Find companies:
Fifth Third Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
548 reviews

Fifth Third Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my employment with Fifth Third bank mainly for the interactions with my coworkers and my customers.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), West Union, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: personal interaction with the public.
Processing customer deposits and transactions, answering multi-line phone system, filing, faxing, balancing cash items account, balancing bank vault as well as teller drawer, sales, resolving customer problems and complaints, ordering supplies, telemarketing, train new employees, open accounts and other daily functions of banking.
I enjoyed working – more... with all of my coworkers and especially with my customers and the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with opportunities to further career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Evansville, INApril 9, 2014
Pros: supportive management, training included
I worked at Fifth Third for just under two years and I enjoyed my time there immensely. The people I worked with were experienced and professional as well as friendly and supportive to me in my role. On a daily basis I was held accountable for a large amount of cash handling as well as product knowledge and superior customer service. There were numerous – more... opportunities for promotion and the management always showed concern for my best interest for other positions within the Fifth Third Bancorp. family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late Stage
Late Stage Collector/ Loan Processor (Former Employee), CIncinnati OhioApril 8, 2014
Outbound calls, set up payment arrangements, made reminder calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
FCM, Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), michiganApril 8, 2014
disrespectful employees and lazy can get away with anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
IT-VOICE COMMUNICATION, OFFICER (Former Employee), Dublin, OHApril 7, 2014
Acceptable working conditions as a daily administrator of multiple phone and voicemail service software applications, including Avaya and Cisco, Rivermine TEM database, Remedy ticket tracking system and fluent user of Microsoft Office applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Clinton Twp MiApril 6, 2014
Worked here for 7.5 years and then my position was eliminated. I was sad to go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work.
Mortgage LoanProcessor/Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 4, 2014
It is a great place to work. Just not enough chances to advance in Indianapolis, IN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, instructional and beneficial environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Royal Oak, MIApril 4, 2014
Fifth Third Bank is an enjoyable place to work, and I always learn something new whenever I am working. My management is really good, and I have nice co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive enviroment
Vault Teller (Current Employee), Oak Lawn, ILApril 2, 2014
While working at Fifth Third a typical day for me is working on change orders making sure they are filled for customers as they come into the systems. Making sure everything balance at the end of day ready for pickup. I get along well with my co-workers but mostly keep to myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive, great team.
Customer Service Representative (Teller) (Current Employee), covington, kyApril 1, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, people, environment
Cons: health care is kind of expensive for part timers
Fifth third has been one of the best jobs I have ever had. Couldn't be happier with the environment and the people I work with. They have been great in regards to working with my school schedule since I am a full time student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 31, 2014
Fifth Third locations tend to be VERY busy and not well staffed at all. It is not uncommon to have lines across the lobby. I learned a great deal about basic transactions. I had a few great managers but overall management was not willing to be part of the team. My co-workers were great. The hardest part of this job was not being able to even get a break – more... at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
CSR, VAULT TELLER , ATM TELLER (Current Employee), Gahanna, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: flex hours
5/3 IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK, WELCOMING ENVOIRNMENT AND VERY FLEXIABLE HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales Associate
Personal Banker/ Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: awesome team; good pay
Cons: short breaks; too many disclosures
This was an awesome job. I was apart of an awesome team. I was on the phones most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: pay
Good Place to learn and implement new skills.Fifth Third Bancorp, one of the world’s strongest banks, provides personal, business, and commercial banking products and services in the United States
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Work Environment
Mortgage Foreclosure Analyst II (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: nice employees, liked the layout of the building
Cons: too much demand and not enough time
When I started in 2010, Foreclosures where at the highest rate at the bank ever. It was very demanding, which I enjoyed, working upwards to 60 hours a week most weeks to get the work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good office job during college
Inbound Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 27, 2014
I liked working here. My manager was great and I learned a lot about the call center and sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), n/aMarch 26, 2014
Pros: i do have some pretty awesome co workers
Cons: part time hours are constantly getting cut, very poor staffing, very poor employee appreciation
After being hired on, my managers were very optimistic about being able to advance. However, it has become very clear that this company is more worried about making money than anything else. They are okay with having just one teller on the line at any given day or time. Also, when a person quits, do not expect them to replace them. They will just cut – more... yhe position all together. This company is looking to get rid of all teller positions and most of the platform positions. They are replacing many of the branches with "smart branches" where all of the deposits and withdrawals are done on an advanced ATM machine. Therefore, tellers are no longer needed. At the end of the day, if they see a way in which the "big wigs" can make more money, they will take it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no way
Consumer Lending (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad mgmt
Horrible place to work. Worked for consumer lending. Its a waste of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is willing to help
Mortgage Sales Coach (Current Employee), Dublin, OHMarch 25, 2014
Family comes first with this company. That means a tremendous amount to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Leadership in the Chicago market.
Financial Center Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: you can make lots of money.
Cons: horrible leadership
During my employment there as a Financial Center Manger there was 6 turnovers at the Regional managers level...that's says it all.

About Fifth Third Bank

Fifth Third Bancorp wants to be first in the hearts and minds of its customers. The holding company operates some 1,300 Fifth – Read more

Fifth Third Bank Photos