Fenner Dunlop Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Textile beaming (Current Employee) –  Lavonia, GAJuly 12, 2017
Excellent employees to work with ,but poor management in the workplace , point system is fair and right , job instructions changed causing employees more time to run orders .
Pros
8hours
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of MINOVA
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILJune 28, 2017
Great pay , but requires some long hours. Ability to advance and upper management hands on. Company is in the mining industry so the tasks could change daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace environment
Administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMMay 24, 2017
I enjoy working at this company as the employees are very friendly and helpful. I've learned a lot about the oilfield and coal mines since working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Loom Operator/Foreman (Former Employee) –  Scottdale, GAApril 26, 2017
I loved my job here until they moved. I was shown a lot of support and understanding. I was given advancement for my achievements and paid well during my 9 yrs therr
Pros
Great pay
Cons
7 day a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for a career, that pays well and has little work involvled
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHFebruary 16, 2017
Great pay with little physical work involved. Management is lacking, with problems all along the chain of command. 12 hour shift policy was a great thing, however with production down, work shrank to 8 hour shifts and a bare minimum of personnel.
Pros
great pay
Cons
poor management, high insurance premiums
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hired in and trained as press operator in 4 months
Press Operator and Steel Core Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHDecember 6, 2016
I enjoyed the job and employees I got to work with. I worked as many as 94 hrs. a week until the coal mining industry shut down. I was cut back due to lack of orders.
Pros
many opertuneities for overtime and very good benifites
Cons
job shut down due lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply here
Belt Technician (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILOctober 24, 2016
For the first year of being hired it was great. Constantly working. Then after that work declined. You would be off days if not weeks at a time. People at the shop that load the jobs don't check to make sure everything is there. That's why I left. Not being prepared for the jobs and the people that you work with. And not to mention you know when you are going to work. You never know when you are going to be getting off. Typical shift was anywhere between 14-20 hours each day and you dont sleep much. Longest shift I worked was 36 hours straight. Did it twice within two weeks. Save yourself a lot of time and don't apply here. Go somewhere else
Pros
Pay
Cons
Very long hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHApril 19, 2016
Exciting place to work unfortunately production was relocated. Outstanding Plant Manager that supported entire team. Somewhat of a difficult relationship with union was created over the past decades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 1, 2016
Was a challenging job every day was different. Things were fast pace
you keep very busy made the day go fast.
management wanted things done right now
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
no regular raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Twisting Tech. (Current Employee) –  Lavonia, GAMarch 14, 2016
I like working at Fenner Dunlop. We make mining belts and due to all the coal mines closing we do not have much work.

I take care of 22 twisting machines,
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
not much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
press operator and make-table/ press helper
press operator and make-up/press helper (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHMarch 12, 2016
It was a good paying job with benefits until the coal business dropped off then the company decided it no longer want to make low profit belts .
Pros
lots of overtime pay was very good and very good health insureance
Cons
management was alway changeing and new management did not know how the processes worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a good day at work
belt machine operator (Current Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHFebruary 24, 2016
cook clean good place to work
good people
good employees
never had a bad day at work
was a real good job

coal imdustry hurt fenner dunlop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Train Wreck
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHJanuary 14, 2016
This is a good paying job. However you never know when there will be a lay-off. Management is lacking and clueless. I learned to trim and inspect belts. The work isn't hard . As long as your always aware of your surroundings you shouldn't have any trouble. I only left my previous job for the higher rate of pay.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always new projects
Contract Engineer for Aerotek (Current Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHJanuary 4, 2016
Good place to work
People that work there are very helpful.
Very large facility with not a large number of employees.
Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be fun loved going to work but not anymore
Calendar Crew / Inspection and Repair (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHDecember 31, 2015
used to go to work everyday do my job and go home now just miserable to walk through the doors.
management has no clue what their doing
loved working with all my co-workers on the floor.
best part of job was being union and the good pay.
no job their was hard.
Pros
good pay
Cons
manegement against you and not real hel[pful
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work not much to complain about
TRAINER/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lavonia, GADecember 3, 2015
Enjoyed working for this company. They treat their employees well. Management does a fine job, slight docking to the plant manager but the rest of management really cares about their employees. Decent benefits, hours reasonable, respect shown to employees. Fun activities for the family as well.
Pros
Pay, Benefits, opportunity, activites, safe
Cons
time off in summer some years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Outside sales (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVOctober 9, 2015
Spent a lot of time on the road visiting customers. Very time consuming but enjoyable line of work. Very good place to work.
Pros
Company vehicle
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Social relationships
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Port Clinton, OHSeptember 30, 2015
This company Lacks social relationships, you would work all day , and you hardly hear people talking to each other.
Besides it is 15 minutes out of a small town, makes it away from places to shop and eat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure what they want here.
Inventory control coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILJune 3, 2015
Slow time little hours. poor scheduling. Last minute scheduling common. strange hours. Just want to move on to next step.
Pros
overtime for weekend hours
Cons
poor scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managemant issues
Production Supervisor (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Port clintonJanuary 1, 2015
Failure to recognize potential problems and lack of direct leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fenner Dunlop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2