Fiesta Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Fiesta
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Katy, TX 77450July 20, 2017
Customers are mostly kind which makes work easier. You come in , work a couple hours , deal with consumers and take a lunch break either 15 minutes if you are working 6 hours or less. 30 minutes if your at work for 7 hours or more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i do not like this work enviromen
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 13, 2017
I do not like this work environment because I do not get the hours I was promised and I have no benefits. It is not a suitable place for an adult in need to pay multiple bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender Life
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 19, 2017
This bar was a love hate relationship. It is no longer in business for the owner has passed away and the family it was given too are liquidating it. Money was enough to get by but never ahead.
Pros
People/Customers
Cons
Low Pay, No Benefits, No vacation Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience about the food/consumer goods industry
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mart, TXMay 18, 2017
Hands-on experience in accepting payments from customers and give change and receipts
Learned skills in using scanners, cash registers, and calculators to calculate the price of items that customers buy
Management had great customer service skills
Nothing was considered hard in this job in my perspective
Great effective time management skills
Pros
Effective time management skills learned
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok part time
STOCKER/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2017
ok experience love the customers. Management was tolerable to a certain extent. Employees were laid back. I worked cashier only thing was standing up for long periods of time never complained back just kept messing with me. In all i loved working there customers kept me going employees felt like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are great
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  fort worth TXApril 12, 2017
There's plenty of workers there so not everything falls on just one person. Everyone gets two breaks a day and the managers are really good and nice with their employees.
Pros
2 lunches
Cons
You pay for your own food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Activity Director (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 1, 2017
Work with the company for over 4 years, work as a coordinator. My job description was activities. Daily curriculum with my senior citizen consist of working out, computer classes, meditation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 15, 2017
There weren't enough people usually working and the customer lines would get backed up, especially since we didn't have any sackers.
The management would be alright most of the time, but wouldn't be around sometimes when needing help.
Learned how to talk to customers
The hardest part of the job was working when the store got busy with no sacker.
The most enjoyable part was the co-workers were really helpful in adjustment to the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2016
A fun place to work. The managers were not so helpful when it came down to the schedules, but you could work around It yourself.
Pros
Meeting all races and different peraonalities
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was an alright job for me at the time since I was young.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 23, 2016
WHAT I LEARNED:

You can't please everyone, but you can be polite and courteous even when people are rude to you.

MANAGEMENT AND CO-WORKERS:

Most of them were good to me, but others were blunt in a rude kind of way, I guess you could say if they were having a bad day, it showed.

HARDEST PART OF THE JOB:

Working nights.

MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB:

Interacting with all different kinds of people from different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Fiesta?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like fiesta
fiesta mark (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXMay 26, 2016
i like fiesta because i love being helped by people nd being nice to people it can take a time to know yourself t your own fans that you idnt even knoow
Pros
free lunches
Cons
snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Parking Lot attendent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 23, 2016
It being a first time job gave me little experience . The people within the company were very professional and serious about their working environment
Pros
The Job itself
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 29, 2016
Did not really work out, due to my hours, and having to go to school also. We usually would have to scream service to get a manager to help or we would have to call their office upstairs. We were usually very busy during noon time. The hardest part was having to memorize every vegetable, and fruit code.
Pros
Free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This store is horrible
Checker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 27, 2015
the mangers are nowhere to be found when you need service or help with your register they don't have enough lines open to get everybody out of the store
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a professional workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2015
My typical day at work would include counting money for my register before I set my station up, afterward I had to make sure my station properly display for the customers. I would answer any questions that the customer may have.
Pros
alot of benifits, long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and stocking
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2015
this job was awesome the pay was good and so were the managers. the easiest part was the costumer service. the hardest part was the aggravated costumers that I had to calm down on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Checker (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 13, 2015
-busy
-better customer service
-rude customers
-easy to get along with co-workers
-the day goes by fast
-easy to manage
-better people skills
Pros
easy job
Cons
short breaks, no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite Job
Hair stylist (Former Employee) –  Washington, INFebruary 21, 2015
I loved cutting hair everyday. I would go into work and turn computer on get everything started up. I gave clients what the wanted with their hair so the left happy. I did my cleaning duties very well. I worked at to different Fiesta's management was good at one and the other not so much, but over all it was a good company to work for. the enjoyable part was getting to talk with everyone and the hardest was when their was a client that was not satisfied with anything which happens from time to time.
Pros
getting to be around the public
Cons
work hours were hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover
Cosmetologist (Former Employee) –  Washington,inNovember 14, 2014
fairly busy
great place to start out and build up clientale
friendly staff
Pros
provide equipment
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dallas TexasNovember 5, 2014
Productive work place that combines the Hispanic culture with different cultures. People are nice, especially the co-workers. Hardest part is memorizing codes as a checker but overall its good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiesta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

63%
11 ratings
Add your rating