Find companies:
FERRO CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

FERRO CORPORATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Chemical Operator (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJMay 14, 2014
Great company to work for. Management is helpful.co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee), Edison, NJApril 23, 2014
Pros: great co workers, great hours
Cons: n/a
loved the job! the people made the job even better. sad to leave due to lay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Manager - Logistics / Distribution (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: poor upper management
great people, company shows little interest in its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNION SHOP. FAMILY ORIENTED AMONG EMPLOYEES AND MANAGEMENT. A GREAT PLACE TO WORK.
Mill Operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 10, 2013
Pros: birthday off.
Cons: the dusty work areas.
TEAM MEETING TO GET MILL ASSIGNMENT. BRIEFED ON OVERALL SAFETY OF MILLS. IT IS AT THIS TIME MANAGEMENT WILL BRIEF US OF COMPANY NEWS AND POLICY CHANGES IF ANY. TEAMWORK WAS REQUIRED AT VARIOUS POINTS IN OPERATING A MILL AND WE READILY HELPED EACH OTHER. THE MOST DIFFICULT PART OF THE JOB WAS THE LOADING OF THE MILL, AND THE MANY STEPS REQUIRED BEFORE – more... STARTING THE GRIND. THE ANNUAL FAMILY PICNIC WAS ALWAYS A FAVORITE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work enviroment.
None (Former Employee), ClevelandMay 23, 2013
Pros: there is no pros at this company
Cons: fear of losing your job
This used to be a good company to work for. With the present management it has become a very hostile work place. The directors and middle management have this company in total chaos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Taccoa, GaApril 29, 2013
This is the best place that I have ever worked. Made great money had an amazing crew to work with, and great management. Only downfall to this job is that the plant I worked at closed down, If not for this I would probubly have retired right there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
WW Director, Specialty Plastics Group (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 10, 2013
Very adapt at applying synergistic values across product lines and divisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality system. Old proesses need improvement.
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), South Plainfield, NJDecember 3, 2012
I have enjoyed the work challenge here, and have build solid work experince as an quality engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of my work was done without supervision.
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee), Washington, PAJuly 29, 2012
I worked for Ferro Corporation for 38 years. My position was eliminated the beginning of February 2012 as a result of corporate cutbacks.
I enjoyed working with all of the different people (personalities) as well as the different departments. The constant change kept the position interesting to me. I enjoy to continue learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. I really enjoyed color matching for plastics.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Stryker, OHMay 7, 2012
Pros: paid lunch time, and award recognitions for good work performed.
Cons: when i became a displaced worker from the company.
In a typical day working at Ferro I would color match two to three samples a day for the customers. My coworkers and I worked as a team, eager to help one another at any time. I learned so any interesting things about color matching in plastic concentrates. I always looked forward to the next color match as they were all different. The hardest part – more... about the job was getting the color sample to run heavily loaded concentrates on the twin or single barrel machine for a sample to be sent out to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career.
MIS System operator (Former Employee), E. 56th St.December 30, 2011
Pros: was paid for not taking health insurance.
Cons: raises were rare.
Enjoyed working at Ferro as the people were nice. They worked as a team.

About FERRO CORPORATION

Ferro holds a colorful portfolio of products. The specialty materials and chemicals producer makes various colorants, including – Read more