Find companies:
Fifth Gear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Fifth Gear Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifth Gear
Receiver (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: lunch and two fifteen minute breaks.
Cons: management
A typical day at work is fairly east at this point.I get To meet all sorts of different people delivering to the warehouse during my shift.Management i feel could be a little better but it is a friendly workplace and co-workers are easy to work with.The hardest part of the job is when we receive china containers and have to hand unload them floor to – more... ceiling-front to back on pallets and put them in their back up locations.These usually take 3 to 4 hours to unload.The most enjoyable part of the job is that we get to listen to music cause they have a stereo in the receiving department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assembly Line Worker/production (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOJune 24, 2014
great place to work. nice bosses pros free lunches cons short breaks
etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job
Order Fulfillment Agent (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOMay 12, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere and customers
Cons: low hourly pay and no advancement
order fulfillment is great cuz the customer wants what they are ordering so complaints aren't common. Fun and supportive and friendly co workers and management. Low hourly pay though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Moberly, MOMay 9, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, some co-workers
Cons: angry customers, not maintaining 90% calls, getting threatened to be terminated if you don't maintain what's listed
Short time i'm still here, but the pay is good. Working in the call center can be just as stressful. You don't know if your going to get axed that week or the next. You must follow the call flow and maintain 90% accuracy at least. All calls must be under 4 1/2 mins. Not always possible. Doing multiple orders for different catalogs. You can go in to – more... work with a good mood and come out mad. All that must be followed and few people can help you out on the job. I would say I get along with most of my co-workers, but half of them also got fired. You can't miss many days or take many off. Mondays will cost you 2 points regardless. Hardest part is staying calm with angry customers that cuss you out and blame you for everything. There are some customers that will make your day better, all part of the job. Coming from a town with barely any jobs let alone decent ones. Hiring here is if your extremely lucky enough to get your foot in the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Representative
Contact Representative (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOJuly 22, 2013
I answered incoming phone calls for this job and placed orders for customers. I sold from five differnt catalogs through Fifth Gear all day every day. I really didnt get much interaction with my co-workers. This was personally one of my favorite jobs but, it was only seasonal work at the time a worked there. The most enjoyable part about this job would – more... have been the fact that it was so easy. It was difficult at times when you had customers that werent happy with their purchase. I would try my best to handle the situation and calm them down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady employment
inventory lead person (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOJune 4, 2013
Pros: steady employment
Cons: poor management decision making .
its was a decent place to work . i did multiple jobs for this company and liked my job a great deal. h.r department needs a sacking to make room for managers who will investigate incidents and institute consistent enforcement of corporate guidelines. there are some individuals who have power complexes and will chose to assert authority rather than investigate – more... for causes or fault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and friendly environment with great opportunities and room to grow if you're motivated!
HR (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches and employee-focused activities, competitive pay and benefits, a management team that cares about your developement
Cons: not the place for you if you just want to blend in, everyone there wants to make an impact.
Fifth Gear is the kind of place where it's up to you to make the most of your opportunity. The sky is the limit if you display a desire to learn and grow. Fifth Gear employs great people and they focus on creating a positive culture. The environment is casual and comfortable and they pay for many employee-focused events throughout the year.

Management – more... does a good job, but sometimes gets a little too involved in the details. Regardless, they are accessible and approachable and willing to roll their sleeves up right along with you.

I really like how they have clearly communicated their Core Values and they incorporate them in everything: from annual performance reviews to the company rewards and recognition program.

Definitely a great home! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOMarch 21, 2013
Pros: employee picnic and events.
Cons: small breaks
I would go in and get my single orders(either one item or same item on order) through 55 aisles. and then start picking batch orders. I love picking. It's fun, time go's by quickly and exciting. If we ran out of carts to pick on or slow with orders, then i have to pack orders and that's fun too. I learned to use a pallet jack that i never used before. – more... I like learning new things. Management is fine but needs to be tougher.My co- workers were nice, hardworking people. To sum up I really love picking!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company that I've worked for!
Business Admin (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 9, 2012
Pros: personable managers & executives, good pay and benefits, company events, employee discounts, professional development
I never take the time to write online reviews, but I felt it necessary to do this one. I have worked for over 10 companies doing a variety of work. Although I've enjoyed many of my previous employers, having been with Fifth Gear since the beginning of the year, I can honestly say that Fifth Gear is the best company that I've worked for. Some reasons – more... include:

- Management cares about your personal and professional development
- Managers and executives treat employees as equal people
- The company makes genuine efforts to do good by the employees
- Most employees are passionately happy about working for Fifth Gear
- The environment is hard-working yet laid-back

I've tried to think of something "negative", but I cannot come up with anything. Fifth Gear is simply a great company to work for and the majority of employees would agree. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers are great, management could use some work.
Customer Service/Team Leader (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOJuly 10, 2012
Cons: too much gossip and cliques
In my experience there were too many cooks in the kitchen. Everyone did a little bit of everything but didn't really know for sure their official job. You get little praise for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uptight....
Customer Service/ Sales (Former Employee), Moberly, MOMay 7, 2012
This was not my favorite job! We were on a dialer, and I do not like doing that....

About Fifth Gear

Power. Performance. Stability. Your multi-channel retail business has an economic engine. Fifth Gear puts it into overdrive. Fifth – Read more