Fiesta Mart, L.L.C. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2017
its a good company overall its easy and i can go at my own pace
i plan on staying there till i can get my career going which is a mechanic working on cars
Pros
good pay
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to grow with and had a great culture of family
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2017
This was a wonderful company when I started with them. They gave opportunities which I was blessed to be able to take advantage of. I enjoyed the employees and the management . I grew thru this company, and for all the experience I gained, I will be forever grateful.
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
Only a week of vacation, no more bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and a very great place to work for.
Personnel Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 4, 2017
Fiesta Mart is an amazing place to work for because of their advancement opportunities and great dedication to their customers. I believe that I have become the person that I am today all because of Fiesta. It has definitely helped me grow as an individual and gain management skills!!!
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Cake Decorator/Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 20, 2017
I am a current employee., I don't have a problem with fiesta I have a problem with the associates understanding me. I don't speak Spanish. I do not speak Spanish we have a hard time commuticating with each other.
Pros
good pay
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2017
There are a whole bunch of chiefs not a indian in site. Its a very unhealthy work environment , Under new management bringing I there own people paying them more money instead of giving the people who have been there longer raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiesta Mart Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2017
Fiesta is a good place to work at you meet new people & learn what they are all about . Yeah learn new things like codes & about fruits which is very good but lots if mistakes can happen
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful busy atmosphere
Grocery Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2017
This place can get hectic at times when they have major sales happening. A lot of work is involved in these types of stores. These stores are not for people who want a CHILL JOB. It's not that's it's hard, it's just really fast paced. This store markets to all customers but it's primary clientele are Hispanic. The shopping habits are different from your other customers. It's a good company to work, plenty of opportunity if you crave it. The more you know, the better.
Pros
Good salary, ok benefits
Cons
1 day off. Bonus program is not what it was. Poor home/work balance, no 401k, long hours, hectic atmosphere, bad corporate communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay place to work
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Balch Springs, TXAugust 5, 2017
I had no real issues with it except for the management.The work environment was nice, customers questions were simple to answer and work was easy but constant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended first job
Sacker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2017
Fiesta is a great first job to start with and a good job for the summer. The management is very professional and friendly. It is a very pleasant work environment, however the salary is very minimal and the.
Pros
Friendly staff, good enviornment
Cons
short break, minimal salary, not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun. Not a good environment will want to quit in you 1st month of working
Cahier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2017
Managers are terrible they complain about everything you won't get hours and will have to deal with attitudes from everyone. The jobs is not worth the stress especially if you live on your own and pay bill age wit give you less hours on purpose
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
None (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXJune 6, 2017
the offer from this company is a bite and switch, went for the interview and when I got there they offer me a different position then the one I apply for and for a way less then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 31, 2017
Unorganized work place. Maximum hours and minimum pay. Be prepared to be unhappy working while employed at fiesta. Though my time of employment at fiesta was bad, they benefits are ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is not good. I would not recommend this job.
Checker 1 (Current Employee) –  Bedford, TXApril 11, 2017
On a typical work day, it is EXTREMELY boring. Pay rate is awful, and I NEVER look forward to coming to work. Always short staffed and a typical work day is a long and boring day.
Pros
No pros.
Cons
Low pay wages, 30 minute lunch, and you have to pay for your uniform shirt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring and stressful and definitely not worth it for what you're getting paid.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bellaire, TXApril 8, 2017
I just got a job there to have some pocket change but I ended up realizing that it was just an underpaid stressful job. After a month of working there I was already wanting to find a new job.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Short breaks. Lunch is unpaid. Bad attitude customers . Learning hundreds of codes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not understanding
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 22, 2017
While I was working at Fiesta I was an enrolled high school Junior on the cheer team, therefore I had a lot to juggle. The staff would often schedule me to work when I repeatedly told management I was busy that day.
Pros
fast money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Good Customer Service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 19, 2017
Fiesta Is A Very Productive & Fun Place To Shop At Very Clean . A Typical Day At Work Long Hours Different Customers . I Learned How TO Cope With The Different Environment I Was In Before In Fast Food .
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun environment
Front End Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 7, 2017
Fiesta is a great place to work but if your not use to being on your toes it's not the place for you , everyone works together, stay pretty business, management is pretty good
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Short breaks, longs shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love / hate
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2017
A typical day at work alway busy
I learned how to interact with costumers and a lot of vegetables and their codes.
management could improve
the hardest part is being stuck in one place
most enjoyable were nice customer or coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me encanta es una de las tiendas donde realmente me hacen sentir como en casa
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 8, 2017
Es lo mejor te toman en cuenta te dan la devida atencion,como empleado valoran tu trabajo y lo reconocen te hacen sentir muy bien.. Pues un mejor pago seria genialll..
Pros
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
No dan seguros medicos a los empleados
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg, TXFebruary 6, 2017
This is a great place for your first job. They provide training in store. They are flexible with scheduling. You will be able to move up within the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiesta Mart, L.L.C.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2