Find companies:
FEGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

FEGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waht you have learned
case manager (Former Employee), NYApril 11, 2014
It was interesting working with different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and knowledgable work place
Intern for Executive Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
an office job, as an intern i got to interact and learn of the different areas FEGS helps, including behavioral health, education, and employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service enviornment
Employability Specialist/Assistant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 3, 2014
Fegs is a fast paced environment where I wear many hats. I meet with approximately 10-13 clients a day assessing them and entering them into the system. I also work closely with my supervisor generating reports and other Excel spreadsheets. I also provide excellent customer service to irate clients who need assistance. I enjoy this job assisting clients – more... to get off of public assistance and into a full time job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but be carefull
Job Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: short hours
Cons: management
Good place to work and great atomosphere.
Works well with the deaf culture but hard to adapt to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots to do.
Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 19, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would answering and transferring calls, filing papers, welcoming consumers and directing them to where they want to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to recieve a paid internship
Team meber (Former Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great place to recieve an internship
check in with your manager, andcontinue with project directed with the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job experience
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee), Center Moriches, NYOctober 23, 2013
Excellent experience and training. Excellent supervision. Potential for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Residential Habilitation Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of teaching adults with physically disabilities independence in their residence. Some of the duties would be cooking, cleaning, showering basic learning skills for example; time, mathematics, washing dishes and doing laundry.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to teach and take care of people that are – more... less capable then myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Occupational Health Technician (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 2, 2013
My typical at FEGS was great Management was great and attentive I got along great with my coworkers.The hardest part of the day was consulting HIV patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Enegertic and Inspiring Place to work
Social Worker (Former Employee), Copiague, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: birthday celebrations. staff lunches, great supervison, set hours
Cons: very short breaks if any
FEGS taught me alot about working with individuals who have diagnosed mental health issues. I learned how to complete discharge plans, personalized recovery plans and so much more. The individuals who worked with me were warm, loving and supportive. The hardest part of the job was trying to help clients establish life goals and help them achieve those – more... goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Case manager (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 25, 2013
Pros: great sick/personal/vacation days
Cons: very stressful
Extremely stressful, too many clients coming in and never enough staff to service everyone. People always calling out because its just too much to deal with :/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Vocational Case Manager (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 11, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to meet new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Day Habilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 9, 2013
Pros: calm and safe environment
Cons: short breaks
A typical day was teaching the developed mentally disabled in a classroom setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Habilitation Assistant (Current Employee), medford nyJuly 29, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: if you do not have the right staff it makes the job harder
Take care of mentally challeged adults. I assist them with daliy living skills such as teeth brushing, showering, and making sure they have a better life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Internship (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 28, 2013
Great place to work. got to learn new things and my employees were great to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Social Worker (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2013
The benefits are good but the pay is low and some programs shuffle their employees around a lot regardless of prior agreements. Not much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treatment excellence
Director (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 26, 2013
I worked for FEGS for 14 years-attained 4 promotion. my last position was as director of B'klyn CDT program(moved to Ex-spouse's place of birth).
I found FEGS to be superior in their ongoing search for" evidence based best practices". We wre the first non-profit mH program to have a neurocognitive track. in addition , we implemented DBT in the early – more... 1980's prior to its internationally broad acceptance as a very effective treatment intervention for srvicing our most troubled clients.
it is thanks to the inspiration of FEGS that I attribute my passion for continued research-my latest treatment adaptation is related to Interpersonal Neurobiology , my adaptation of the neurosciences in the treatment of clients carrying multiple diagnoses – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible communication amongst management
Peer Specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 29, 2013
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: various
This company was a nightmare. The hiring process took two months benefits were good the pay was not that great, (I've had Retail jobs that paid more) Joining the union was mandatory and the dues from each paycheck were ridiculous. Staff didn't communicate effectively, never answered e-mails and rarely worked as a team. No training what so ever and just – more... overall not that supportive – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FEGS has a lot of potential, catering to their staff would definitely make them a cut above the rest.
Job Developer/ Account Manager (Current Employee), BronxMay 15, 2013
FEGS programs are great and they really want to help people. However the majority of the line staff is overworked and underpaid. To offer a pat on the back for a job well done would push these great workers to a level where they feel appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Intern (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 30, 2013
Fun Days At work. Learned how to work with computers. Managment was good cant complain and the co-workers were nice and the hardest part of the job was getting use to all the office work. The most enjoyable part was the people