doing laundry.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to teach and take care of people that are – more... less capable then myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Occupational Health Technician (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 2, 2013
My typical at FEGS was great Management was great and attentive I got along great with my coworkers.The hardest part of the day was consulting HIV patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Enegertic and Inspiring Place to work
Social Worker (Former Employee), Copiague, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: birthday celebrations. staff lunches, great supervison, set hours
Cons: very short breaks if any
FEGS taught me alot about working with individuals who have diagnosed mental health issues. I learned how to complete discharge plans, personalized recovery plans and so much more. The individuals who worked with me were warm, loving and supportive. The hardest part of the job was trying to help clients establish life goals and help them achieve those – more... goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Case manager (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 25, 2013
Pros: great sick/personal/vacation days
Cons: very stressful
Extremely stressful, too many clients coming in and never enough staff to service everyone. People always calling out because its just too much to deal with :/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Vocational Case Manager (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 11, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to meet new people everyday.