Find companies:
FEGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

FEGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience.
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 16, 2014
Important clerical duties. For all jobs - be neutral with most everyone; don't try to befriend anyone at first. Sad to say-trust no one. Watch and protect your job; depend on no one and anything that pertains to you, check to make sure that it has been taken care of. Don't rely on anyone to do things for you. I like diversified duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
COMMUNITY RESIDENT/SINGLE ROOM OCCUPANCY (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 12, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working with the clients and coworkers
Cons: no raises, too much traveling
Typical day was completing service plans and notes and visiting clients at their apartments daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are there for you
DAY HAB ASSISTANCE (Current Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: short lunch
Cons: really no cons
starting a day is as wonderful as the sun you learn the people you work with you can take your time to do the best job you can you provide a service and people on the outside praise you for doing what we do its a great feeling to have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place
Data Entry Clerk, NY (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 29, 2014
it was cool place to temp. i dont want to write this. Please stop making me write this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee), Hempstead, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: busy, the day goes by fast
Cons: busy
A very busy workplace filled with structure and organization by the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not find this company fair to temps.
Vocational Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Overall I did like working at FEGS and gain more experience there however, I feel like the supervisors where not fair to me. I was a temp. from a temp. agency. I did not find these positions to be hard because I enjoy working with people and like helping the clients with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Program Director (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2014
FEGS is a large non-profit in NYC and a wonderful company providing needed services in the city. I loved my job and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the job
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy working in this agency. The work environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided A very comforting work environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT FEGS (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
very work friendly and respectful, allowed me to to use my independent skills to learn my duties and apply them effectively in the work office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing Workplace
FEGS Intern-YMCA Volunteer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friday seminars
Cons: hard to communicate and terminates easliy(doesnt try to keep employees)
My job was a fun environment and a great learning experience. My only advice to make sure to establish a great sense of communication with your site supervisor or you may get left behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale needed improvement
Vocational Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours. enoyed being in city(new york)
Cons: management was unreasonable
Nice co-workers
Mangagement was unreasonable.
The work was not rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GW YABC Program is a program that believes in the success of their students and helps the students succeed.
Youth Advisor (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2014
Pros: professional development, support and resources.
FEGS is a good company that supports its youth and education employees. At George Washington YABC the students are the priority and everything is planned according to their needs. FEGS provides the students withs kills and tools to help them achieve their short term and long term goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable
Day Habilitation Specialist (Former Employee), New YorkApril 16, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: management, work life balance, salary, job culture
FEGS is a miserable place to work. Job security is at an all time low. Salary for a degreed position is barley livable. Management is terrible and moving up the ladder is impossible. In addition work/life balance is nonexistent. I believe that FEGS hired people to write positive reviews on Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waht you have learned
case manager (Former Employee), NYApril 11, 2014
It was interesting working with different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and knowledgable work place
Intern for Executive Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
an office job, as an intern i got to interact and learn of the different areas FEGS helps, including behavioral health, education, and employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service enviornment
Employability Specialist/Assistant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 3, 2014
Fegs is a fast paced environment where I wear many hats. I meet with approximately 10-13 clients a day assessing them and entering them into the system. I also work closely with my supervisor generating reports and other Excel spreadsheets. I also provide excellent customer service to irate clients who need assistance. I enjoy this job assisting clients – more... to get off of public assistance and into a full time job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but be carefull
Job Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: short hours
Cons: management
Good place to work and great atomosphere.
Works well with the deaf culture but hard to adapt to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots to do.
Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 19, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work would answering and transferring calls, filing papers, welcoming consumers and directing them to where they want to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to recieve a paid internship
Team meber (Former Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great place to recieve an internship
check in with your manager, andcontinue with project directed with the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job experience
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee), Center Moriches, NYOctober 23, 2013
Excellent experience and training. Excellent supervision. Potential for advancement.

1 2 3