Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
847 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Marlboro, MAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great expirience
Cons: too far drive
Stayed there too short to give honest review but manager there was really nice and approchable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved all the support from coworkers
FINANCIAL CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Westlake, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: short breaks and 30 minute lunches
A typical day at work was being on the phones all day taking incoming phone calls from clients with a wide variety of questions. I loved helping people with discussing options with their 401ks. Alot of them needed money right away due to financial constraints and some of their needs were very sad. The hardest part of the job was sitting most of the – more... day. Loved all my coworkers and everyone seemed to want to help. Management not so much – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 14, 2014
Working there was great, the co-workers were wonderful and you can go to any member of Management for whatever you needs are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good team and nice work culture
Test Analyst - QA Lead (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHOctober 10, 2014
Very good team and helpful managers.
All resources are provided by the management to ensure daily activities are performed without blockage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow in the industry
Senior Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Cape CodOctober 10, 2014
Pros: building experience
Cons: salary
Great place to work. I learned all facets of brokerage operations while getting my start in banking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to wrok
Web Developer (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 9, 2014
Company culture, earnings potential, office happy hours, best product on the market, sales leadership, opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 8, 2014
At this job I was taught how to give customer stock quotes and read stocks. This was a very hard job to learn. Also you had to take and pass the state exam. This was very hard to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding.
Print Operations Manager (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great compensation and bonus structure.
Cons: none to speak of.
Fast paced work environment.
Learned Unix and other operating environments.
Worked with very talented managers and co-workers.
Worked with state of the art print and post production equipment.
Enjoyed efficiency and automation projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great benefits
Financial Representative-Defined Contributions (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 6, 2014
Really good company, Really great benefits, I wish that there was more locations around the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive
Account Executive (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 3, 2014
I spent 4 years as an Account Executive with Fidelity Investments in Marin, CA and San Francisco, CA,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Investment Support Specialist (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 3, 2014
Good place to work. Good work life balance. Great benefits. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fast-paced
Director, Procurement (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 2, 2014
Leading technology in P2P
Intelligent and dedicated co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a starter
Financial Associates II-Health & Welfare (Former Employee), Durham, NCOctober 2, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: management
This is a great place to work if you are wanting to get your feet wet in the Health & Insurance industry through call center experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Financial Representative (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: lowest paid position by a sizable margin
I strongly value a lot of what Fidelity stands for and how well they treat their employees. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is because my direct management was not completely transparent on how I was measured as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace work environment
401k Advisor (Current Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Co believes in strong customer service. Position is recommended for those who enjoy the call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Support provided and great co-workers.
CSR/CMR II/Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: focused on employees needs.
Cons: have none.
Since this is a call center for benefits we login for our shift take calls from clients to answer questions or help with any problems they may be experiencing, help with internal and external situations. Managers that I dealt with were very engaged with us and helping to make our jobs better and fun by providing feedback and support. My co-workers are – more... very friendly and make working together as a team a pleasure, there for support if needed. Hardest part of this work is you have limitations on customer requests. If you enjoy talking to new people then this is a great job as the interactions with them is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people, excellent benefits
Analyst Health & Welfare Operations (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: highly supported, great benefits, 401k, excellent senior leadership
Cons: not enough virtual roles
Fidelity Investments is an excellent company to work for. They embrace, require and radiate excellent customer service from everyone.

The call center takes pride in how well they service their customers. Management supports their teams, rewards them timely and generously. Senior management is accessible, open and lead by example.

Most employees work – more... 40 hours and many roles allow for overtime. The company has a fabulous onboarding process, supports internal promotions and continuously trains their employees.

Employees are happy and teams are well supported. The company provides excellent benefits, 401K, vacation, etc. I highly recommend this company for employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open, friendly work environment, with lots of support and resources and tools to advance and do your job effectively
Senior Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 26, 2014
I am very fortunate in that no two days are exactly the same. But if I were to summarize, a typical day consists of attending several meetings, writing training script or implementing feedback, reading training suppport documentation, communicating with others on the team to provide status updates. Everyone I work with is a true team player and makes – more... coming to work a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Retirement Investment Specialist (Former Employee), Marlborough, MASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: ocasional free lunches
Cons: salary cap
Good fast paced environment where you help clients and make good friends. They treat you good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Client Services Associate-contract (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Nice work environment. Learned a lot about financial industry

1 2 3 4 5

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Founded in 1946, the firm is a leading provider – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos