Finish Line, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,625 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun outgoing enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJuly 24, 2017
- Fast pace customer satisfaction
- Computer Skills/stock room management
- Great work hands on
- Fun environment, let you be yourself
- Customer Urgency
- Meeting new people, helping satisfy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat productive. It's like a tight knit family.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Wyomissing, PAJuly 24, 2017
Good for part time. Good to start out for your first job. Very competitive. It's like working with a family. They care about you and want to see you succeed.
Pros
Multiply breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Retail Associate Intern (Former Employee) –  Orange, CA 92868July 21, 2017
Good and easy job friendly co- workers if you want more hours to work you can usually get more than your forty a week and work weekends and holidays for honest pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very producitve
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAJuly 19, 2017
Overall it's a good work experience and the sales associates are easy to get along with but the manager is the complete opposite. Multiple times customers have complained about it but the assistant managers make up for it
Pros
Discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long exhausting days
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDJuly 18, 2017
In a typical day you are on your feet for around 8-10 hours. Most days without a break. General culture of the store is enthusiastic and upbeat. The most enjoyable parts of the day are interacting with customers and fellow associates.
Cons
short to no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJuly 18, 2017
its okay actually its hard because they force you to meet a sales goal and its annoying because you have to push everything to sell to customers instead of just focusing on their specific needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience builder
Team Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJuly 18, 2017
The management was always extremely helpful with whatever you needed and always encouraged us to do our best and look to move up in the company. It was a great experience for myself
Pros
Great working environment, good benefits
Cons
Sometimes understaffed due to hour distribution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Retail Sales Associate (PT) (Current Employee) –  Douglasville, GAJuly 18, 2017
love love love love love love love this job. its amazing. but why do i have to submit all these reviews about jobs thats not posted on this site though?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2017
Great place to work. Very friendly environment. The management is great. They help you find everything you need and will go over any beyond to help you out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and enjoyable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 17, 2017
Fun place and enjoyable experience at job place to work at , considering that it was in a mall and the co workers and upper management chill and laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive but supportive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJuly 13, 2017
I loved working for this company. I learned a lot about the responsibilities of being a veteran at this store and used that status to help other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
End Of The Line
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 13, 2017
This company promotes a culture of Sharks. Every person is scared of loosing their job so they're constantly looking the throw the next person under the bus.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales Associate Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2017
Management act like children, do not recommend working here. Is not a fun environment to work in. I truly cant wait to get a new job. The only reason i haven't quit yet is because i have bills that i have to pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at times
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 11, 2017
nice place to work if you love shoes. Must be able to speak with others and well be people friendly. Would recommend having a second job unless you plan on moving up into management positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 9, 2017
This job was good but management changed then it sucked really bad. Unprofessional work environment. I would not recommend to anyone else. The only good part is the discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 7, 2017
The job was fast paced (as expected) but it wasn't out of control. You interact with a bunch of personalities daily, so the job teaches you about patience and self control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Line
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 6, 2017
It was an overall great experience. I was young when I took the job and worked there for 5 years growing in customer service and management experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJuly 6, 2017
My experience at finish line was ok. One problem that i encountered was getting certain days off such as, weekends or days off for family trips. I was a struggle for me to keep up with my personal family life.
Pros
The Discounts
Cons
breaks, lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magement was unstable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJuly 5, 2017
management kept changing and people would always get fired or moved to different stores.it was always so chaotic in the store when it would come to making a schedule. the managers would place you on you day off and expect you to work.
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
mismagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 3, 2017
the job to me fun an exciting cause of working with the people and helping them out with style cause most people asked if I like what they was picking an they liked my opinion if I did are didn't like it some would ask what would look good on them I would guild to all the new styles
Pros
exciting
Cons
no hours and pay wasn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finish Line, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,632 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8