Find companies:
Fieldale Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Fieldale Farms Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS JOB WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great pay, the ability to move up, 401k, credit union, and meeting different people
Cons: the many hours, the dealing with different attitudes from different people as a supervisor
THIS JOB WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK. IT ALSO WAS A GREAT ENVIRONMENT TO WORK IN. I RECEIVED GREAT HOURS AND GREAT PAY. I WAS VERY THANKFUL FOR MY OPPORTUNITY TO WORK WITH THIS JOB. THE PEOPLE THERE WAS NICE. I'M ALSO THANKFUL FOR BEING ABLE TO MOVE UP IN THIS PLACE AS QUALITY ASSURANCE AND A SUPERVISOR. IF I COULD, I WOULD WORK AT THIS JOB AGAIN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Wonderful coworkers
Senior Director Further Processing Sales (Former Employee), Baldwin, GaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great healthcare plan, cafe in the building
Cons: location of the corporate office
review customer needs and follow up to assure that we were functioning in a timely manner to achieve our goals.
I learned a lot abount the financial side of the grow out side of the business. Great Management in place. No micro management Let sales team determine how reach established goals. Coworkers are really into the team mentality; great.hardest – more... part of the job is not to over promise the customer.
Wonderful company to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable workplace but not much room for advancement
stacker (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAAugust 7, 2014
I was responsible for dumping and stacking chicken in pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Debone Supervisor (Former Employee), Murrayville GaJuly 31, 2014
Make sure orders were completed, time sheets, product weighted correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fieldale Farms
Scaler (Former Employee), Cornelia, GaJune 23, 2014
A typical day was being able to meet the goal or the amount we had to get out for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and alot of fun
General Laborer/Supervisor Trainee (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAJune 9, 2014
Pros: always fast paced
Cons: short breaks
I like this job because it always gave me new challenges. I learned alot about the poultry business and guidelines regarding packaging of raw meats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Laborer (Former Employee), Baldwin, GAJune 3, 2014
you work hard they get there use out of you for what they pay you. Its okay def not a career but it pays decent and has benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is good-hours are long-breaks to short for the hours worked-cold,nasty,working environment.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAMay 12, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: wet cold smelly environment
good place to work due to pay but that is the only good thing i can say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing and Cutting Chicken
Packer (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: i was able to do alot of overtime.
Cons: i liked working on saturdays, i just didn't like the fact that i didn't know what time i would get off.
A typical day at work, I would either be on the sideline packing the different chicken that they put on the line that day; or I would be in boneless cutting the chicken into sections as well as cutting its fat off. I learned that no matter how much my body ached that I still had to work at a hard and fast pace in order to keep up. The hardest part of – more... the job I would have to say is getting a cramp and still managing to work past it. The most enjoyable part of the job was Friday because it was pay day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs to be alot more concerned about Safety and training and try to prohibit the exagerated turn over rate they have aquired.
Safety manager (Former Employee), Murrayville, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: good people on the work level
Cons: managers are trained to be single minded
Struggled here as the Safety manager, tried to establish a real safety program, that's not what was wanted. Poor communication between the varying levels of management, no support for the safety program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fierldale Farms Co Wing Packer Review
PACKER (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: very cold enviorment, wet and slippery floors
I really likes this job I was able to learn now chicken products are processed before they get to the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Creatived/Multitasking
Raw Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Gainesville, GANovember 6, 2013
I began my day by attend a coordination meeting for scheduling. For what we will run for the day. I take notes for rest of the Supervisors and team leaders on the products we will run and things that are a must do, before our shift is over. Then I take my schedule and make copies for the rest of my team to have, to see what is going on for our shift. – more... I was a Qc for two years and Lead as well, then i because a Supervisor for raw production area. I had no idea about this area nor how to run the machines. I learned these machines and taught myself how to run them. And taught my leads things that they didnt know. I enjoy working with my team very much. We help each other out to make things easier, and you can accomplish more and it's successful working together then working against each other. And the best part of the job would have to be. Without a doubt the people I work with. Everyone is always ready to help and encourage one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace,enjoyable. long hour on night shift
scaling (Current Employee), Cornelia, GASeptember 22, 2013
Pros: big discount on chicken
Cons: short breaks and long hours
scaling and packing chicken. learnd how to opperate the computer system that run the scaling line. some work fast and other are lazy. the hardst part of the job is the long hours. most enjoyable part is pay day. with the over time we make good money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making tsure that the products were good
QC (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: good paid
Cons: too cold
i had to repeat the same thing over and over again in one hour sometimes it was hard because i had to try to get everything in one hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, all types of cultures were there.
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Murrayville, GAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: vacation, healthcare.
Cons: it was very cold all the time.
My mornings would start out as doing inventory in the cooler. Doing sanitation inspection prior to USDA inspection, ensuring the plant was sufficiently clean and there were no delays starting production for the day.
Working with supervision ensuring that product going out was being done according to company standards. Tagging a product if not.

I had – more... become line leader after the first 2 months of starting in this position and after a year, transferring to night shift to become QA Supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
scaling and shipping (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAJuly 24, 2013
Hard work didn't know what time you would be getting off and we would have crazy hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold an wet
Machine operator (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: stable work
Cons: cold wet lack of time for family
Not a horrible job that most people may think with a meat processing plant
A variety of jobs to perform at random
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp JOB
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Clarkesville, GAMay 29, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: n/a
worked for them for a short period working at a candle factory. Only covered someones vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Production Analyst/Accounts Payables Clerk (Former Employee), Baldwin, GAMay 16, 2013
A typical day included analyzing information from previous day's production and completing cost reports based on this information. I learned a great amount about poultry production and distribution. The management was excellent and a joy to work for. The majority of the co-workers were friendly and outgoing and fun to work with. I most enjoyed the challenge – more... that my position provided. It was never the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built great work experience!
Packer, Box Maker, Wing Machine (Former Employee), Baldwin, GADecember 11, 2012
Pros: pay, benefits, builds strong workers!
Cons: night shift and home life with kids was hard to manage at times.
Great job, hard work, cold wet environments, fast paced but rewarding with great pay, benefits, mon-fri schedule. I learned a lot from working here. Able to work quickly under pressure with little to no error, appreciate constructive criticism and to take pride in the work I do. Rewarding job, loved nearly everything about it.

About Fieldale Farms

Whether it's over the field or the dale, Fieldale Farms Corporation brings its poultry to consumers. With┬áseveral production plants,┬áthe – Read more