Ferguson Enterprises, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 384 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVSeptember 22, 2016
Ferguson was a good company to work for. I was looking forward everyday I went to work to move up in the company. Most of the people that work there are very nice to work with.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Certain people are not so nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Coxsackie, NYSeptember 22, 2016
I would not recommend this job to an enemy. This place is so horrible. 2nd shift, the worst! The management is the largest issue. So if you want to have snobs for bosses with their fake smiles, because they don't have to do anything but run their mouths with non helpful words, then work for Ferguson. Good luck!
Pros
NONE
Cons
EVERYTHING, you will be without a job soon enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Oaks, PASeptember 22, 2016
the people i worked with are not only caring but really really good people the people seem to enjoy what they do and take the time do do it well and thats what makes it a very good place to work
Pros
low presser
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer oriented and Quality Fun to Boot.
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  McGregor, TXSeptember 20, 2016
Most of my days are filled with smiles and laughter for whats to come. My job consisted of answering the phone and aiding one of our senior citizens in filling or refilling their medication prescription. Learned the process of answering the phone to closing the call. Also learned to be patient and to listen first. When i needed help my next door neighbor would always be eager to help out. The hardest part of my job would be nothing. And the best part of my job was making the day of one of our dear seniors.
Pros
Taco bar.
Cons
Long lines at taco bar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back culture
Management Trainee, Inside Sales, Commercial Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2016
Ferguson can be a great place to work if you are young and willing to put in the long years required for advancement. Management is fair and pay is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good benefits
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXSeptember 7, 2016
good place to work, good and friendly coworkers, good place to learn more, competitive compensation, good benefits, nice new trucks, most enjoyable part of the job for me was to deliver on time .
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , long hours some days but the people were great
Showroom Consultant (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 31, 2016
Fast paced environment. Really enjoyed my co-workers
Advancement was a little slow but available if you were to relocate
Earning potential was there for the people who worked hard and
were organized
Pros
Earning potential, people
Cons
Hours, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Hard to get hired on as Full employee
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZAugust 30, 2016
It was fun and enjoyably but difficult to get hired on, they hired alot of employees for summer but did not keep an, management is better than other places but employees are very nice and very welcoming willing to help and teach.
Cons
Hard to get hired on, start as Seasonal then laid off after summer is over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind co-workers! Great company!
Showroom Customer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 17, 2016
Lots of friends and family members work here.
Great company. take care of their employees as well as their customers. Excellent training you can accomplish yourself. Brand new showrooms opening up all over the country. Received a hand written birthday card from district manager. Open on Saturday's but only 4 hours. Saturday schedule rotates between team members. Friendly customers. Beautiful showroom.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Saturday Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorthodox management but benefits are nice and co-workers are cool.
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Celina, OHAugust 16, 2016
Ferguson, for being a new warehouse, isn't a terrible place if you can handle the back pain. The product placement is unorthodox and needs to looked at or try other employees ideas. This unorthodox placement causes much back pain on the hard working people. The workers try to keep a positive morale. Everyday is new challenge since every pallet is its own unique set up.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ferguson
Showroom Coordinator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 9, 2016
Loved Ferguson Ent! Showroom Coordinator. Interacted with customers when needed to help the reps. This position was under a staffing agency. Unfortunately, this was the time when the economy went down hill. A lot of jobs around the U.S. began to be eliminated, including mine.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Position eliminated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 7, 2016
I was there for 3 years. It was a great place to work. Unfortunately, I was getting too many migraines (under FMLA) and I couldn't call in by 9am on 2 occasions. It was their policy to call in by 9am.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
managers understanding that I couldn't call in by 9am sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovativeand creative company within the construction industry
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLAugust 7, 2016
Ferguson continues to add resources and solutions to the contractor customer base allowing the company to advance itself further away from it's competitors. Culturally Ferguson is founded on hard work and a competitive atmosphere which is present today throughout the organization. Work days can be very fast paced, which is rewarding to managers that hone their skills and resource utilization.
Pros
Personal relationships with customers and vendors
Cons
Plateaued compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boys club
HR (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 31, 2016
Typical old school company. Work hard, get very little recognition unless you are one of the favorites. Compensation is fair, advancement is possible, but not always guaranteed. .....................................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life at Ferguson
Receptionist/ Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 29, 2016
It's pretty much just like working for any other HUGE corporation. Plenty of people to meet; good food and laughs in the office. However, there is not accountability with Ferguson. I was highly disappointed in the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Warehouse Associate and Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 24, 2016
I worked 3rd shift in the warehouse pulling orders together for the morning deliverers. Certain days I was would also drive a truck if needed and deliver merchandise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, not much upware mobility
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 8, 2016
The strength of the IT operations group at Ferguson is in the engineers. There are a lot of pros for working for Ferguson. Good pay, good benefits, good people.

The cons are mostly limited to a lack of defined strategy at the top level in IT and the lack of upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy Plumbing, this is the place to be
Counter Sales/Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJuly 3, 2016
****Friendly Co-workers
****Great customers
****Best part of the day.... my interactions with co-workers and customers.
****The hardest part of the job would be the struggle of working on a very dated computer system.
Pros
health care, pay, the work in general
Cons
difficult to take days off although it is a benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ferguson mira loma
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAJuly 2, 2016
this place is a joke, they say they promote from with in the company so you work hard and get no were manager brings in family members neighbors with absolutely no experience and they get all the good jobs. its impossible to move up! this place is a slave ship work work and nothing else. this place needs all new management who actually have education and training in this line of work.
Pros
nothing!
Cons
you will eventually end up suing the place!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good place to work
Office Floater (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJune 20, 2016
Management is horrible. The work and your co-workers is what makes this place. I witnessed harrassment, violence, negligence, and unsafe environment from management. This was all swept under the rug. There is no appreciation for how hard employees work and there motto is mouth shut head down
Pros
Workers and job
Cons
Management and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 386 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Ferguson Enterprises, Inc. Reviews by Location