Financial Asset Management Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable place to work
Correspondence Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 10, 2015
Fun place to work with ample opportunity to grow and advance..
Always encouraged to set high daily standards. Management compassionate about responsibilities.
Pros
Employee Appreciation incentives
Cons
Short lunches, high healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and Decent organization that put customer privacy and needs first
Garnishment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 8, 2015
Friendly work environment with an open door policy. Weekly training and compliance classes were conducted to ensure all employees were up to date with government policies and procedures. FAMS is a great company to work for but there just isn't any room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, nice place.
Collector I (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 2, 2015
Nice building. Nice people. Obtainable budgets. Management fun. Co- workers nice. Hard to find. Enjoyable company. Longevity in company. Friendly faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place to work
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORSeptember 10, 2015
I enjoyed working there before the Oregon business was shut down. loved the people I worked with and and the way we all worked together
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Loan Rehab Specialist
Loan Rehab Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucker, Georgia.September 2, 2015
Work within Government Services under Dept. of Education contract.
-Handle both company and Titanium (DOE) systems and monitors.
-Rehab students in default on their student loans back to good standing under the dept. of Education.
-Handle excels spreadsheets to calculate production reports for the company’s employees.
-Have received thorough clearance with the government for this position.
-Handle company audits, garnishment reviews, etc.
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Collection Specialist/Private Credit (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJuly 27, 2015
Great schedule, great work environment, Loved my co workers and supervisor and the work itself was exactly what I was trained for
Pros
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company until I got laid off
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, MOJuly 8, 2015
FAMS is a good company to work for good benefits but then came the layoff. Put me in a bad position, and wasn't given any notice or severance for doing the job.
Pros
good bonuses
Cons
only experience employees get the good accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great inside office work enviorment
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJune 18, 2015
I collected past due accounts for Bank of America. Used multiple ways of skip tracing. I enjoyed everything about the job and management and co-workers. The only downfalls were the difficulty of getting the debtor to speak to me and the quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Bilingual Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GeorgiaApril 18, 2015
I am still currently employed at Financial Asset Management Systems and am looking for new employment opportunities to further develop my career. I have enjoyed working with this company and have had many opportunities to develop my customer service and collections skills. This company provides many opportunities for advancement into management and values good employees. The hardest part of the job has been the attention to detail in making sure all calls are compliant with federal and state laws. The easiest part of this job was working with debtors to obtain payments in order to exceed company standards in monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with a lot of potential...
Resolutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2015
FAMS thus far has been a very influential place for me because it helped me realize the inner workings of student loans & it helped me gain a better sense of responsibility behind the current one I have. Beyond that, the job itself allowed me to finish school & there's not any form of micromanagement. That being said, the hardest part of the job is being given multiple complex job duties without proper training & a completely senseless policy of covering yourself instead of owning up what you did. As such, this generates bigger problems to those individuals who have not been properly trained on their job & in a way it creates a vicious cycle in which people constantly play hot potato with lots of problems that refuse to be addressed or have been lingering needlessly. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that there never really was a dull moment & that there is so much information to learn. Other than that, I find it a real shame that the company lacks an over all sense of unity by making collecting money a bigger priority than doing the job right or training people in the proper way to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company that actually cares about employees
collection specialist (Current Employee) –  st. charles, moDecember 3, 2014
thankful to work for a company that actually cares about us you will not find a better place to work most managers are helpful and friendly and mike and erin who run the office are the best leaders
Pros
money, being appreciated and respected, fun atmosphere
Cons
you don't work here
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Student Loan Counselor (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHOctober 21, 2014
Managed a portfolio of 150 clients to assist with defaulted student loans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benjamin Smith Review
Telcom Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 7, 2014
1. Responsibilities included developing a detailed design, creating implementation and test plans and executing deployment.
Also responsible for developing and performing training for both End users and System Administrators for Cisco Unified Contact Center Systems.Experienced in new Cisco Unified Contact Center Products (UCCE and UCCX) deployments as well as upgrades.
Involved extensively in customer Business Requirement.
Developed Call flow design, development, configure/Script Management.

2. Everyday there is something different with working with Call Manager. From pulling call reports to making sure recording is setup.

3. Management within the company is knowledgeable and demanding with the phone system. In order to remain competitive, the phone system must be able to operate to meet the need of the client.s

4. We have a team environment in the department.

5. The toughest part is continue to work hard to meet the need of the company. Change happens daily.

6. Everyday I learn something new.
Pros
working with new technology.
Cons
demanding industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payroll
Collector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GASeptember 28, 2014
great small company..learned to manage the opportunity to different office skills at hand.Great place to go in to work each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Student loan counselor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioAugust 14, 2014
Worst place I ever worked don't count on this being a good career move
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and not a motivating place to work
Student Loan Collector (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 17, 2014
What I learned, being a student loan collector is not my forte.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need managers with collection experience!
former employee (Former Employee) –  tucker,gaJune 23, 2014
Certain managers show obvious favoritism and create a hostile environment
Pros
good work schedule
Cons
management all about themselves and show alot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
collector (Former Employee) –  cincinnatiMay 14, 2014
The most depressing place to work in America..trust me on that
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Loan Counselor (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMay 9, 2014
*Answer any incoming calls
*Make outgoing calls to homes, jobs and family
*Follow all federal and state laws
Pros
great place to worl, great bonus opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 17, 2014
Management are all for themselves and do not care about anything but finances.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture