Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
751 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable job
Stock Plan Consultant (Current Employee), salt lake city, utMay 8, 2014
If you're good at sales than this is the place to be. Otherwise it's a good stable job that provides great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Retirement Support Specialist (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHMay 8, 2014
Overall a good place to work, management is knowledgeable and professional. Benefits are amazing. Where it does lack is the networking between departments in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Investment Analyst (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHMay 7, 2014
Pros: team atmosphere, good people
Cons: fast paced all the time
Have the opportunity to think outside box, provide a problem you see and a solution for management to review and decide if good idea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Director, Database Administrator Management (Former Employee), Westlake, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: too much work, not enough time or resources
Dynamic environment, fast paced, challenging.
Difficult at times to maintain good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Sr. Software Developer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMay 6, 2014
Great team
Learned a lot in technology and new developments
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED my job at Fidelity
Project Administrator and Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHMay 5, 2014
Pros: software training, gym, cafe and walking trails
Cons: smokers at the entrance of the building.
My first time at Fidelity ended with the lay off for the entire group. My company HR Payroll was dissolved. With 800 plus jobs termed it was hard for the company to place all of us. At the time I was the last in as far as admin roles. I would of been able to commute to Boston or another location however the commute was too long for me to justify. I – more... truly wanted to stay and returned as soon as I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry (Former Employee), Plano,TXMay 3, 2014
Stayed very busy which is something I really enjoy. Also, did a lot of data entry and shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding firm
Analyst (Former Employee), Westlake, TXMay 3, 2014
Great firm to work for. There are lots of benefits you can take advantage of. Great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good area, nice view
Sr. Database Developer/Frontier Recon Developer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 29, 2014
I have improved my skill sets on SQL Server and learned a lot of new ones like Frontier Checkfree Recon (Fiserv - Reconciliation product). I have a very nice and friendly VP and an approachable PM. The hardest part is the night time calls but its all part of the job. The best part is the friendly people I work with which makes going to a work a real – more... pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
Portfolio Advisory Services Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 29, 2014
company kept my series licenses active. Flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Financial Associate, Retirement And Benefits (Current Employee), Westlake, TXApril 28, 2014
Has great benefits
Feel undervalued
management is not on the same page
typical call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Covington, KYApril 28, 2014
Awesome place to work. Great benefits room for advancement. Working on the phones inbound for pension and 401(k).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company, personally invested in their talent
Production Coordinator (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
As a 13+ year employee of Fidelity Investments it was easy for me to see the wonderful aspects of their culture. The interaction and guidance from not only local management but the corporate team gave me the guidance and ability to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a member of The New York Stock Exchange every day was fast paced, extremely satisfying, and for many years very rewarding in many ways.
Financial Account Representative (Former Employee), Garden City, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: compensation based on overall success of the firm.
Cons: downsizing of the industry due to computerization.
A typical day started with calling my accounts and reviewing pertinent information which would affect their portfolios and investment strategy for the day. I learned about many aspects of investment, how to be a fast and concise decision maker, ways of dealing with and easily customer concerns, and how to train my staff handle my accounts and to increase – more... our business. My coworkers were quick learning and dedicated to the job. The hardest part of the job was handling massive order flow when world news hit the markets be it adverse or positive. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching clients accounts grow and our order flow do the same due to our hard work, dedication, and training methods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
o Premium Services Representative (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 27, 2014
Call center work, customer service. Plenty of support and training. It is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Focused Culture
Fixed Income Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 23, 2014
Client focused environment. Good benefits and vacation policy. Flexible flat organizational structure. Open door policy of management. Informal as management is first name basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Software Quality Assurance Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2014
Good working environment and understanding C-Workers. Great Management and team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Software Quality Assurance Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2014
Good working environment and understanding C-Workers. Great Management and team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity Investments is a great opportunity whether a recent graduate or looking for a career change.
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 16, 2014
Pros: great environment, co workers and managers were wonderful.
Had 14 years with the company and gradually moved up the professional career ladder starting as a business analyst and became project manager. I was able to gain experience as a manager and work in a matrix style organization.
As a senior project manager I managed multiple simultaneous projects for mostly large market clients, managed client relationships, – more... led a team of analysts, and kept projects on task and under estimate. I participated in the requirements gathering and budget estimation processes to deliver accurate and timely fees to our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has become a joke!
Call center representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 15, 2014
Pros: growth opportunities
Cons: short lunch breaks, health insurance, location, management and new direction the company is taking
The culture was a lot better 3 years ago. The direction the company has taken within the last year is very demoralizing.
Managers are not on the same page when it comes to corporate policies.
My co-workers were great to work with. My first manager was the best manager anyone could ask for.
The hardest part was the job materials not being up to date. – more... Management gave poor excuses on why the company can not stay on top of it.
I learned a lot about retirement and health insurance.
The employee health insurance plans are awful but the other perks are nice.
All call centers should take a customer service lesson from Fidelity.
The location is terrible. No public transportation and no where to eat except their cafe.
The cafe was too expensive, the quality of service and food was very poor.

P.S.
A LOT OF FAVORITISM! – less

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Fidelity offers investment management, retirement – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos