FFE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXFebruary 23, 2016
worst company position ive ever had. Would not recommend working here as a company driver. I liked the dispatch and the management, but they dint give me enough drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work!
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Wyalusing, PAApril 1, 2016
work was pleasant and rewarding,a very good working atmosphere and a good group of people to work with. the worst part of the job was waiting around for the loads to get ready!
Pros
Home every night
Cons
Long waiting times to unload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJanuary 24, 2013
Management, Culture/ Values And The Ability To Balance A Personal/ Work Life Was Horrible But Had The Potential To Be A Good Job
Pros
my first job
Cons
management, culture/ values, no ability to balance a career and personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food delivery
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlJuly 23, 2015
Great company to drive for. Always had frozen and refrigerated produces ready to be loaded on time and scheduled deliveries that can be meet. Keeping an eye on the trailer was a key event to make sure never failed. The enjoyable part was knowing that people are being feed with the products that you deliver.
Pros
Scheduling
Cons
Traffic in Orlando
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ffe
Detention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXAugust 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my job at FFE. I loved the people I worked with and made some great memories along with gaining some great skills I will always take with me to future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abusive environment
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 19, 2015
the job was not hard, however, the management was difficult. I found a great deal of abuse in working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Office/Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLJune 22, 2013
typical day at work started with answering calls and making them to our customes. Checking my e-mails, check for all faxes,pulling documents that were sorted to excute for pick up and deliveries check with co-workers about calls from customers and calls to be returned so that none is forgotten. Getting work organized all at a fast pace make sure all documents are in front of me when speaking to customers ready to solve any problems and concerns they may have. I learned how to multi task more effectively every day.My manager was a team player,he believed in everyone rolling up your sleeves and work together. My co-workers all worked hard everyone did there share and more willingly. for me no hard part I loved what I did. Getting the job done that the customers expects from me very enjoyable to make it happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh hours, good pay
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2015
Long shifts that start anywhere from midnight to 4 AM, but if you work local or intrastate you're able to come home almost every night. Always overtime, results in pretty decent paychecks.

If you're okay with working extreme hours for high pay then you can do this job. You have to hand unload the freight through and dolly it in, so you have to be somewhat physically fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company just bad managmeant
Driver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXSeptember 20, 2014
good pay and benefit most drivers cared about the equipment which was in terible condition the trucks where never repaired properly,they put a temp0rary fix and comment if it starts drive it.no hard part of the job it was easy work (.pay day)
Pros
good pay
Cons
they gave u no breaks or lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 14, 2015
Most driver managers just treat you as a number. but you do get pretty good miles.
Pros
good miles
Cons
your just a number to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work For
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2013
Handed out preplans well. Was easy to contact my manager. The routes were long, good miles. Breakdowns were handled quickly. I did have a good amount of down town/delays/detentions which cut down on income.
Pros
good ways of doing business
Cons
lousy pay package
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not
Southeast regional dedicated refer driver (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXOctober 28, 2014
well you might want to go else where that is all i have to say right now !!
Pros
a job
Cons
don't ask
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved spotting truck
Spotter/Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILFebruary 15, 2014
like working with my hands and useing the equipment. i was working alone most of the time
Pros
4 days a week
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for as long as the work is there
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXDecember 11, 2012
school was good work is slow.I really do not have any negative things to say about ffe they just cant provide the miles they promise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many politics in office
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 2, 2012
promises made and never kept. left with company still oweing money for miles run.
Pros
no touch freight
Cons
miles not available as promised
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 21, 2014
a good place to learn how to drive a cmv. they have a good driving school . but a bit long time out with a trainer .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter ccompany
Professional Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2013
not a good place to stay just a good place to get the experience
Pros
experience
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXSeptember 6, 2013
The gave draws twice a week. Nice fleet manager, Open door policy.
Pros
good safety dept.
Cons
pushing driver to become o/o
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ffe
Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, NJOctober 15, 2012
No comment ( I was battling Prostate Cancer ) they were very non helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more FFE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.5