Finish Line, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,572 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NM 88201May 24, 2017
I lead a team of workers to over 12 builds foundation up in a years time as well we completed various jobs on additions or remodels in which we worked in commercial as well as residential surroundings
Pros
great pay, great co workers constant work
Cons
no longer in business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 23, 2017
When I started working here I started with the manager Greg!He was the absolute best. as time went on, the management got worse, overall it was a good first job experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montebello, CAMay 21, 2017
It's a great store, it would be so much better if we were to get commission. Management are really nice and understanding , overall it will get better
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
No commission / Coworkers take your sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced, fun, and interactive environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 21, 2017
Finish Line is a great company but I did not appreciate being lied to about pay and as a college graduate I could not accept $8.50 for pay. That is unacceptable.
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
the job offer was not in writing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 19, 2017
the place is very quiet. Doesn't really get a lot of business unless shoes are released. You do get commission off of selling certain things in the store .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 19, 2017
Decent job, you are interacting with people a lot so it builds communications skills. You also have to patience dealing with people. You also must be responsible dealing with people's money as well as the stores money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and caring
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 18, 2017
They will never care about your opinion and expected to do everything without knowing what to do didn't eat much when he came to training and didn't help me at all
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Some staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun. Team was always a good time while completing all necessary work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, INMay 18, 2017
Typical day required talking to several customers as well as staff. We always tried to make it a fun, productive workplace. Management are good at leading rather than demanding. The hardest part of the job is not having the necessary merchandise to make the customer happy and the most enjoyable was when we did have what was needed for customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Okay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAMay 16, 2017
Management can be tough to deal with sometimes but the job experience is so much fun , great co workers. I wasn't very much interested in retail or selling shoes. But once i got into it i enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Line has wonderful sales associates
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INMay 16, 2017
Finish Line makes sure you have everything that you need and more when it comes to shoes and apparel. The sales associates hotel above and beyond making sure you leave with the right sizes and any accessories your looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Customer Service -Inventory (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 15, 2017
It was a very good learning experience working. First hand customer service skills is a must. Flexiable hours. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Distriputing online orders as well as new orders coming in for the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 15, 2017
Great environment to work in. Easy job and great benefits. Always up to date in all the latest wear. Can move up quickly in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAMay 12, 2017
I have made a lot of friends working at Finish Line. We are able to balance fun and work at the same time. The ability to use my discount in other Finish Line stores is very nice.
Pros
Discount on shoes and clothes
Cons
Shoe selection at store is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 11, 2017
Try your best, and hope your hard work does not go unnoticed. Hardest part about job is learning to cater to every customer's needs. Enjoyable part, the people you work with.
Pros
Discounted sneakers
Cons
No breaks, unfair wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great place to work for a part time job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INMay 11, 2017
getting customer shoes filling orders
how to tend to customer they way shoes are sold and how to fill orders.
hardest part helping customer when they only had one shoe shipped
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at finish line
Sales Associate, Finishline (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 11, 2017
• Provided excellent customer service in the sportswear apparel industry
• Accurately maintained all cash transactions via cash register

Ive learned that customer service is important
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSMay 8, 2017
The management made sure the store was always in line and the wok say went smooth. Although, I think the staff should make commission on the shoes they sales as well as the shoe cleaner
Pros
Cool staff
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere for a driven employee
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Pottstown, PAMay 8, 2017
Working for Finishline is a fun and challenging job. It is typical in that you are always asked to do more with less, but they tend to push the boundaries of what is acceptable to maintain a proper work life balance.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Dundee, ILMay 8, 2017
Fun place to work if your a teenager or in early 20s . fun atmosphere to work and be in especially if you are knowledgeable about shoes and its history .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 8, 2017
Hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what to do during the slow hours. Also, for the most part the managers were great. My store manager was fantastic !
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finish Line, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,579 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8