Find companies:
Fidelity Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
790 reviews

Fidelity Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
o Premium Services Representative (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 27, 2014
Call center work, customer service. Plenty of support and training. It is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Focused Culture
Fixed Income Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 23, 2014
Client focused environment. Good benefits and vacation policy. Flexible flat organizational structure. Open door policy of management. Informal as management is first name basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Software Quality Assurance Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2014
Good working environment and understanding C-Workers. Great Management and team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Software Quality Assurance Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2014
Good working environment and understanding C-Workers. Great Management and team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelity Investments is a great opportunity whether a recent graduate or looking for a career change.
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 16, 2014
Pros: great environment, co workers and managers were wonderful.
Had 14 years with the company and gradually moved up the professional career ladder starting as a business analyst and became project manager. I was able to gain experience as a manager and work in a matrix style organization.
As a senior project manager I managed multiple simultaneous projects for mostly large market clients, managed client relationships, – more... led a team of analysts, and kept projects on task and under estimate. I participated in the requirements gathering and budget estimation processes to deliver accurate and timely fees to our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has become a joke!
Call center representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 15, 2014
Pros: growth opportunities
Cons: short lunch breaks, health insurance, location, management and new direction the company is taking
The culture was a lot better 3 years ago. The direction the company has taken within the last year is very demoralizing.
Managers are not on the same page when it comes to corporate policies.
My co-workers were great to work with. My first manager was the best manager anyone could ask for.
The hardest part was the job materials not being up to date. – more... Management gave poor excuses on why the company can not stay on top of it.
I learned a lot about retirement and health insurance.
The employee health insurance plans are awful but the other perks are nice.
All call centers should take a customer service lesson from Fidelity.
The location is terrible. No public transportation and no where to eat except their cafe.
The cafe was too expensive, the quality of service and food was very poor.

P.S.
A LOT OF FAVORITISM! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Mergers and Acquisitions Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 11, 2014
Very kind and understanding managers that are always willing to take time to help you. Very friendly and open atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great education with a horrible culture only a masochist could survive in.
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 10, 2014
Pros: education in finance
Cons: culture, management, pay, benefits, everything.
Fidelity is definitely only for a defined group of people. They provide you with excellent training about finance and prepare you for the series 7 and 63, but that's where the positives end. The culture is defined and the company has no interest in progressing. They expect you to just "wing-it" with their horribly outdated computer programs and processes. – more... The calls do not end and there are no breaks in between them dealing with abusive customers all day. Unless you want a way to get your foot in the door for finance and are willing to deal with all the negatives this entry level position has, then I would advise others to avoid it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analyst (Current Employee), New JerseyApril 10, 2014
Good company, give a lot of opportunity to learn more within the Operational area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, nice environment
Project Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHApril 9, 2014
Pros: close to my home, great coworkers and supervisor
Cons: trips to boston and marlborough
I supported 3-5 project managers in the Merrimack office as well as Marlborough and Boston. A typical day would be creating purchase orders for projects, scheduling meetings, researching invoice issues-I really enjoyed this job. My immediate supervisor was great. Very professional but I found her to be fair and approachable. I appreciated the fact that – more... she would point out areas that I may need to work on but would also be my best advocate. She was a hard worker that gave 100 percent and I respected that.
My coworkers and project managers I supported were great. I had a lot of fun working with all of them. The most enjoyable part of the job were, honestly, the people. Also, the place where I worked was set in a very beautiful area with paths for walking and places to eat outside. The hardest part of my job was probably when I had to travel to Boston weekly for a time. But that was a very small "con" compared with the many "pros". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with Fidelity Investments
Sr. QA Engineer (Current Employee), Durham, NCApril 9, 2014
Quality Assurance Engineer
We are a team of 4 testers
Writing Test Plans, Test cases, defects
Tools: QTP, QC, SQL
Iteration planning and closing meetings
Acceptance criteria meeting
Estimating project hours
Defect Triage meetings
Reporting
Testing Documentation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Based Transportation Company
Boston Coach (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAApril 9, 2014
Pros: vehicles change over keeps new vehicles in service, no high mileage.
Cons: some days volume of trips could mean no lunch breaks.
Customer Service Oriented, with full Employee Benefits package that included Healthcare and Life Insurance. Vested 401K and other Services in Financial investments. Some work schedules could be demanding with long hours. Complete and informative training, but a non-localized Dispatchers can make for tricky Pick-up information because Dispatcher is in – more... different City than Drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Covington, KYApril 8, 2014
A typical day at work was answering phone calls and assisting customers with questions and transactions within their retirement plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work,
Security Representative II (Former Employee), Westlake, TXApril 7, 2014
Typical day at work included Employee requests, Customer service, responding to medical incidents, writing reports on incidents, patrolling building and campus to ensure security of employees and area.

I learned to work cohesively with a team, Extra medical skills through EMT training.

Co-workers were competitive, good natured and dependable.

Hardest – more... part of the job was the weekends away from Family

Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new and interesting people every day, and working alongside my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this position
Senior Director of Third Party (Former Employee), Smithfield, RIApril 7, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: either youre successful or not
Able to confidently work across organizational structure to ensure top tier clients received best possible experience. As individual contributor was able to develop strong reference able clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting Edge Technology and Quality Protocals/Processes
Communications Consultant (Current Employee), Smithfield, RIApril 5, 2014
Pros: fantastic cafeteria, fitness facilities, some sites have doctor's offices
Cons: long hours
Fidelity Investments is a great place to work. They are committed to providing high quality service to their clients and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job caters to employee's
Customer Research & Resolutions Specialist (Former Employee), Westlake, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: managers can be micro
Great place to work. Lots of things that makes the job employee friendly. Gym, walking trails, massage therapists come on site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Profitable Institution
Treasury Associate (Intermediate) (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
Pros: learned alot about brokerage and treasury operations
Cons: does not promote often from within
Working at Fidelity Investments was a great experience. They gave me the opportunity to grow and learn Treasury Operations. I was able to master various business skills that I still use today. My coworkers were friendly and very helpful. We were a family. Upper Management was very professional but unwilling to promote from within. I was able to move – more... laterally while external hires were hired for the more advanced positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upgraded production environment to new operating system
Sr. Systems Programmer (Former Employee), 6001 Campus Circle Coppell, TexasApril 3, 2014
Pros: learn about many software products and management styles i used in my career
Cons: long days and short nights
Very professional and productivity was high. Worked on upgrade and migrated the production environment in Boston. Helped with many other project as my experience was very valuable on many projects at Fidelity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mainframe Programmer - Contractor (Current Employee), Westlake, TXApril 3, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Great opportunities for programmers that are trying to grow and build there career.

About Fidelity Investments

Fidelity Investments is one of the world's largest providers of financial services. Fidelity offers investment management, retirement – Read more

Fidelity Investments Photos