Festo Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIApril 28, 2013
I worked at a small office. Our headquarters was in New York. I was at Festo Corporation for eleven years. The longer I was there the more work I took on. I enjoyed keeping busy. There was not a lot of management for me in the office. I worked with managers in other States. I did a lot of customer service within the company and outside the company with customers. The hardest part of my job was the lack of training. I had to learn most of the programs on my own. The most enjoyable part of my jobs was meeting people over the time I was there.
Pros
meeting wonderful people
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WANovember 21, 2014
Hire new employess
Train new employees
Helped outside sales staff with anything they needed
Write reviews for staff
Worked with Regional Manager and assisted with anything he needed help with
Helped with inside sales staff answering phones
Kept regional petty cash account
Processed invoices
Made travel arraignments for Regional Manager
Pros
great benefits, great work place, great employees
Cons
regional office closed and was laid off due to lack of sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good place to work
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJanuary 24, 2013
Good company to work for. My day included purchasing Festo components and 3rd party components for the production floors in Appleton, WI and Hauppauge, NY. I also pulled product for production jobs and allocated. Created material numbers in master data on SAP. Worked with engineers on quotes, pricing and delivery expedites. Worked closely with shipping department.
Pros
no direct supervision, casual fridays, open communication
Cons
exempt employees had to punch in and out
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a lot of potential
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 24, 2015
A solid work place, and very team like atmosphere on the production floor, and in the warehouse.
Although somewhat unstructured from the top side, and a lack of communication, there was a lot of potential and growing pains.
Improvements were regular and steady with the implement of 5S practices, and monthly safety audits and reviews.
Pros
Excellent Benefits, Friendly Work Environments
Cons
Lack of Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading global manufacturer of pneumatic and electromechanical systems, components, and controls for process control and factory automation solutions.
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYSeptember 23, 2015
One of the major companies to work with. Dynamic goals to achieve everyday. Exposure to work with different countries with different challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive Environment
Senior Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYAugust 30, 2014
In a nut shell never stop moving, never stop the wheels from turning.
Able to multitask, release production orders, manage assemblers, and confirm production completion.

Basically from start to finish can complete multiple projects within a limited time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYNovember 1, 2015
I like working for this company. The people there are friendly and great to work with. There is always something to learn on the job as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Germany (HQ), Mt. Prospect, IL (USA)January 5, 2012
Very High Tech work environment. High teck solutions for business.
Pros
exceptional pay, company benefits, car, home office
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Stressful
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJanuary 9, 2015
Overall the company is good to work for. But you always have to stay on top of your game and be fast.
Pros
bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMay 5, 2014
Great work/life balance, friendly environment and lots of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3

See more Festo Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture