Find companies:
Ferguson Enterprises, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
198 reviews

Ferguson Enterprises, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked being a forklift driver and customer service associate.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, ArizonaOctober 20, 2014
Pros: worked outside and served customers when asked.
Cons: got laid off due to lack of work.
I drove a forklift most of my work day and assisted customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Ventura, CAOctober 17, 2014
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
Performed office duties and answered multi-line phone, filing, billing/invoicing, audited files to insure proper completion, counted & reconciled daily cash sales, prepared bank deposits, greeted and served customers, and directed them to the correct departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning experience.
Journeyman II card, certified (Former Employee), wilmington ncOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the best job
Worked construction, learning to build homes and all types of areas such as: sheet rock, vinyl, trim, roofing, etc... The management being family was a plus. Was my best job experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay not equal to work
Pricing Coordinator (Former Employee), Radford, VAOctober 11, 2014
Women are not paid equally like men are. I spent several years working for them and then had 2 men come in doing same position and no experience that made more than me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company !!!!!
Business Development/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Temple, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: meeting lots of great people, good pay
Cons: not any real cons i can think of....
Great training for new hires.

Company pushes you to succeed and gives you all the necessary tools to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of job was working with employees
HR (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 22, 2014
Learned that jobs that are classified as non exempt really need to be exempt with the amount of hours that are needed to complete job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company just no growth potential
Procurement Representative (Former Employee), Newport News,VASeptember 15, 2014
This company was amazing to work for just not a lot of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient business with family-type atmosphere
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: meeting friendly people and seeing construction in action
Cons: carrying 200 pound cast-iron tubs through 30 feet of sand with a dolly
Get delivery orders, load materials onto truck accordingly, deliver goods to customers on construction sites or homes, return and repeat

I learned my way around Southeast NC, how to increase my productivity without injury, increased customer relation techniques

management that teated employees like family

Very good and productive co-workers

Learning – more... where all of the backroads and routes were

Helping others to complete their jobs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), MiamiSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: really good environment
Cons: the salary
This was a good place to work because of the manager, this was a really team work that everything work really good plus the manager make this job really entertaining and fun for everyone the job was always done on time without any problem and everyone was happy to do it....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong training program which gave you all the knowledge needed.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Very hectic workplace full of customers, salesmen, and managers. Never a dull moment in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of reviewers of this company
csr (Current Employee), richmond vaSeptember 10, 2014
As a reviewer of reviews, when I post about a company/person/place, I always proofread my review, so that the readers of my commentary can make a decision based on my feedback without questioning my competency for accessing and providing said review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: operations manager
Poor managers and too much complaining from operations manager and drivers. Also gave me experience in a warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company to grow with
Customer Serivice (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: excellent managment team
Cons: n/a
A company that you can start from the ground and grow with. A company that understand your plans of moving forward with the company weather in management or operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ss
Production Control Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenwood, MSAugust 24, 2014
Ferguson was a great place to work. There were a lot of interesting
people that were brought in from all over the world to help make us number one .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting dept
Accounts Payable Associate, Accounting (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 24, 2014
The accounting center was closed in Portland, OR and moved its functions to Maryland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee), Front Royal, VAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: pay, insurance
Cons: management
the job is ok, but the management is terrible, they have their favorites and don't treat everyone equal, after you work their for a long time and your making good money, they find a way to get rid of you. I would not recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Associates, New duties given are never ending
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2014
Do more with less. Fun atmosphere with friendly associates but management seems disconnected in regards to what is needed to complete tasks. Expenses are top priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to start out at but not stay at
Office Administrator/HR Assistant (Current Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: monthly bbq for associates, holiday parties.
Cons: bad managment
This place is a great place to get your foot in the door. But I would not suggest looking at this as a place to continue to advance your career. Management is one sided, there is no open door policy even if they tell you there is. I would say learn what you can and get a great time in so you can see another position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Distribution Center Shipping Manager (Former Employee), Salt lakeAugust 11, 2014
Pros: big company
Cons: leadership
Ok place to work. Leadership was not up to par. Not open to new ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Relations
Counter/Inside Sales (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 31, 2014
I provided my customers with great service all the way from receiving, shipping and even as far as delivering product. I had great co-workers that made our environment an enjoyable place to be.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ferguson Enterprises, Inc.

Ferguson is a diverse wholesale distributor with operations spanning multiple business groups. The company is ranked by trade – Read more

Ferguson Enterprises, Inc. Photos