Fieldale Farms Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job.
Skin Puller (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GADecember 15, 2017
It was a good job & the pay was good just never got any days off really & I wanted something different. Some things were challenging but overall it was ok....
Pros
You could get any overtime.
Cons
Never was off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GADecember 7, 2017
sometimes i felt stressed but because the people there act like there in high school. the work is ok i preffer working with the floured chicken than with the raw.
Pros
benefits
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GANovember 28, 2017
The experience at this job was tiring but beneficial .I worked in the packing and flouring department as well as heating department. Would get pain in hands due to the cold and fast paced hand movement that was done to do the job . But overtime like in any other job i was able to adapt .
Pros
pay
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Murrayville, GANovember 1, 2017
management is awful. RUDE. lots of DRUGS. It ruins relationships because of all the disrespectful people working there. short brakes. worse job i ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality control technician (Former Employee) –  Murrayville, GAOctober 16, 2017
At Fieldale farms, we had only a time to work without taking break during the year. The only time share is about free lunch a week before Thanksgiving.It is a company with employees from all over the world; crossing culture, and sometimes difficult to understand others. Instead of that, we had a great interpersonal relationship with all.
Pros
Thanksgiving free lunch and Xmas
Cons
Routine check with wellcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, GAOctober 2, 2017
sometime it were just a job how to debone a chicken we were off every weekend gave me a new out look how to save money and spend money just working around people and how to be around other special working with them
Pros
buy your own lunch
Cons
good breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fieldale Farms
Quality Assurance Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GA 30531September 26, 2017
Worked with Quality Assurance and USDA to enforce food safety, company policies and procedures. Oversaw sanitation crew to ensure machinery and production area was sanitized prior to startup. After startup checked temperatures of product, checked water, animal welfare,machinery recording data on HACCP, GMP and SSOP documentation. I was the assistant to the Quality Assurance 1st Processing Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun friendly work environment
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAAugust 23, 2017
I would definitely go back when I am able to I live hr all supervisors line leaders and employees are wonderful caring best place to work overall I recommend this job to anyone that wants a good career it's never a dull moment it keeps you on your feet at all times the teams and departments are all wonderful you can never run out of nothing to do it's always something to do they offer weekends for those who want to work weekends for good over time hours you have the opportunity to make what you want you control your own check the offer pay cards medical start the day you were hired so no waiting they have their own doctors office at two locations it's really a super place to work clean sanitized.
Pros
Great hours overall great place
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, GAAugust 22, 2017
I really enjoyed working with this company. great group of people and great atmosphere. i just didn't like the hours I was working but other than that it was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and racist
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAAugust 19, 2017
Manager over maintenance is very racist and sit in office with over white employees talking about blacks and calling them n words and blacks have to stay on the floor to work while the whites can go in the shop and relax, sleep, play games on phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and racist
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Murryville ga.August 14, 2017
Unfair and racism is big in this company. They are not consistent with discipline and termination. 2 employees can do the same wrong thing and one will be fired and the other won't be,depending on their color or gender.
Pros
None
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field dale
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Murrayville, GAAugust 14, 2017
Could be better not that bad people are nice hour are long and managment is poor. Rude and hateful people sometimes. Loved my co works i think thats what makea it worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, GAAugust 14, 2017
The place was so nasty,floor literally soaked in chicken water(very dangerous),No refrigerated for you lunches,they hang on wall where the roaches (Yes Roaches)can get In or someone steals it,bathrooms are far worse than a gas station ...
Pros
None
Cons
Not one word !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was fast pace and I enjoyed working with my associates.
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Murrayville, GAAugust 1, 2017
Fieldale is a good place to work. It is a fast pace and a hard job but I liked working for Fieldale. The hardest part of my job was the freezers. I filled orders of chicken for all over the country.
I enjoyed meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Cornelia, GAJune 8, 2017
Works alot Needs a little more appreciation for employees And understanding for appointments and mothers that are single andhqs children if you are sinc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK pay
Scaling (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAMay 2, 2017
Fieldale would keep more people if one if they would listen to their employees, if they would not kiss butt to the ones that does not wanna work. Need to remember that the employees are the reason they have are up and running. Just saying!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Fieldale farms (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAApril 27, 2017
I enjoyed my experience working at fieldale farms overall it was great the hours my work i enjoyed i like my supervisors they were respectful I enjoyed my hours full time is a must for me
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMarch 29, 2017
I ceking metal dector ,bag weight, boxes, weight , chiken breast or tender weight, depend what code they runnig that date cheking yhe people wear hair nets no hair out of the net
Floors clean
Cons
2nd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of overtime
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Murrayville, GAMarch 14, 2017
assisted in packaging/labeling, shipping , quality control, assisted in other areas as needed, mandatory overtime, work weekends, holidays....hardest part of jobs was assisting on production line hanging chickens
Pros
lots of overtime :)
Cons
cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fieldale farms
Assembly Line Packer (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, GAMarch 6, 2017
packing chicken.looking for downgrade. dressing in ppe. practice good safety . I worked there 6 months to provide for my family i really didn't like the job or people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fieldale Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3