Finish Line, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 1,652 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at times
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 11, 2017
nice place to work if you love shoes. Must be able to speak with others and well be people friendly. Would recommend having a second job unless you plan on moving up into management positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 9, 2017
This job was good but management changed then it sucked really bad. Unprofessional work environment. I would not recommend to anyone else. The only good part is the discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 7, 2017
The job was fast paced (as expected) but it wasn't out of control. You interact with a bunch of personalities daily, so the job teaches you about patience and self control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Line
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 6, 2017
It was an overall great experience. I was young when I took the job and worked there for 5 years growing in customer service and management experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJuly 6, 2017
My experience at finish line was ok. One problem that i encountered was getting certain days off such as, weekends or days off for family trips. I was a struggle for me to keep up with my personal family life.
Pros
The Discounts
Cons
breaks, lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magement was unstable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJuly 5, 2017
management kept changing and people would always get fired or moved to different stores.it was always so chaotic in the store when it would come to making a schedule. the managers would place you on you day off and expect you to work.
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
mismagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 3, 2017
the job to me fun an exciting cause of working with the people and helping them out with style cause most people asked if I like what they was picking an they liked my opinion if I did are didn't like it some would ask what would look good on them I would guild to all the new styles
Pros
exciting
Cons
no hours and pay wasn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
class credit
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJuly 2, 2017
When I worked there for class credit I had super cook co workers and the manager was super cool too everyone was chill and I overall just had a great time working at finish line
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2017
The job gets stressful at times, buts it's a fun environment. My coworkers are fun as well. Very fast paced. Discounts on shoes are great. We get a lot of traffic at the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 30, 2017
Metting and greeting new customers. Being well engaged and active with the customers. Stocking the back room with new shipment of shoes. Learning inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place
Cashier/Stocker/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 29, 2017
A typical work day at Finish Line consist of me walking in clocking in , checking the stock room and seeing if everything is in the correct organization
Pros
lunch, and smoke break
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back to school sales were a cake walk
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 28, 2017
A job I really enjoyed doing and the first time I realised my passion for sale's. We were young but all of my coworkers got along and bought into pushing sales every opportunity we got.
Pros
Sale became a passion
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 26, 2017
Working at Finish line warehouse was average it had it's good times and it had it's bad times. Overall it was a okay job, what I enjoyed most was the 30% discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Elmwood Park, NJJune 26, 2017
Not so great to work for. Pay isn't great and benefits are decent. Required to travel at times and don't get compensated for it. Labor given by company is not enough for certain stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTJune 19, 2017
The job was very minimal when it came to work. Beacuse it was very competitive when it came to working with each other cause everyone would fight to get something but if not very relaxed job and fair hours
Pros
Discounted on shoes.
Cons
Team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company of advancement
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Adrian, MIJune 19, 2017
This company puts customers as their number one priority in every form and fashion. The experience we were able to give customers showed them not just how much we appreciated their business but how much we appreciated them being able to get what they came for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great, great job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 16, 2017
very great jobs for teenagers. There is a lot of room for growth for people who are very dedicated and work hard. I loved this job. very flexible for high school and college people.
Pros
great work place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXJune 16, 2017
Fun to be apart of a team and get stuff done with amazing teammates responsible for shipment and in charge of the stock room and sales Products sometimes
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place had a great variety of people in backgrounds and was a great place to work.
Genral Laborer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2017
A typical day however, may have been able to be more productive if there was some way to motivate the workers. The work itself became monotonous at times and led to workers slacking off.
Pros
Discount off of finishline goods and a decent vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Feeling
Co-Manager/Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJune 15, 2017
Working for this company has given me many tools to advance my career. I enjoy going to work each day and I feel as though the entire company is one large family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finish Line, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,659 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8