Ferrero Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior manager - sales & Marketing
Senior Manager - marketing (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJApril 30, 2017
Old school culture
Laid back management
Lack of innovation
very conservative sales force
If you want to learn end to end...go there. There are no processes what so ever. You will learn a lot.

Promise yourself to be there for 14 hours a day.
Pros
you will make more friends
Cons
you will not get things done until you micromanage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has changed drastically!
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJOctober 31, 2016
New leadership has made changes to the organization. Employees are being moved into positions they have no desire to be in. Morale is at an all time low.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Compensation low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a comfortable work environment
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJSeptember 8, 2016
I felt very much out of place. I was the only African American on my shift. Everyone is Spanish or Mexican. They have 2shifts and I was the only African American that worked on the production floor. Never saw one on first shift. I think they practice discrimination. The candy is good.
Pros
You can eat all the candy you want
Cons
Not racially friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Retail Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2016
Ferrero is a Great company to work for. The many product that I serviced are in the popular line. EX: tic tac, nutella, rocher candy.
It gave me a great expantion to other oppertunities. My supervisor was a great teacher and enthusiastic. I loved working with and for him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Senior District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJune 4, 2016
Spent 14 years at Ferrero with which I had many opportunities and great learning and training experiences. It's unfortunate of the changes but changes leads companies in a new direction. Hopefully Ferrero will continue to prosper. I had many great relationships that are now friendships with employees at Ferrero and I am grateful for that. I loved working for Ferrero.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately held Italian confections company
DISTRICT RETAIL MANAGER, GULF COAST (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 25, 2016
I enjoyed the product profile, my colleagues, and my employees on my team. The organization was governed out of Europe and In Europe, there is only a broker-led sales division, so the USA direct sales division was a volatile, highly scrutinized division, and job security was always a concern.
Pros
Medical benefits were great
Cons
retail sales division was a volatile division
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable
Retail Sales and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 30, 2016
I love being around people. Multi-tasking is one of my stronger skills. Working on my own and making my own schedule, which allows me to be flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
District Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 2, 2016
Makers of Nutella, Tic Tac and Rocher a sweet job. The products are great and easy to sell. Customers are very loyal. Reps do a great job at store level.
Pros
Great Products
Cons
Short vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas, Louisiana, MississippiFebruary 23, 2016
Ferrero does provide a great place to work with individuals that are very close personally. The major issue is the size of the company and a lack of opportunity for upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Company
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJDecember 17, 2015
I have worked for this company 3.5 years. I took the position because it was part-time. That has worked out thus far. As a part-time employee I receive vacation benefit.
Pros
Flexibility and independence
Cons
Work remotely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenge
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRAugust 30, 2015
A normal day of work. Eight o'clock supervisor calls to tell me what store I should visit. As soon as I get to the store I was responsible to check: Credits, Merchadise were in the correct place, replenishment and at the same time inventory.
I like it because every day was a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Products, Need better Structure
Sales (Current Employee) –  USAApril 9, 2015
Need to advance in the IT systems and support. People are friendly, but company has a European culture. Difficult to push new innovative ideas in the US market. Human Resource requires better leadership.
Pros
Taste Products with great brand recognition
Cons
Culture and HR needs to be re-examined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resume
supplier (Former Employee) –  caguasAugust 27, 2014
i visit diferent ratailers and i served cutomer service daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Budget Analyst (acting Financial Manager) (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRAugust 20, 2014
Learned a lot on how to be efficient while having little to no work support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive summary experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJune 9, 2014
Quality Products
Strong Brand Culture
Ideal Market Approach
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJMay 27, 2014
it was fun, everyone was helpful i did not intern there long enough for an actual review. but from what i experienced it was a great place to be if given the opportunity to work there
Pros
great environment
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love company and product
Sales (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJApril 2, 2013
This is a great company and a great job I just wish it could be F/T and I could get benefits!
Pros
terrific company outstanding product
Cons
p/t only no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, overall
Metro Area Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJanuary 15, 2013
good job, overall, allowed me to travel the complete Island.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
and worked very happy
Business Auditor (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 22, 2012
auditing clients products and invoices.

visit my clients and I attended was selling more product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ferrero reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ferrero. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 346 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9