Find companies:
Firehouse Subs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

Firehouse Subs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really fun working and getting alonf with the coworkers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAMay 1, 2014
Pros: lunch was always the best because you got to make your own sub.
Cons: they aren't very clean
At firehouse it was amazing working there, met so many new people who would come in and place orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working, hard working rewarding job.
Team Member/ Cashier (Current Employee), Garland, TexasApril 28, 2014
Pros: they are flexiable with my hours since i was in school since august 2013.
Cons: the company doesn't pay that much per hour.
A typical work day is getting there at 8Am and cutting the meat and putting it in the fridge for the sandwiches and then after that I clean the slicer and make sandwiches or work at the register till 3Pm then I go home for the day. What I learned is to work hard no matter how much you get paid and the most enjoyable part of the job is helping prepare – more... food for the customers to make them happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps me on my toes
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Rome, GaApril 17, 2014
Hands on job with plenty of opportunity for advancement. Offered free lunches when working and while not working 25% discounts was offered for meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Cashier (Former Employee), Griffin, GAApril 17, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers, great management
Cons: not enough hours
Firehouse Subs is a nice place to work. You can learn a lot about the food industry here. The management is extremely nice and helpful, and your co-workers are very nice. There isn't really anything about this job that is hard, and you will definitely love working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Oxford, MSApril 14, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food
Cons: didn't pay enough
My day at Firehouse was the basic set up like any other restaurant. I had to prep food before opening, perform daily clean up duties and provide excellent food for patrons.
I have learned that working in an restaurant you get to meet new people and being in a college town, you get to see your friends as well. Also working with food, you have to do a – more... weekly inventory
Management: working there I was able to go to school and work and still get the hours that I needed.
My co-workers were similar to me, in college and it was never a dull moment when I use to go in to work.
The hardest part: There was nothing hard about this job
The most enjoyable part of the job was I was given the chance to do local advertising that required me to go out to local businesses to get more foot traffic in the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Easy job!
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 14, 2014
Pros: discount meals, fun environment.
Cons: hardly any.
Great management, Helped strengthen customer service. Management was wonderful and helpful, co-workers were east to get along with. No hard parts about this job. Most enjoyable is you can catch up on Current sports games while at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firehouse Subs
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Former Employee), Lake City, FLApril 11, 2014
It was a decent job to have if you like the fast-paced environment, however the managent sucks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job!!
Was promoted to assistant manager and handled (Former Employee), Bossier City,LAApril 4, 2014
Typical day at work are really busy.
Learned to work well with other and not be in a bad mood.
Management always want someone to work hard and don't get the pay rate you deserve. Always complaining about everything that are so small.The hardest part of the job is dealing with the management that want to do everything for little pay.The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is the customers and always staying busy. I love staying busy. It make the day go by so fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean, and overall great environment to be a part of
Cashier (Current Employee), Lexington, KYMarch 31, 2014
Working here as been a very positive experience with amazing management and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cashier/Slicer (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 31, 2014
Customer service representatives handle customer complaints, process orders, and provide information about an organization’s products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but unorganized.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Florence, KYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: easy job that can be fun.
Cons: no benefits, low pay, no room for moving up, no recognition for doing my job.
Not the best experience working for company that's new to the areal. I've haven't learn much from this job that can be applied outside of the job. My co-workers are all really nice but not the most motivated people I've ever met. The managers aren't the most professional people and argue all too much in front of customers. The hardest part about the – more... job is getting along with some of the management and understanding some of their methods to doing things. The most enjoyable part is getting more than 25 hours a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all, just got yelled at all the time
Crew Worker (Current Employee), Thomasville, GAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: 50% off your food
Cons: horrible management
Typical day at work was okay. We would go around and do our normal routine of cleaning and making sandwiches. The hardest part of this job was my manager. She would call us stupid and be rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Team Member (Former Employee), Greenville, NCMarch 19, 2014
Easy days.
Learning how the got started.
Management was on a steady incline of potential growth.
The co-workers were easy to get along with.
Leaving, will always be the hardest part.
Showing up, is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier, Delivery, Drive Thru, Sandwich artist (Former Employee), Tifton, GAMarch 19, 2014
We have fun even on busy days, I work well with my co-workers. I love the managers and the owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2014
i loved working here. This was a great job and I had the privilege to work around really good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Crew Member (Former Employee), Middleburg, FLMarch 14, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. My co-workers and manager always made it a great place for myself and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to have great food
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: discount on meal
Cons: short hours
I greeted customers everyday and took their orders as they decide what they wanted off the menu. Ive learned how to manage a team a a shift leader and take control of situations if they got out of hand. The management team is very nice and they are great people to work with and help you in any way possible if you need them. the coworkers are fun to – more... be around because everyone had their own personality and you learn new things about them and what they can and cannot do in the job and work with them to be better at their job. The hardest part of the job would be having to please every single customer even if they have an attitude or is on the phone while ordering and also making sure they are satisfied because they always say "customers first" The most enjoyable part of my job would be being able to interact with all the familiar customers and talking with them and and making sure their visit is one they enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Team Member (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 5, 2014
co-workers friendly. Busy in the morning, lunch, and evening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrated co-workers
Prep Manager (Current Employee), Salem, NCMarch 3, 2014
Pros: 1\2 on sandwich if you work\free if you work a double
Cons: lunch breaker only if labor is high
It use to be fun. But it's more work added and less pay an crew leader and some crew members makes the same as crew leaders but the crew leader has more responsibilities and more hours barely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun time at sandwich shop
Crew Member (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: cut what sandwiches we could buy, no raises, may go home early, bias
Shifts are not that long, but things can get really hectic when there are a lot of costumers. They did not value employees, we get a 50% discount, but only on limited sandwiches. No breaks. Owners were not fair to employees. It felt like I was not valued as an employee. They would send people home if days were really slow. I had to come to work when – more... it iced and snowed. I did not enjoy my time there. – less

About Firehouse Subs

Four alarm hunger might drive some sandwich lovers to these restaurants. Firehouse Restaurant Group operates and franchises more – Read more

Firehouse Subs Photos