Find companies:
Fenner Dunlop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Fenner Dunlop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to be
splice tech (Former Employee), Toledo,OhioNovember 5, 2014
Pros: benefits, vacation, bonuses
Cons: long hours, hot in the summer, management issues
There can be very long hours. It could be difficult working conditions in summer heat. I found the other employees enjoyable to work with. The benefits and holidays were excellent.
Management was not always fair with their disciplinary actions. They seemed to vary per individual. All rules did not apply to all employees.
Overall I would give Fenner Dunlop 3.5 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy company
Belt Technician II (Current Employee), Big Creek, WVSeptember 21, 2014
As before a very good company too work for. traveling learning how to deal with customers and working long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Scottdale, GAJune 26, 2014
Pros: overtime, pay, cookouts.
Cons: it was hot in summer.
Come in set up loom, start each one and then ensure they run properly though out the sift. Learned how to weaver yarn into looms. Management was very active in our work and very informative. Co-worker were great everyone worked well together, it was a small enironment. Hardest part when machine wouldn't run correctly. I enjoyed setting up looms, when we changed patterns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary,no organazation.
loom technician (Former Employee), Lavonia, GAJune 17, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: no organazation priorities.
The salary was good but,the stability of the management was not focused on trying to keep organazation in line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like company
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Marion, ILJune 10, 2013
Post accounts receivables daily and scan invoices into new system. Reorganized filing system and helped with monthly physical inventory count.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to be a supervisor
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Port Clinton, OhioFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: i was employed
Cons: too many to list.
Was a production coordinator for over two years. Everything flows down hill onto the production coordinators shoulders. Lots of responsibility, no authority. Everyone had free reign to dump on you.
The operations manager claimed to be from the automotive industry and tried to populate the place with auto company managers.
He dumped the good employees in favor of a group that sat around philosophizing all day long about how to be great employees.
Every day was a free for all putting out fires.
I learned how not to run a business.
Management was awful.
Co-workers hated each other.
Hardest part of the job was trying to handle all of the paperwork.
There were no enjoyable parts of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Temp
Cad Drafter (Former Employee), Port Clinton, OHSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: had an ac office
Cons: going under a machine to get dimensions, very greasy.
I was a Temp
Work on the daily emergency.
Also draw modifications to improve moral, production, of safety.
Good Management.
Very nice Co-workers.
The heat in the summer is bad, about 125° F in some places.
Using my Cad skills to help them out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Manager (Current Employee), Port Clinton, OHAugust 28, 2012
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: no help
It you like travel this is the place to work. My work requires that I work with Sales and Customer Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Facility
Beamer (Former Employee), Lavonia, GAMarch 29, 2012
Pros: first shift, okay paying job
Cons: no advancement availible
A day would include getting the beaming machine ready for its run then driving the forklift for the loom operators.I learned how a 'cotton mill' operates and how to setup a run a beaming machine.Management was okay, the hardest part was dealing with them.The most enjoyable part was working first shift.