Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
815 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, typical corporate environment
Mainframe Developer Intern (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great personal mentorship
Cons: more space to learn about the company's culture
I had to come in a certain hour in the morning. I learned a lot about mainframe during my internship.
Not much contact with upper management.
Interns were great.
Not much space to learn about what other interns do.
The technical skills I gained are priceless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large turnover. Very Stressful enviroment.
Benefits Representative (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks. long hours. no benefits.
I worked in a call center. I worked with 401k accounts. I answered questions about the customers accounts. The management made me feel like I was just a number. The co-workers were nice but because of the work environment it was difficult to get to know anyone. There was a large turnover of employees. Most employees were hired as contract employees. – more... The average length of employment seemed to be between three and nine months. worked there for nine months. The hardest part of the job was the long hours we worked. We usually worked ten to twelve hours a day. The calls came in back to back non stop. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers. Most were very nice to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Service & Sales (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 13, 2014
•a typical day at work- to get to as many customers as possable
•what you learned- face to face sales skills
•management- good
•your co-workers- ok
•the hardest part of the job- finding the right customers that want to buy a car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay bonus $
Benefits Counselor (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Very fair place to work. good pay and chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits are great
EBT Government Customer Service (Current Employee), rodney parahamSeptember 9, 2014
great place to work but pay is not enough for job responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Systems Engineer for Fidelity Investments
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Smithfield, RISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
My support role is in a fast paced production support environment. I support several applications that pertain to outbound email delivery. The email campaigns are developed by the business and are sent to our outbound email platform via a production endpoint (URL). The emails are then sent to an outside vendor from our internal system and then sent – more... to the recipients inbox. There are several different jobs that need to be monitored on a daily basis. I also support all changes to the environments (DEV, SIT, UAT, PERF & PROD) as needed. This may include shutting down the applications for the DEV team to do the actual code install. Then bringing up the applications and doing production validation by sending test feeds through the system. This support role includes 24/7 oncall functions on a rotational basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is being challenged on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Client Service Analyst (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits. culture.
Cons: can sometimes be who you know rather than what you know.
Good place to grow if you work hard. Nurturing culture. Care a lot about the employee experience.

Training will not always be provided. You have to be a quick learner and self motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits; expendible workforce
Defined Contributions Representative II (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Good benefits
Great training but
Thrown too fast to the fire
Out of the 20+ class i was part of only 2 lasted after 4-6 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Financial Associate - Advisor (Current Employee), Covington KYSeptember 4, 2014
I reviewed this already, I guess I am doing it again. I hope this is good enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and good pay structure
Authentication Specialist (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: pizza parties
Cons: great vacation package
A company that gives value to the contribution of its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Defined Contributions Representative Tier II (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: many
Cons: phone
Excellent Opportunity. Learned various jobs and information in the Financial Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
SAP BASIS CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Kentucky, USAAugust 29, 2014
Great people, nice working culture.
Management is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful atmosphere and rewarding
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), MorrisvilleAugust 28, 2014
If you love to help other and are focus on the grater good, you will be a great fit for this wonderful company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture superb, grounds are A+, work is tasteful, exciting
Defined Benefits Representative (Former Employee), Cary, NCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free tea, hot chocolate, nice cafeteria, opportunities to learn, friendly people
Cons: if you are not happy go lucky, metrosexual, or extremely witty to transform yourself into what the manager you are under is, not willing to kiss up, not willing to communicate about nonsense, you may not make it pass the first month
on a temporary contract, this place is nice place to start your career, every second on the floor someone is watching you to see if you fit into company culture, figure out the culture early, ie first 2 days and you are in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transaction Processor
Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Smithfield, RIAugust 25, 2014
In a paper free environment, received New Account Set Up requests for various IRA and 401k applicants. Activated their accounts, and applied the necessary payment plan/options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Sometimes
Project Manager (Current Employee), BostonAugust 22, 2014
Fidelity is a great place to work, overall. Great work/life balance, total comp, and benefits. Culture and retention vary greatly among organizations and locations. Promotions are largely based on who you know, depending on the group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content Manager
Content Manager (Current Employee), Smithfield, RIAugust 21, 2014
A typical day - There really isn't a typical day in this role. Some can be full of unexpected work and deadlines that make the work load huge, and others can be very quiet. This can change in an instant.

I work on xcel, word, SDL Tridion, XTRAC and eReview.

The management here at Fidelity is fantastic. I have experienced support, training, encouragement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: bad management
Taking payments for the IRS. I learned a lot about the IRS. The hardest part of the job was the negotiation of the payments that the customers were paying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Company
Java & J2ee Architect (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 20, 2014
Nice Company

Very Good Experience

I Like the Company

Thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, not a good place to work.
Investor Center Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Lone Tree, COAugust 19, 2014
Poor leadership, unrealistic expectations, inferior technology

1 2 3 4 5

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Founded in 1946, the firm is a leading provider – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos