Find companies:
Finish Line, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
352 reviews

Finish Line, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes fast sometimes slow
Cahier (Former Employee), NYJune 17, 2014
Wasn't given many hours to debate on how the company is. Very boring, not much to do, always ended up being there until 1 in the morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Adrian, MIJune 15, 2014
I worked in a slower store and we didn't get many sales so the learning curve for sales would struggle at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Champaign, ILJune 13, 2014
Cons: lack of healthcare
The overall job is fair but the management team seems to look down on the sales associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and rewarding team environment.
Strived to meet sales goals (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJune 4, 2014
Work was fast paced then slow paced, but never boring. Learn how to handle cash and approach people more easily. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and talking to new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJune 3, 2014
Learn a lot customer services and other aspects of retail. Also learned about stocking and receiving inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and good teamwork
Lab Store Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 2, 2014
Finish Line's corporate office provides a special culture. The executive team takes time to listen to employee's questions and suggestions. Employee's are rewarded for their accomplishments. The extracurricular opportunities are endless (i.e. in-house Crossfit, after work sports teams, etc.) Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman work. Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Amarillo, txJune 1, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: pay isn't great.
The average day is the same as a non average day, sell shoes and other clothing merchandise. You learn how to develop relationships with guest. More often than not if you are a good salesman the customer will come back to see you or refer people to you because of your knowledge that you have about Finish Line products. The pace of work during holidays – more... is fun, everyone is moving fast and trying to close on a sale plus get someone to buy extra accessories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxMay 30, 2014
It was a fun job, the pay wasn't all that great however. Hours were alwyas nice and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, little to no management movement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 29, 2014
I love working with customers. My job is fun, and exciting, but I want to move up the corporate ladder, and it is little to no movement there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place With Great Advancement Opportunities
Sales Associate/Department Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 29, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: sales push
As a MSC you interact with credit union members and assist them with their accounts. Large portion of the day is answering general account concerns, opening and closing accounts and loan applications for both personal and auto loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geat work enviroment to be in
Sales associate (Current Employee), Waterford, CTMay 28, 2014
A typical day at finish line is usually smooth and easy going. Its not too hectic just based on location of our store, so there's not a lot of volume most days. The co- workers and managers are great to be around and there always new faces. The hardest part of the job would probably be all the down days I like to keep busy and would like to see more – more... customers. Also hate being paid every other week. The most enjoyable is being able to control how much money you make. its a commissioned and base pay job. The better you work the more money to your checks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: great face to face interaction with everyday customers
Cons: short breaks, not enough hours
Very high paced, great face-to-face interaction.Verified delivery count
,positioned stock in proper place,organized the shoes in numerical numbered order, cleaned up the stockroom, management is always good, we work as a team to be able to reach are goals .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assited customers by promoting and demonstrating products to bring in sales revenue.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 27, 2014
I enjoyed talking and working with people by finding products they liked..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always wear some comfortable shoes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMay 25, 2014
Very high paced. Great face-to-face interaction. The hardest part of the job was being around all of those shoes and not buying all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience learning auto and property claims
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 22, 2014
I lived the fast pace of the office. I really liked helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales position entry
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milford, CTMay 20, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: low-pay
I started my first work day on Christmas without training or any prior experience in sales. How did I do? Superb, if you were to ask the manager on shift. If it had not been for my aptness in making customers feel comfortable and ability to convince them, I would have been mentally dismantled. In short, if you don't mind engaging in conversation with – more... satisfied and unsatified customers, then Finish Line is a wonderful place to begin a "sales" career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 16, 2014
I was a floor sale man, my hours were flexible and the pay was not that good. But i enjoyed interacting with people and helping them find the right shoe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 16, 2014
BAD MANAGEMENT PLAYED FAVORITISM ONLY GAVE HOURS TO PEOPLE THEY LIKED EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place with superb morale
Stock Specialist (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 15, 2014
Verified delivery count
Positioned stock in proper place
Organized the shoes in numerical numbered order
Cleaned up the stockroom
Management was good
I liked to verify merchandise count and account for each box
Co-workers did their part of the job
Threw out the boxes in the trash compactor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 15, 2014
 Monitoring productivity of store operations and sales goals.  Implemented store inventory control and loss prevention.  Administering cross training program and performance reviews

About Finish Line, Inc.

The Finish Line is racing for athletic footwear sales. The company sells performance and casual footwear and apparel through a – Read more

Finish Line, Inc. Photos