Find companies:
Finish Line, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
326 reviews

Finish Line, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Storel Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment to work in
Cons: compensation
I had a lot of fun and enjoyed going to work every day. You get to dress casual and interact with the guests most of your day. There's not a lot of demanding reports or daily paperwork you need to do which is a positive. I did not see upper management very often but the few I did interact with seemed to be great people. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was getting to meet famous people from time to time. The hardest part of the job was managing all the display changes and my staff at the same time. Displays were changing every week and they would sometimes consume an entire day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJanuary 27, 2014
customer service
sales
training employees
deal with unhappy customers
make sure sales floor is clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management had an unrealistic view on how they treated their employees, very selfish management, not a fun company to work for
sales associate (Former Employee), Peabody, MAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: the 30% discount….that was it
Job as a cashier was high stress. Management would never stand behind their employees and rarely would work with an employee to try and fit their needs. Management continuously showed up late for their shifts and received NO punishment…sometimes even hours late. Customers who shopped here had a sense of entitlement and I had experienced numerous times – more... being whistled at for service as if I was a dog. Little to no fun at this company. Very fake sense of pride within the management, no one liked their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Store Sales Manager (Current Employee), Beavercreek, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Normal retail hours so holidays you can't spend a lot of time with your family. Plenty of resources that help in further development. Good company in which hard work pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite places to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: comission (sometimes)
Finishline is a wonderful company with awesome people. They are dedicated to providing the ultimate shoe buying experience, The employees are wonderful and pay is well off. I've worked for this company twice and if I wasn't in college I would be moving up fairly quickly. Love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning experience
Manager in Waiting (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
First job in retail and I can honestly say it was one o my best jobs ever learned a lot from this company training was a must and did a lot off it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail sales
Assistant Manager / Manager In Training (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJanuary 14, 2014
Only full time if your in management, Only 5 stores in Minnesota so small opportunity for in state advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great staff
Overall Finish Line is a great company to work for. They offer lots of opportunities for advancement. It is up to you to take advantage of whatever opportunity that they offer to you.

On a typical day, Finish Line is a fun and upbeat place to work. I enjoy interacting with customers, and offering different products our company offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Driven, Metric Driven Company
Store Manager (Current Employee), Newark, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits, pto, vision health and dental, 401k
Cons: upper management are barely available for help
I would start first by planning out the daily plan depending on how big the sales goal. Go over sales plan with team. Read emails to check if there are any visual updates or any operation updates from DM. Run up any shipment if needed. Go through daily loss prevention logs such as discount logs, return exchange logs, inventory logs, shipment history – more... logs. I have learned plenty from this job such as compliance, leading and mentoring a team, building new relationships with the public as well as corporate. Management is very sales driven, and is very result demanding. The hardest part of the job is being unable to help a customer due to company policy. The most enjoyable part of my job is acting as a mentor to newer employees and building new relationships with both your staff as well as the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: my discount on tennis shoes (my passion at the time was tennis shoes, it has slowed some)
Assisted customers in purchasing footwear and other athletic apparel. This was my very first job while I was a high school student. Loved this job, met a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive enviroment and fun to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Flint, MIJanuary 11, 2014
great place to work enjoy the people i worked and love the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on FinishLine
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh North CarolinaJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: discount, co-worker
Cons: lack of pay
Working at finishLine was very fun place to work at, because i loved sneakers, a typical day at finishline is come in clock in even though i was a cashier i would sale shoes as well, learning each shoe and learning how to sale the shoe was very interesting and also one of the hardest parts of the job but also the easiest once your there for a few weeks. – more... I enjoyed working there and enjoyed the customers, one enjoyable about working at FinishLine is learning the system on how they operate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
N/A (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 10, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Finish Line. I left when management changes were made that directly impacted my standing within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Stocker & Customer Service (Former Employee), West Covina, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: work
I loved working at finish line, lovely co workers and a boss who understands and cares a lot about his employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Outgoing Environment , Learning Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: %30 employee discount on shoes
Cons: horrible hours
Arrive at work and clock in as you do with any job , i liked this job because it was something i had never done before so i got to learn something new. I learned how it worked in the back , the order of the shoes and where they were suppose to go and where you could go to find them and there were tons of shoes! It was a laid back environment the dress – more... code was comfortable you had to wear a nice pair of jeans and your finish line t shirt , and of course a pair of sneakers that we sold at the store. The hardest part of the job was finding the shoes in the back! Sometimes a pair of shoes wouldn't be in the spot that you thought it would be and it could take you awhile to find it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for kids in school
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Missoula, MTJanuary 6, 2014
it's a decent job for kids in school, Good for part time work. It's a pretty normal job in retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active interactive work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), West Dundee, ILJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: upper management
people were great to work with. Little room for anyone who wants to advance into the professional world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Holyoke, MAJanuary 3, 2014
It changes from day to day. The hardest part of the job is that my schedule changes on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. QA Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 29, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: not much
good place to work
learned business process in retail
some managers are too good
coworkers are good and helping
completing projects in short time frame
completing projects in short time frame
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Elmhurst, NYDecember 28, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of counting inventory, making adjustments, and upholding daily conference calls while still maintaining the best customer service possible.

About Finish Line, Inc.

The Finish Line is racing for athletic footwear sales. The company sells performance and casual footwear and apparel through a – Read more

Finish Line, Inc. Photos