Find companies:
Fifth Third Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
548 reviews

Fifth Third Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish my job wasnt eliminated
Mortgage Sales Assistant (Former Employee), elyria, OHMarch 20, 2014
 Provides a wide range of duties related to the day-to-day sales functions of Mortgage Loan Originators.
 Was the main facilitator for communications between the MLO and sourcing agents, customers, vendors, and sales support.
 Worked with customers to set expectations including but not limited to, appointments, loan status and other information deemed – more... necessary.
 Confirmed appointments and review with customer all documents needed at time of application to ensure efficiency.
 Assure all components to the file are ordered, copied and included in the loan package prior to processing.
 Provided marketing support.
 Built relationships with Realtors, Builders, Appraisers and Title Companies.
 Confirmed and/or cross-sold additional banking products
 Assisted in other areas as needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, keen on selling
CSR (Former Employee), Mason, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: compensation, paid holidays for part time
Cons: strict on selling product
Great to work for. This job is not for everyone, must be able to sell constantly and stay past hours. Selling on the phone is required as well,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Benefits
CSR (Current Employee), Lawton, MIMarch 15, 2014
You answer phones and do customer transactions. You help customers with their accounts. Balance your drawer at the end of the day. We work together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results-oriented Finance and Banking professional with demonstrated accomplishments developing corporate growth, stability, and financial performance.
Personal Banker/Financial Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 12, 2014
Great place to work. i would recommend this company to anyone looking for a long term career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level position
Mortgage Post-Closing Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2014
This company provided a good starting point into the finance industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Berwyn, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: the customers and the pay out for your referrels
Cons: healthcare, upper managment
I liked working at fifth third it just wasn't enough changelles for me and also they weren't giving me enough hours .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
existing retail management is a "good old boys" network. If you are a minority in Tampa Bay you will do well. Women over 40 are treated with no respec
Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager -June (Former Employee), Palm Harbor, FLMarch 12, 2014
Pros: salary was good and benefits were excellent
Cons: regional managers micro managed the staff, critical of even top performers by looking for problems
If you are a minority worker you will do well. However women are not really treated well especially if you are over 40 years of age. Long hours and expectation of working over 55 hours week. If the staff is short you can expect to work your job and theirs for up to six months with no support. Branch manager positions left empty up to 18 months without – more... being filled. Staff was chosen by head of Retail and the branches in Tampa were inadequately staffed with only 2 or 3 people in branch at any given time. Very disappointing that a large corporation treated staff as they did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Itasca, ILMarch 12, 2014
Learn fast-paced environment skills, being multitasking, people interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 10, 2014
Its a Nice company to be, Work culture is good and quite flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company and a caring company to work for
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Oak Lawn, ILMarch 10, 2014
Pros: games, reward ceremonies, and luches all the time
Cons: mandatory overtime, and stressful at times
I have learned that being a team player is key and customer service is the most important fact of a business. The co-workers I have worked with are exceptionally awesome and we all work together as a team. I will work for this coming anytime if the opportunity ever presented itself again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is solid, the people are talented, but inadequete support and admin resources requires strong multi-tasking skills and long hours.
Treasury Management Officer (Former Employee), OhioMarch 5, 2014
A typical day was perhaps 30% percent devoted to business development with the remainder devoted to service, problem solving, and administrative. Resources were too often few or hard to find when one needed help outside his or her area of expertise. Historically, the bank has invested in improving the skills of sales force which among other things advanced – more... my understanding of financial analysis and shortening sales cycles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience with the company
Seniro Loan Processor NMLS: 972331 (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 5, 2014
We were brought on to accommodate the projected influx of loan being refinance. Our position was eliminated shortly after.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Owosso, MIMarch 5, 2014
Since working for Fifth Third Bank I have acquired multiple skills for assisting both customers and noncustomers with their banking needs. When helping these customers I have created my own system for keeping track of the customers I come in contact with. This ensures that I can keep up to date. In my system I created a CAMP list to utilize my slow – more... periods throughout the day. While customers are in my window I take advantage of my time with them & search for opportunities. If the customer does not have the time I encourage them to set an appointment so they have the best opportunity for information. Setting an appointment, I get their contact information & give them a courtesy reminder call prior to their appointment. This helps keep that appointment & give the banker the reassurance that appointment is kept. To better help both the customers and bankers I have made a 'Mortgage Day
Review' checklist I give to customers (and have mailed to them) so they are as prepared as possible. This also helps make the banker’s job easier by having all proper forms needed for that appointment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at 5/3 Bank after Old Kent Bank was aquired.
Senior Admin Asst - Information Technology (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 4, 2014
Pros: worked wih honest, hard-working people.
Cons: loss of jobs to main office in cincinnati was tough losing co-worker after co-worker (friends).
I assisted with Disaster Recovery administration.
I assisted with all aspects of Senior administrative duties for 100+ employees.
I enjoyed assisting with network operations and daily work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifth Third Bank is a well managed financial company based out of Ohio.
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Santa Claus, INFebruary 26, 2014
While working at Fifth Third I learned a great deal about the process of managing an office and completion of sales goals. Everyone I worked with was enjoyable and wanted to succeed. The most difficult part was the sales goals as the community was small and there was not enough foot traffic and calls were not regarded well by the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service based on relationships built
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Loved working at Fifth Third bank. You get to work with the customers in a personal manner. Building relationship with the customers helped me helping them with their financial needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Collections Team Lead (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OH 45227February 25, 2014
I love working at Fifth Third Bank. It's an fun and fast paced environment. Ample opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate environment.
TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 21, 2014
Boring work environment. Benefits are great, There are opportunities available for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives for setting up financial adviser appointments
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: bank robberies
Hardest part of the job was lots of multitasking between processing ATM transactions and customer transactions. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I found a great hairstylist and developed bonding relationships with the regular customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifth Third
Commercial Portfolio Manager, Officer (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 16, 2014
Great place to work in Grand Rapids. Grand Rapids is a great place to live and work offering work/life balance in a growing city.

About Fifth Third Bank

Fifth Third Bancorp wants to be first in the hearts and minds of its customers. The holding company operates some 1,300 Fifth – Read more

Fifth Third Bank Photos