Festo Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and unfair treatment
ELECTROMECHANICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 31, 2017
It's politics and unfair treatment. They hired people that don't have enough experience because they of related issue. Favoritism and no enough concern to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for employees are treated very well
Foreign Trade Zone Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYAugust 19, 2017
Excellent benefits, wonderful people, corporate excellent. Company cares about its employee's offered financial assistance during Sandy.
Great working environment everyone is committed to excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILAugust 10, 2017
Great product and great company. Leading edge in industrial automation and technology with new and improved products being introduced to market to keep up with customer demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible people to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHAugust 9, 2017
They have workers that moved with company and treated new hires like dirt the leads have no managerial skills but had the fyou attitude was offered the job at 1 .50 more than was started at said they over paid for that position stay away from this company it was the worst decision I made to accept the job so this has been my opinion on this company .
Pros
None
Cons
Just working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  NYMay 6, 2017
Company is a good place to work at and generally speaking a friendly work atmosphere. Growing business with new organization: requires associates to adapt to constant changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management has a bad culture; good ole boy network in full effect
Distrbution Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMarch 17, 2017
The management network does not like distribution or indirect sales. Really tough to grow the business when direct sales are always looking to take the business.
Pros
Good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYFebruary 25, 2017
pick orders put labels and bag
work place was great with great people
every day we will learn more
it was a fast working place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands down, a world-class company!
Industry Segment Specialist, Process Automation (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2016
A great company culture and a lot of investment in their employees. An intently sales-force-driven company in which all departments and resources whole-heartedly support the sales process.
Pros
Great benefits, great compensation
Cons
Internal disorganization and behind the 8-ball on key product development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
Industry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 12, 2016
German manufacturer, today's focus and direction is tomorrow's castaway. Poor decision making related to individuals promoted to management.

In short, a good 'ol boys club in the US .. if you're in the club you're good to go .. if not be wary.
Pros
Decent pay & benefits
Cons
Poor management in US
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHSeptember 29, 2016
Festo is a really nice facility, but the job just isn't for me. It is very very very repetitive. The company continues to grow and set up new equipment in the shop. We "employees" have to be trained on the new equipment. While we are being trained we are also being yelled at for not having enough orders completed by shift end. So its an up hill battle with this company, but if the manufacturing field is something one may enjoy then festo would be perfect.
Pros
Lots of benifits
Cons
Constant nagging, not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New building but the A/C doesn't work where its needed most
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 18, 2016
Start up in this area of the country, so I realize there was going to be bumps in the road.
Very poor training given to new (not former) employee's who were just hired on.
Tough environment to do your job in
Some good managers but for the most part, unqualified. Very young leads with no experience, but big attitudes.
Co-workers aren't the greatest at what they do
Pros
Lot's of free lunches
Cons
No sitting space anywhere on production floor, managers that could use training on how to talk to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYDecember 3, 2015
Wonderful company and great people to work with for my time with the company. Company has great benefits and nice environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYNovember 1, 2015
I like working for this company. The people there are friendly and great to work with. There is always something to learn on the job as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading global manufacturer of pneumatic and electromechanical systems, components, and controls for process control and factory automation solutions.
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYSeptember 23, 2015
One of the major companies to work with. Dynamic goals to achieve everyday. Exposure to work with different countries with different challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a lot of potential
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 24, 2015
A solid work place, and very team like atmosphere on the production floor, and in the warehouse.
Although somewhat unstructured from the top side, and a lack of communication, there was a lot of potential and growing pains.
Improvements were regular and steady with the implement of 5S practices, and monthly safety audits and reviews.
Pros
Excellent Benefits, Friendly Work Environments
Cons
Lack of Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Stressful
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJanuary 9, 2015
Overall the company is good to work for. But you always have to stay on top of your game and be fast.
Pros
Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work place.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WANovember 21, 2014
Hire new employess
Train new employees
Helped outside sales staff with anything they needed
Write reviews for staff
Worked with Regional Manager and assisted with anything he needed help with
Helped with inside sales staff answering phones
Kept regional petty cash account
Processed invoices
Made travel arraignments for Regional Manager
Pros
Great benefits, great work place, great employees
Cons
Regional Office closed and was laid off due to lack of sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive Environment
Senior Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYAugust 30, 2014
In a nut shell never stop moving, never stop the wheels from turning.
Able to multitask, release production orders, manage assemblers, and confirm production completion.

Basically from start to finish can complete multiple projects within a limited time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMay 5, 2014
Great work/life balance, friendly environment and lots of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIApril 28, 2013
I worked at a small office. Our headquarters was in New York. I was at Festo Corporation for eleven years. The longer I was there the more work I took on. I enjoyed keeping busy. There was not a lot of management for me in the office. I worked with managers in other States. I did a lot of customer service within the company and outside the company with customers. The hardest part of my job was the lack of training. I had to learn most of the programs on my own. The most enjoyable part of my jobs was meeting people over the time I was there.
Pros
Meeting wonderful people
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Festo Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7