Fiducial Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid - Inexperienced French Mgmt/No Communication or Strategy
Management (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 5, 2016
Strongly recommend avoiding this company. Do your own research and you will concur. French management is inexperienced and does not value US workers. The US entity's financial performance is poor. There is little investment in training.
Pros
Unless you live near your office or work with a nice co-worker there is none.
Cons
Benefits, culture, resentment of American workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a promising career
Potential Employee (Former Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 4, 2015
Went for a Finance position interview. There is no retention incentive, alot of turn over, company is still building infrastructure, benefits do not start until 60 days after employment. Pay increases are minimal due to company is not in the profit margin.
Pros
Company is trying to build a strong infrastructure
Cons
Benefits are terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright to work for them
Business Associate II (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 16, 2014
Learned to do Corporate taxes but the management was horrible.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company financially, poor management
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDOctober 9, 2014
My role was in advising small business owners on adding business consulting to their budget as well as bookkeeping services.
The job entailed developing relationships with lead sources and partnerships. I had a direct contributor and sales management role. Hardest part of the job was having no control over the quality of services delivered by CPA's that were not trained properly or did not have the people skills necessary to be effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this international accounting & financial services company
Franchise Business Advisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 29, 2014
I would attend meeting and do training in the morning. I would schedule times throughout the day to discuss business start up plans with people planning on becoming franchisees. In the afternoon and early evening I would conduct franchise presentations.

My co-workers were excellent as we collaborated on the changes that were necessary in the UFOC. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a person decided to buy a franchise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Great People
Administrative Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 21, 2013
Enjoyed working here. Great staff and management, good work environment, ethics, etc.
Pros
friendly staff, great work envionment
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing Payroll with different clients
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDAugust 10, 2013
I was responsile for runig payroll for different clients on weekly and i-weekly basis. I enjoyed doing this. I stayed up to date on changing payroll laws and tax laws which I enjoy.
Unfortunately it was only a part-time position and had no benefits
Pros
stayed educated on changing payroll laws and tax laws
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and Receiving Clerk
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 9, 2013
Worked temporarily during the busy tax seasons. I was able to work independently and enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2013
Worked 60-80 hour per week.
Management never available.
Lack of respect clients and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes21No

Want to know more about Fiducial?

Ask a question

See more Fiducial reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiducial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture