Finish Line, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,394 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal job
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJanuary 15, 2017
Awesome seasonal work with great disciplined goals that are to be met daily and weekly ! This allows for personal growth at a very high level . Fun time .
Pros
Shoe discount
Cons
No enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the person
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJanuary 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with the staff in the actual store, however the opportunities to move up are far few in between. The Corporate decision making can be questionable, many stores have closed so job security isn't guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 15, 2017
The staff and the overall environment was like you were apart of a family. Everyone helped out in their own way when you first start working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJanuary 12, 2017
Into sneakers then this job can be a great gig but only if it's something you're willing to do. Pay isn't the best but it can get better overtime & management is always very good & understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and busy environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 12, 2017
Great place to work and competitive pay. Fast paced work environment and always something to work on. Awesome management and employees. Works well with scheduling.
Pros
Great way to interact with people
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, very hands on.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHJanuary 11, 2017
An awesome place for advancing career, with a hint of fun.
If needed help you would have 3 people to your aid.
Real relaxed but very professional:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and motivated staff promoting healthing living
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2017
I was involved in a staff that was fully committed to the overall health and lifestyle customers desired from an athletic retail store I was the stock manager that was in charge of shipments coming in and going out.
Pros
Discounts on shoes and apparel
Cons
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 9, 2017
A typical day at work is typically a busy day. Customers may not becoming into the store, but we have to make sure all the walls look neat and all the prices are right. We use the store style summary to make sure that the prices marked correctly. We have to make sure that all the shoes are flagged in the stockroom, and if they're not we have to flag them.
Pros
organized, great co-workers
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 9, 2017
For a guy that love sports, shoes and talking to people. I was a great salesman. I love coming to work. I got alone wit my co workers. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace with great employees
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Christiana, DEJanuary 9, 2017
Helping customers find shoes to fit their style and needs on a regular basis, I learned how to be a better leader. The management team was great all of us worked well together.
Pros
The discounts.
Cons
Some of the tasks we had to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJanuary 9, 2017
I worked at a cashier some times when needed.
I worked mostly on the floor with customers
The job was fun because everyone worked as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Processor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 9, 2017
The hours weren't the best. The managers and supervisors were manipulative and something like slave drivers. Most talked down to employees and if you weren't liked, you always a had a group ready to conspire against you to get you out. That went for managers and common employees. Rules changed daily for no reason more then to just change. Managers complain just to complain even on employees who had nothing to do with them or were apart of there areas. I'm glad I left and I pray I never have to go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJanuary 9, 2017
Recognized by manager as the first most knowledgeable of stock room as a part time
associate.  Earned over a thousand dollars of commission in first two weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outgoing with managers and customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day at the Finish Line was to greet the customers and assist them in any way possible. I learned how to run the cash register and also package send sales. The managers made work very fun and easy to attend. I got very close with my co workers and that was the best part.
Pros
Very Fun
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great envoirnment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJanuary 7, 2017
Regular work days are great yet busy, learned social skills and how to work a register. Management was well. The hardest part of the day is not selling a product. The most enjoyable part of the day is seeing a customers smile after selling a product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 7, 2017
Great place to work. Everyday is a new task to do and learn. To see your frequently visited customers because of your excellent service is always a pleasure.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
Minimum work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture with opportunity to advance in company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 6, 2017
Good culture with opportunity to advance in company. Management works with sales associates. Helps with social skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun helping customers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO 80909January 5, 2017
reach set goals for the week and day, I learned how to manage with employees. my co workers were cooperative of helping me out. The hardest part was to focus on multiple things at once but I also had fun ding it. The most enjoyable part of the job was when customers came up to me an told me they counted on my service. Also was when people walked away with smiles on their faces from me helping them out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Line
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 5, 2017
You sale shoes to customers.
Have to learn how the shoes are sorted in order to find them later.
Management is iffy.
There is favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 5, 2017
I loved working with finishline and I still continue to work there. Finishline is a great company to work for and I met a lot of my friends while at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finish Line, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,400 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8