Find companies:
film
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

film Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the move - whats your job title now
Office Manager -Junior Property Manager (Current Employee), New York NYMarch 12, 2014
My day starts around 8:15am I set up the floor for the clients... go through emails to see if there any appointments and or request from the three buildings I co-manager. i deal with 7 supers a day making sure that any request clients have are taken care of in a timely fashion as well as placing any supply orders. i end my days at 4:30 pm physically – more... but i am available via email for emergencies. i have learned how the true meaning of multi tasking. My main time are the best group of hard working, dedicated and loyal individuals I have had the pleasure of working with and for. My clients and the location of my office are what i enjoyable the most and my team we are a family of sorts. The hardest part of my job is the structure or lack there of, and feeling unappreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Editor and Cameraman
Freelance (Former Employee), AnywhereDecember 26, 2013
This was a freelance job so the best thing while working was I can manage my own time.
Follow the deadline.
Talk to people to share some experiences and critique each other to make the process work.
The hardest part of the job is when thing wasn't go the way it should be with the clients and have to re-do the work all the time, but that was the same – more... part when you done it right and the final result is success that was the most enjoyable of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Film Review
COMPANY/DIRECTOR (Current Employee), NATIONWIDE< WORLDWIDENovember 11, 2013
I have had amazing experiences in this industry not only forging a reputable career but also forging life long personal and professional relationships! Ever rewarding team work driven! We are all part of the big picture!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CASeptember 9, 2013
Top company in film advertising. Great owners, managers, and personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very conducive work environment, with high sense of professionalism & productivity
Communications Manager/Lecturer (Current Employee), Abeka Junction - Accra.August 1, 2013
Pros: coffee breaks
Cons: interactive sessions
I get to work by 8am, have a short meeting with the staff to brainstorm on the work plan for the day. It involves sharing creative ideas and prescribing possible deadlines to complete tasks. Its fun having to put forth solid arguments to justify individual contributions which when generally accepted attracts some fringe benefits.This helps bring out – more... the best in every staff.The hardest aspect of the job is when resources for administering specific tasks are not forthcoming due to some constraints thereby not meeting targets/deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment dedicated to great customer service
Sales and Installation (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 14, 2013
Pros: meeting new customers to gain sales and pushing myself to meet deadlines
Cons: company was in houston away from my family
evryday i worked with customers to gain sales and long lasting relationships with our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
film tv ad serial
acting (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: any
Cons: any
any think work do is redy me I verry entrusting in tv serial and film
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Joyable
Freelancer (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWJune 2, 2014
My knowledge turning in to skills as a freelancer.Whatever i learned from University is one part and working on sets is on more which really helps me to become a potential film maker.Everyday is new and fun entertaining.I am living my life as a film crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to perform and be comfortable in front of a camera or microphone.
Actress, Host, Co-host (Former Employee), North America and EuropeJuly 9, 2013
Pros: i got to do something i enjoyed and was really good at. it seemed effortless for me.
Working as an actress, television co-host and reporter taught me to perform comfortably in front of a camera, while putting out all required pertinent information. It also honed my skills as a speaker, which let me to be a good teacher and pass on my experience.
I learned that when you speak from the heart, people listen. I always made sure I included – more... "human interest" details. I was known for my "HUMAN FACTOR".
The most enjoyable part of my work here was that I got to make a difference, even if only a small one, at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prudoction and fun with music
script (Former Employee), CameroonMarch 15, 2013
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
When a film is shot and later the camera fails to bring out the images or when the whether is so bad for shooting. I learned to service the cameras and other gargets well before shooting. To study the weather well before before taking the crew and cast out. The most enjoyable is when the actors/actresses are all present and follow the script well and – more... the cameras also work well. – less