FINCA International Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meaningful work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Port-au-Prince, haiatiJuly 6, 2016
i work for the susidiary at FINCA HATI, SA.
the leadership is very knowleadgesble, harworking. there is not a typical day, we have an objective, we try to stay on target but are very flexible if necessary.
i enjoyed making a difference in the client's lives living in the rural areas who had to travel long distances to repay their loans
Pros
interesting work
Cons
lack of resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission, Poor Management
Staff (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 26, 2016
Competing Strategies and Priorities
Unqualified Director and C-level management
Lack of Controls
Lack of Systems
Long hours with no value add or real impact
Limited growth potential
Many Warm and Hardworking People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once Strong now weak
Operations CFO (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAMarch 2, 2016
FINCA International is undergoing a stressful, possibly existential period given the strong U.S. dollar and low commodity prices. The exchange rates of many of our subsidiaries have declined significantly and our borrowers are having difficulty repaying their loans.What was once an easy-going, collegial environment is quite stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Opportunity
Sr. Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 10, 2015
Finca provides many in house training courses and has a strong belief in customer service and helping people abroad and withhin our community as well
Pros
Training
Cons
Downtown DC Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Cultural Experience
Global Business Continuity Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 2, 2015
Enjoyed working for FINCA, with exception of the very long hours. Good relationships with most employees, including executives.
Pros
Cultural experience great, felt appreciation
Cons
Included much travel to multiple countries, which was sometimes extremely exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work at FINCA
Regional Research Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 7, 2014
This organization struggles to manage its employees adequately, and an employee would be lucky to actually receive the resources he or she needs to do their job; coupled with high expectations and pressure, employees are often set to fail.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern, great people
Executive Initiative Intern (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 9, 2013
I worked as intern at FINCA international for the summer. The management team is great and the overall atmosphere in DC headquarter is excellent. People there are extremely nice and easy to work with. I probably had the best boss I've ever had.
Pros
great people, good culture
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I ever worked
Staff member (Former Employee) –  Washington DCMay 2, 2013
Upper management does not communicate with staff. Office atmosphere is tense. Space is very crowded - 3 to 4 people in an office made for 1.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report

See more FINCA International reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6

FINCA International Reviews by Location