Fidelity Investments Employee Reviews in United States

Found 921 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
High Net Worth Manager (Former Employee) –  Westlake, TXApril 6, 2016
Overall good place to start your career with lots of advancement opportunities and career variety, and they will train those switching careers.
Pros
Onsite amenities
Cons
Difficult to get away from office for breaks and lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Payroll Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 4, 2016
Fidelity was a fun place to work with great people, but the company is always in a state of fluctuation were they go through rounds of lay offs and then hiring sprees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity Investments' National Financial End User Support Role
Support Tech (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, RIApril 4, 2016
Typical day take 20 calls and process 30 emails

I learned that "Team work makes the Dream work"

Mgmt tends to be hands-off when it comes to training and quality control

Co-workers are usually over-achievers who work hard

Hardest part of job is dealing with ramifications of mgmt's lack of training and quality control

Most enjoyable part of job is we can work from home up to 3 days/week; great benefits including 401k matching, tuition reimbursement, bonuses and student loan payoff assistance
Pros
Great work/life balance; benefits; beautiful campus and workspace
Cons
Hard to move up if you dont know someone; Mgmt pushes work on Associates outside job description
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Defined Contributions Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 3, 2016
Fidelity shows their associates that they really do care for them with the benefits and support that are given to them everyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 2, 2016
Good benefits, located in Boston, Private company, I have been there 5 years and been promoted every 18 mos. or less. Conservative culture with a large company feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Worklplace
401k Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXApril 1, 2016
Highly secure work area with dedicated individuals to converse with at lunch. My workplace had a nice cafe and a place to work out. i lost like four dress sizes.they matched 401k.
Pros
work out
Cons
no pention or group sessions or bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work first life style
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHApril 1, 2016
The company does a great job at focusing on the details. They have a very well outlined routine. Sitting at a desk and ripping phone calls is the name of the game. Very long days, with not much excitement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compay
Work Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Westlake, TXMarch 31, 2016
Fidelity is a great company with lots of opportunity to grow. I learned a lot of leadership skills here and would go back if the distance wasnt so far.
Pros
Opportunity to grow
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Full Trader (Current Employee) –  West Lake, TXMarch 29, 2016
Fidelity is the best company that I have ever worked for. The culture is amazing, supportive, and caring. The company cares about your career goals and job advancement the moment they interview you. I've learned about leadership and emotional intelligence. My manager is very attentive but gives me autonomy and allows me to be me. The hardest part of the job is learning the finance industry. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning the finance industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, good opportunity.
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 27, 2016
I have been working with Fidelity investment for last 6 months. Its been working with Fidelity. Don’t have any complains.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity Appreciates Their Employees
Background Investigator II (Current Employee) –  Covington, KYMarch 26, 2016
I have an awesome manager and co-workers who make my job enjoyable. I work Mon-Fri from 8-5 which leaves me time to have a life at home. Fidelity rewards their employees very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Thank you
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 25, 2016
I worked for Fidelity for 10 years and the company changed the way it handled client relationships many times.
Near the end of my time the firm decided that they would assign my longterm relationships to other representatives. regardless of business i had in the pipeline.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I Ever worked with
Sr. Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 24, 2016
A 5 star rated company
Very food benefits
Well organized
Well defined process and procedure
Very good package
For sure you get bonus every year
Terms and conditions are very clear
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic work schedule, tight budget
Database Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 24, 2016
It's a great workplace. I enjoy working for them. Will surely work for them in future if opportunity presents itself.

Nice big campus with a great work environment.
Pros
Great company, good work environment
Cons
tight work schedule and long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, room for advancement
Associate QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 24, 2016
Good environment, great benefits, fun atmosphere. Facilities are fantastic. Clean, lots of perks. Great meals at the cafeterias which are highly subsidized and fairly priced.
Pros
Facilities are great, cafeterias, gyms, ping pong etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTMarch 22, 2016
It was a great learning experience and opportunity. I learned a lot about personal investments and planning for retirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TCS - Business Implementation Partner (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCMarch 21, 2016
Worked on database development
Good technologies to learn
Fun at work
Good management
Helpful co-workers
Good mentors
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Transaction Processor (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 20, 2016
Management does not treat employees very fair on a lot of things but pays well and has good benefits. I liked the hours and some of the people I worked with but was frustrated that they never made me perm or moved me up after working so hard.
Pros
nice hours, weekends off
Cons
short lunch break, management never really knew what they were doing, disorganized, lots of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad job.
Electronic Response Representative (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 18, 2016
Advancement is political as is job security. it is definitely who you know, not how well you perform at your job. If you want a career where you are rewarded based on your work ethics, do not apply here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Covington, KYMarch 17, 2016
On a typical day at Fidelity you would show up to work 10 before your shift and get all of the software up and ready for the day, then you would sign in for the phones and take anywhere from 40 - 60 calls a day depending on the call flow.
Pros
How to manage your time wisely.
Cons
No time in between calls to finish anything from last call before the next one came in.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,422 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture