FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sioux Falls - Huddle Leader (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDApril 30, 2016
Worked with kids to become better christian athletes. Play with kids during open gym, read a bible passage and reflected off of it, practice sports skill (according to sport theme for that week), lunch, 30 minutes of reading time, and then fun activites
Pros
Time with kids
Cons
get out of hand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible people make the service/volunteering worth it
Production Setup Assistant and Camera Operator (Current Employee) –  Clemson, SCApril 3, 2016
Cannot speak enough to the incredible attitude of my fellow volunteers. Everyone involved is driven and focused on creating an incredible atmosphere once a week for college students to gather and to fellowship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun workplace
CHARACTER COACH/LIFE COACH (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNApril 2, 2016
The most enjoyable part about working here is that I get to make a difference and touch at least one life a day. I was able to control my schedule alot more than other places.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to serve young people
CAMPUS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAJune 11, 2014
From community networking to hanging out with athletes on the football field, this job takes you everywhere. If you have a passion for the next generation, then this is the job for you. You have the ability to influence the influencers in the school. It is full time work, but with very flexible ours. You often start very early. You will sometimes have time mid day where you are laying low or working on emails, and then at a baseball game in the evening. The staff, from county to county and beyond, are all just amazing people.
Pros
seeing lives change every day.
Cons
being fully responsible for raising your yearly salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Leader (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 15, 2016
FCA is a well known organization that allows workers to gain repor with parents and reach a larger group of kids. Our group focuses on reaching un-churched youth in a small working class town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with college students
Director of ministry @ UNCW (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCDecember 12, 2013
Every day I work with individuals that either need to hear the gospel truth or to be discipled.

I set my own day and hours. I decide for myself all the different teachings that I will have for groups and indivduals I minister to.

I relish each day to challenge and encourage young men and women to learn more and more to increase intheir faith and obedience.

Hardest part of job is raising my salary.
Pros
get to minister and impact lives all day
Cons
raising salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDSeptember 29, 2014
I was able to learn new organization skills and how to organize large events like camps. My co-workers and I worked together with 9+ hour days and the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the kids at the camps having fun.
Pros
working with kids, learning new skills
Cons
no regular schedule, have to raise your own salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed organization to teaching student athletes how to play for Christ
FCA Leader (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 10, 2015
fca has is an organization that is truly making an impact on all of the campuses around the United states. I cannot wait to see how this organization continues to grow and impact student athletes around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ministry to be involved in.
Huddle Leader (Former Employee) –  Black Mountain, NCJune 12, 2014
This ministry is extremely good for work for in that the people are extremely nice and fun. The environment is easy to mesh with.
Pros
christian coworkers
Cons
poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Volunteer Staff (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 15, 2012
Absolutely love working with this organization ! I couldn't have asked for a better staff to work with every time I did a camp with them.
Pros
flexible fulfilling
Cons
no salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Area Director (Current Employee) –  Eudora, KSJune 20, 2015
I am so blessed to serve the Fellowship of Christian Athletes in the non-profit Sports Ministry sector. I have learned how to work with many different people and personalities. challenge myself to market, present, and "sell" the ministry in fund raising opportunities. I have loved every second of working for FCA, in leading others, seeing the ministry grow both in Financial Growth as well as Personal Growth. A typical day at work includes working and leading coaches and athletes in leadership roles and techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ministry-based for coaches and youth athletes
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 9, 2015
Organization is faith-based oriented for coaches and athletes. Need major development in proper training upon employment. Huge gap in diversity within organization for women and different cultures. Communication desires much help as well.
Pros
Sharing God's word to youth athletes
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Field Associate (Current Employee) –  TNJuly 9, 2015
It's a great company to work for. The work is diligent, but the rewards are great. It is a positive environment with lots of training.
Pros
Schedule is flexible
Cons
Often find yourself working more than 8 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Camp Leader (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAJuly 3, 2015
THe environment of this place is awesome and getting to help the kids learn more about sports is amazing. The head staff for these camps are amazing and know what they are doing very well.
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organize FCA activities
Coorinator (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKJune 4, 2015
Was a blessing ! Kids were super and the number of kids went up every year. The kids got involved and did most of the work . I just reinforced FCA believes and policies.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Marshall, INJanuary 7, 2014
A typical day at work,
Morning meeting, Job identification,Cleaning of guest room.
The hardest part of this job was the management of 16 yr. olds. Making sure they showed up and did what was expected.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the flexible hours.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FCA Member
FCA Member (Former Employee) –  Tanner, AlDecember 1, 2014
I was a member of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes during my high school career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company culture at Home Office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 28, 2012
Management and co-workers very nice. Not many chances to advance but overall great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great coaching experience
Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NyMay 26, 2012
I enjoyed coaching for FCA. FCA is a competetive travel lacrosse team. I was able to go to Lake Placid, War at the Shore, and many local tourniments. By coaching on this team, i was able to meat and create connections which will help me in the future.
Pros
coaching lacrosse. enough said
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FCA Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MarylandMay 8, 2014
FCA held camps during the summer where I was able to counsel kids. We did anything from playing dogdeball to small groups. It was a camp mainly for hockey players.
Pros
free lunch and place to stay
Cons
little sleep, short breaks if we had any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5

FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES Reviews by Location