Find companies:
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and guests
Corporate Trainer, Bartender, Server (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours with my school schedule
Cons: new management
Loved working there - left to focus on school.
Best part of the job was my co-workers and bar clientele; worst part was management change.
Typically, I would serve 5-12 bar guests at a time, while making all the drinks (with one more bartender) for the restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast speed environment.
Server and Hostess (Former Employee), Chadds Ford, PAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: strict guidlines, organization, 50% off meal.
Cons: no benefits
Everyone is genuine and greats you with open arms. Not a bad thing to say about this place. The food is phenomenal. It's like you just left a bonfire with the most flavorful food. The management is very hands on and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic work place
cook (Current Employee), WoodbridgeOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great money and the staff are awesome
Cons: long hours
Jonathan cobb ( currently employee Woodbridge va)
(Precook/cook) (April2014) love working for this company this is the first restaurant I've been treated great they train you and teach you well great environment and great food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment to be apart of
Server (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 28, 2014
I have always enjoyed my job at Firebirds it is one of the few places i have had the pleasure to work at that truly signifies a giant family. The help i can receive on a regular basis from fellow co-workers is like nothing i have ever experienced before, never taking even a moment to think about saying no, but rather jumping to help. I have learned – more... how to fine tune my multitasking skills as well as my customer satisfaction rating. I have worked hard and can passionately say that I excel at my job in the service industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical restaurant experience with better tips
Server (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJune 5, 2014
As with every food industry business, the people who exclude others, treat peers poorly, call into work hungover, sleep with management, and are just down right bad people get promoted, while the people who should be try to get the attention of the higher ups until they realize there is no point. The tips are by far the best in town (that I've experienced). – more... Average 21%, with wealthier clientele and higher priced menu items. So I suppose that makes it worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture and wonderful food. There is nothing bad to say about the restaurant or it's valuable employees.
Sales Director (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 26, 2014
Pros: the food is great, it's a fun work environment and meeting alot of people on a daily basis.
Cons: no possibilities for advancement, no health insurance or benefits.
My day at work typically begins with returning and generating email correspondence with existing clients or new contacts generated through daily marketing or chamber events. After that, I am out marketing to local businesses and sampling Firebirds great food or cheesecake and explaining our VIP lunch and catering programs, leaving menus and contact – more... information. As a key-hourly manager, I try to be back in the restaurant and on the floor–front of the house–to maintain customer interaction and to generate contacts. Then after lunch, resume any necessary emails and attend local chamber event and/or networking events scheduled. I have definitely learned the value of effective marketing and being out in the community "selling" our restaurant concept and capabilities! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food and a great place to be.
Server (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: long hours and never sure how much you're going to make.
Firebirds is a great place to go for lunch with business or at night to celebrate someone's birthday, job promotion etc. I learned here that teamwork is key. Everyone helps out each other to help one get a step ahead in great customer service. The people that I work with are awesome and just as eager as I am to learn more.

I love just being around – more... a constant change of people and personalities. You meet so many amazing people being in this business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work wonderful Fast paced atmosphere
Server, Guest Assistant (Current Employee), WoodbridgeDecember 9, 2013
Pros: half priced meals, really great food
Cons: sometiemes no breaks when scheduled as a double.
My day consisted of taking and placing food orders for guests maintaining side-work and cleanliness of the restaurant as well as helping out my fellow servers. I learned a great deal on how to multitask and prioritize my duties to maximize my cash flow. Management is wonderful and is understanding when it comes to emergencies. The hardest part of the – more... job is definitely the unpredictability of how many guests will actually come to the restaurant and how a table will tip. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the guest and having them experience great food and a great atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great experience.
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Erie, PAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: meeting so many new people.
Cons: not having a set salary and slow (dead) days make it often a struggle.
I love learning every aspect of any job because I will be more confident in everything I'm doing and to provide help to any person that may need it. Dedicated, great personality and communication skills. No problems with attendance and overall hard worker that loves to be surrounded by others that have obtained those same qualities. Fun staff for the – more... most part. Mostly great management team who has helped me grow into a leader and showed me even more ways to help others do their jobs better and with a smile on their faces. Can be stressful alot of days, don't let it show, and find ways to counter any negativity. My favorite part of the job is meeting so many people and giving them a reason to enjoy their day and give them my best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Host (Former Employee), Hoover, ALMay 5, 2013
High energy when dealing with large crowd. Sometimes it could be stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular restaurant to work at...
Waitress (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 5, 2012
Pros: expensive menu!
Cons: cheap customers...
Nothing special about working there, good managers, stuck up customers, stuck up peers.