Find companies:
Field Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Field Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a good place to learn many skills learn many
Computer Field Technician (Current Employee), Greater Chicago LandNovember 5, 2013
This work place is a great place for technicians to grow with, They offer many training sessions for free. You also can have access to DELL and HP for their career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make a living
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), INOctober 14, 2013
Pros: work on your own.
Cons: not enough work
This is a 1099 position. You will not receive benefits. Work is predominantly M-F. Great for a retiree. Not enough work to make a living. Hourly pay per job is decent. Mileage compensation is nonexistent. If you don't mind working sporadically, this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice company to work for
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), VA, NCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: get your work don fast and get paid the same
Cons: not enough work
Field Solutions is easy to work for.
You get your assignment emailed to you.
You go to the location at the appointed time and fix, repair or replace it.
From a sick server to a burning router, or just a simple computer that needs rebooted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Solutions Review
Lead Computer Technician (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNMay 29, 2013
Pros: decides own hours
Cons: lack of benefits
A typical day at work: Check the fieldsolutions system for current work, assigned work, and any notifications. Make it out to the site and complete the workorder as assigned. Notify the workdesk the times checked in and checked out of site.
What I learned: how to install POS systems, do firmware updates, and upgrade server software.
Management: I usually – more... worked on a team trading times of being leader and follower, and sometimes i was my own boss.
My co-workers: They were usually members of the client's team or other independent contractors.
Hardest part: Issues with communication between the client and the contractors. Often, the client was not quite sure what they needed or had unrealistic time constraints for the workload until explained a breakdown of how the work is to be done.
Best part: Getting to know different IT professionals working in the field. They always had some knowledge or tip to give. Which, was often very useful and much appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom of making your own schedule.
POS Service Technician Contractor (Contractor) (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: freedom of scheduling
Cons: long drives at night
Have learned valued information about installing POS systems, servers and repairing servers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Service Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNDecember 12, 2012
Field Solutions is a great company to work for. It is unique in that it allows some employees to work from home. The group that I had the opportunity to work for ended up feeling like member of a family. Everyone had each others back and were willing to step in to help at the drop of a dime. A typical day would be locating techs to handle jobs, uploading – more... work orders and making sure that techs were at job site on time. This job gave me the ability to hone my customer service skills as well as grow my technical skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to create new and unique friendships – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Field Service Technician (Contractor) (Former Employee), Atlanta GANovember 2, 2012
Pros: contract work
Cons: contract work
Working without supervision using an online ticketing system to resolve laptop, pc’s, server, monitor, point of sale equipment, to such organizations as TJ Maxx, Trader Joes, Macy’s, AMC Theatres, Genesco’s, Starbucks, Payless Shoe stores, etc. I have provided service for banks such as First Union during its merge with Wachovia. I have worked with Firedog – more... doing extensive laptop repair on such names as Dell, HP, Toshiba, Compaq, Gateway, and Sony. I have been on both ends of the spectrum in that I serviced new equipment as well as warranty and non-warranty equipment. I have performed server migration and retrieval as well as individual unit installation. I have realigned servers and individual registers with sales, and tax information via the network for point of sales equipment. I was accountable for remote connection and connectivity for data integrity. I Worked closely with the helpdesk and using documentation provided by the client to assure client satisfaction. Cleaning up of work area. I documented and labeled for direction of old equipment after repackaging. I also did Quality assurance for IBM computers and laptops.
I was part of a national rollout servicing over 900 users for Dell computers. Using migration tools to transfer user data and verify. Responsible to setup new equipment and document serial numbers and service tags for old and new equipment and enter the information in Dell’s system. Hard drive removal and sanitation documentation completion. I had Low-level government security clearance and Dell certification. I gave great customer care during work at the Veteran’s Administration Hospital to respect our veteran’s and their patient confidentiality. I have supported over 400 users in a desktop support capacity – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very mobile environment
Field Engineer Assistant (Former Employee), Providence, RIMay 31, 2012
As a Field Engineer Assistant it was necessary to have reliable transportation due to the incoming call volumes from various work sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place fast paced
Independent Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNMay 7, 2012
Pros: free lunches, free gym
Cons: 30 minute break
• Responsible for contract provided by vendors.
• Accurately track and make notation of calls using Remedy.
• Setup Wireless networks for different companies.
• Image desktops and laptops with company profiles.
• Provided technical/troubleshooting services within all operating systems for vendors.
• Over a period of 3 years increased independent profitability – more... by nearly 40%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Computer Tech
Field Service Computer Tech (Former Employee), Greenville, TXOctober 22, 2011
Cons: loging in
Good Company to work for, I guess, but very hard toget onto their site.