Find companies:
Fidelis Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Fidelis Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a great deal
QM Certified Medical Coder (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 15, 2014
Pros: great chance to learn a skill that not to many people have
Cons: no traning for position
Code for the risk adjustment project for HCC. Started this position from scratch with no assistance. Former heads in 2012 was great to work for then new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic call center position with room for growth
MEMBER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYMarch 6, 2014
Fidelis Care NY is a Health Care Call Center that has your basic call center set up I enjoyed my time there,and now I'm ready to take the things I learned there and use them in furthering my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment and good people
Mailroom associate/File room associate (Former Employee), Amherst, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Deliver incoming mail sort outgoing mail, run mail machines, and shipping & receiving database
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Enrollment Supervisor, Rego Park (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 19, 2014
Understand the many ways a managed care plan performs and work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive caring enviorment
Provider Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long commute
Fidelis care was a great company to work for plenty of oppurtunity for growth and learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part of my job was knowing that I helped people in need.
Senior Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Albany, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: ability to help people in need
Cons: excessive driving
My typical day consisted of driving to client's homes or marketing sites and assisting low income families with completing and submitting health insurance appications.
I was responsible for screening my clients for eligiblity and setting my own appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Excellent Co-workers.
great place for learning. You get to make the difference where it counts, with our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much work Under Payed.
Provider Call Center Rep (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 18, 2013
The place is a good job, But the poor management needs improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Learning Expirence
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 18, 2013
A great job for learning customer service, and patience. Management not always available to help, but try to respond to questions. Coworkers have their own culture. Hard part is not being able to help those that you would like to. At the end of the day though you help many people which is its own reward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for starters
Behavioral Health Associate (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYNovember 21, 2013
Great company to get experienced and good team work from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedelis Care New York., gave me the opportunity to be a Supervisor of 10 representative.
Medicaid Marketing Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2013
A typical day was running all over the place to meet and provider all they needed to do their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Eligibility Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great people to work with. Great Environment. Co-workers are very nice and are like a family.
Opportunities to learn in many aspects of health insurance industry.
Incentives is determinate by quarterly quota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working experience
Eligibility Associate (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYOctober 8, 2013
Pros: easy going work environment
Cons: not always room for advancement
I was at this company for over 3 years. A typical day consisted of Quality Assuring electronic ACCESS NY health insurance applications. Associates were distributed these applications by working in a queue. Over the 3yrs I worked for this company, I dabbled in many different facets of the Enrollment Department. I learned the clerical/administrative side – more... as well as taking on the role as an Enrollment Associate. Management was often very easy to work with. They were very understanding and made them self available to discuss your needs. The co-workers were helpful as well. The hardest part of the job for me is that I learned to quickly and wanted more responsibilities. The most enjoyable part was being able to gain a vast knowledge of the Health Insurance field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Transportation Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYOctober 5, 2013
Pros: we were able to choose if we wanted a hr or half hr lunch.
Cons: we didn't receive free health care and we worked for a insurance company
Everyone there was nice I did like working here but the job was really far from my home. I learned may things such as how to change a pcp and how to check a authorization. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a angry member. Although people were angry you just had to have patience. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people – more... and make their life easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Provider Relations Supervisor (Current Employee), Rego Park, NYSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great coworkers
No complaint Fidelis is a good place to work.
Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to work
Server/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Englewood, FLAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
steady work pace, always something to do and interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i lke this company to
File clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: some times free lunch
Cons: no break
faxed and copied quantities of confidential files maintained alpha/ numerical files in order
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very responsible, detail oriented with a good investigation and resolve problem skills.
Quality Improvement Specialist (Current Employee), Rego Park, NYAugust 23, 2013
I am a glad to perform all my duties. I enjoy to work with my co-workers and management team
My pleasure to educate statewide providers for different projects requested by SDOH.
I am very responsible, detail oriented with a good investigation and resolve problem skills. According to my annual evaluation, my score is high (RM).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Queens, NYAugust 20, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, everyone got the job done. Every day was a new lesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that does not care about the people who work to provide for their members
Prior Authorizations (Former Employee), New YorkAugust 14, 2013
Long hours, no appreciation for the work you do, and at the end of the day the senior executive staff believe that your a tool and nothing more. Benefits might be alluring but the workload you are expected the complete, the quality of upper management towards the rest of the staff, and the security of your job being terminated at any time for any reason – more... make the cons outweigh any pros. Think again before submitting your resume to this company for surely there are plenty of other companies who would treat you as a person and not as a robot. – less

1 2 3 4

About Fidelis Care

From its origin in 1993 as the Catholic Health Services Plan of Brooklyn and Queens, Inc., Fidelis Care has grown -- both in the – Read more