Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Employee Reviews

Found 1,454 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 10, 2017
Clock in and go on the line and do your job all day.
Learned how to build parts of cars.
Only form of management I dealt with was the team leader.
Do the same jobs every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not worth it
Cashier/ Receptionist Columbia (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNJuly 8, 2017
If you want to be used to do other employees jobs so the boss can go shopping with veteran employees. Have at it! The Admin Office is a joke! Never again! They will use a good worker!
Cons
not enough pay at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 7, 2017
April 2015-May 2017
Working on the line doing 700 cars a day .
how to put sealer on the car
Management is all about getting work done
The incentiv
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 5, 2017
the job was rather bland but the money was great along with the benefits. worked so many hours a week felt like i needed a bed inside the plant. but the when pay day came around it was always worth it. good pay really makes you appreciate your job
Pros
good pay good benefits
Cons
too many hours. no windows working inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrall the company is for its products not its workers.
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 5, 2017
After working for Chrysler for 2 years and enduring all the unfair rules and hard labor I will say the company isn't for the employees only their product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building world class manufacturing cars
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILJune 30, 2017
A typical day 10 hour day, placing parts on a car
I learned how to put parts on a car
Management was okay
Hardest part of the job standing for hours, walking back and forth
The most enjoyable part, meeting new people and getting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Customer Service Representative - Collections (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 28, 2017
Great job great pay. Great co workers great employers. Collections was the job experince I gain from this job. So no complaints. It is now out of business in the kc area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chrysler was a great opportunity to work and support my family
Leader and Assembling Parts production (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 28, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with fellow employees and learning the trade. There was ample room for advancement if I wanted. This was an excellent opportunity for a young man with a family to support. They offered educational opportunities and they were an asset to the community. I was very proud to work at Jeep.
Pros
Great wages, benefits, 401K, and advancement
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make it.
Zone Quality Lead/ Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 27, 2017
FCA formally known as Chrysler is not a bad place to work. if your not afraid of actually working and earning your wage then you'll be fine. It is physical work but nothing that can't be handled. must come in ready to work.
Pros
Great pay, Great Benefits, weekly pay.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little opportunities for advancement
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 24, 2017
There is no opportunity to advance but this is a great full time entry level job. I wish I had more chances of becoming a financial analyst or something in finance through working at FCA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the Job
Tech3/ Team Coordinator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 22, 2017
The hardest part of the job was learning a new job and trying to keep up with the line while it was moving. Working in a factor is not easy work and it breaks your body down.
Pros
benefits
Cons
it breaks your body done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much home life
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 22, 2017
long hours, you are a number they don't care about you or anything going on in your life. revolving door plants always new faces . most quit or get fired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making cars
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJune 21, 2017
Making cars was not what i imagined it to be. It's a lot simpler than you would think. I enjoy the environment. I enjoy learning something new. I also love chrysler.
Pros
discounts
Cons
co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJune 20, 2017
I enjoy the job because I like working outdoors. The job is difficult in the winter for obvious reasons. The management could use some training. The workplace culture is fair at best.
Pros
Easy going job
Cons
Poor insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat Environment
Assembly line worker (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 20, 2017
Hired in with a promise of a permanent position. Only kept on as a TPT working 1 to 2 days a week. Cannot survive on this pay any longer. Need to find another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Summary
Punch Press Operator/ contractor supervisor (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg OhioJune 18, 2017
Fiat Chrysler Automobiles is a wonderful place to work with tons of room for advancement, with very knowledgeable people to work with in diversity. Lots of overtime.
Pros
401K and advancement opportunities
Cons
Laid off Twinsburg Plant Shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Quality Control Operator (Current Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJune 16, 2017
Genuine people to work with and a reliable company. Hard working people there to make sure that there is quality products produces for everyone in the world to enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Production Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 16, 2017
Job is misleading until you're hired then you're informed about being temporary and how you can be worked as much or as less as they see fit. They want you to quit your current position for them with no guarantee of a consistent schedule or guarantee of becoming a full time employee in a timely manner. The union deducts fees from you paycheck but offers you no coverage in times of need because you are a temp. The management did not offer fair treatment. The best thing about this job was the pay.
Pros
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of substance
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 15, 2017
FCA will process care for the customer, but put out faulty products and knowingly so.
Jeep and Ram are ok, except anything base model, which will be complete trash. Chrysler actually has some great styling, and innovative ideas but re-send value is terrible and looks are way more important than quality.
Dodge has the slowest sorts car on the market, until you go to the SRT line, which are all amazing. Looks are again the most important part for the most part, SRT being amazing.
Pros
Continued training
Cons
Hours, dealing with Chrysler Capital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock work, inspecting parts and shipping to assembly line.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 15, 2017
I've been working for Chrysler for 3 years now and my only complaint is they don't notify us in advance what's going on with the job. They shift the hours every so often and we don't know until it's happening. I love what I do at work though, the conditions are fair as well as pay. The job isn't too difficult and where I'm stationed we work ahead of the assembly line so we can sort of work at our own pace.
Pros
Breaks every two hours, leave for lunch, meet different people.
Cons
Benefits don't kick in until between 3 and 5 years depending.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiat Chrysler Automobiles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,476 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

85%
1,136 ratings
Add your rating