Feher Rubbish Removal Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place a job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJanuary 8, 2018
stressful .how to drive a classs b trucks ,management was good at the low end of , but top was bad owner was a drunk always came by drunk yelling, getting a truck that work half the time
Pros
its a job
Cons
bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Large Family Run Business
Human Resource Manager/ Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 31, 2017
As in any business there are positives and negatives. I enjoy working for Feher Rubbish and I have been treated very fairly and compensated very well.
Pros
A great place to learn all aspect of the industry
Cons
Vacation time is tough to take, no extra coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job, mediocre management
Garbage man (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 13, 2017
I love the job and all, just be ready to do your work and everyone else's.. by the way there will be no raises nor appreciation from higher level positions
Pros
Can really make good money and see a lot of beautiful sights
Cons
Given no equipment aside from gloves and vest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good benefits and coworkers.
Mechanic/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NY 13208November 22, 2016
My typical day at work was steady and i knew what was expected of me. I enjoyed going out on clean up jobs and working along side my co-workers. My passion was maintenancing the trucks! The down side was greasing them , however, any mechanic knows coming home the greaser the better! The hardest part of the job was climbing atop the huge engines of the trucks. The most enjoyable part was getting to use all my tools!!!
Pros
Great co-workers, overtime, and benifits.
Cons
Getting all your work done in the alotted amount of time thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I check vehicles to ensure that mechancial safety and emergency equipmentis good working order
Rear End Loader Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 8, 2016
It was alright . I got along with more everyone. In doing my route I had my own way of doing things, but I did keep within the schedule that was given me.
Pros
Being able to work at my own pace and still finish in schedule time
Cons
there weren't team player
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very receptive to change.
General Mgr / Marketing Mgr / Dir of Info Tech (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 20, 2015
I started on a 1 year assignment and worked there 11 years. Not a lot of management skills to work off of. High rate of turnover.
Pros
Owner is a good person.
Cons
Spent to much time fixing internal problems that caused financial problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long long hours
Laborer/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYJuly 27, 2015
Long Hours with little to no downtime. Vehicles are subpar, and not correctly maintained in accordance with DOT Rules and Regs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work to keep busy
Roll off truck driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 28, 2015
drive to pickup dumpsters from residential and commercial site as well as compactor containers dump at landfill very fast paced and good dispatch services well maintained vehicles but no room for advancement
Pros
enjoyable work
Cons
no room to upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rated the job as i saw fit.
Trash Thrower (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 9, 2015
Fair company with good co workers and supervisors. Really enjoyed the time I spent with the company. Also u get to work through the holidays.
Pros
Nice amount of time for breaks.
Cons
No bus line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy place to work
Driver of rearload and sideload trash (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYApril 3, 2014
working 65+ hours a week....trucks always break down.management dont care about employees
Pros
non
Cons
trucks breaking down and hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

Want to know more about Feher Rubbish Removal?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another fast paced job with little benefit
Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 22, 2013
A hard job that requires a lot of lifting. Long hours are common. Can be fun at times but must be very attentive at all times.
Pros
Good driving experience and self reliance
Cons
no room for advancement and the benifits are not to good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Feher Rubbish Removal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.9
Culture
2.6

Feher Rubbish Removal Reviews by Location