Find companies:
Firehouse Subs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

Firehouse Subs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cashier/Slicer (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMarch 31, 2014
Customer service representatives handle customer complaints, process orders, and provide information about an organization’s products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but unorganized.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Florence, KYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: easy job that can be fun.
Cons: no benefits, low pay, no room for moving up, no recognition for doing my job.
Not the best experience working for company that's new to the areal. I've haven't learn much from this job that can be applied outside of the job. My co-workers are all really nice but not the most motivated people I've ever met. The managers aren't the most professional people and argue all too much in front of customers. The hardest part about the – more... job is getting along with some of the management and understanding some of their methods to doing things. The most enjoyable part is getting more than 25 hours a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all, just got yelled at all the time
Crew Worker (Current Employee), Thomasville, GAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: 50% off your food
Cons: horrible management
Typical day at work was okay. We would go around and do our normal routine of cleaning and making sandwiches. The hardest part of this job was my manager. She would call us stupid and be rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Team Member (Former Employee), Greenville, NCMarch 19, 2014
Easy days.
Learning how the got started.
Management was on a steady incline of potential growth.
The co-workers were easy to get along with.
Leaving, will always be the hardest part.
Showing up, is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier, Delivery, Drive Thru, Sandwich artist (Former Employee), Tifton, GAMarch 19, 2014
We have fun even on busy days, I work well with my co-workers. I love the managers and the owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2014
i loved working here. This was a great job and I had the privilege to work around really good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Crew Member (Former Employee), Middleburg, FLMarch 14, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. My co-workers and manager always made it a great place for myself and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to have great food
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: discount on meal
Cons: short hours
I greeted customers everyday and took their orders as they decide what they wanted off the menu. Ive learned how to manage a team a a shift leader and take control of situations if they got out of hand. The management team is very nice and they are great people to work with and help you in any way possible if you need them. the coworkers are fun to – more... be around because everyone had their own personality and you learn new things about them and what they can and cannot do in the job and work with them to be better at their job. The hardest part of the job would be having to please every single customer even if they have an attitude or is on the phone while ordering and also making sure they are satisfied because they always say "customers first" The most enjoyable part of my job would be being able to interact with all the familiar customers and talking with them and and making sure their visit is one they enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Team Member (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 5, 2014
co-workers friendly. Busy in the morning, lunch, and evening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrated co-workers
Prep Manager (Current Employee), Salem, NCMarch 3, 2014
Pros: 1\2 on sandwich if you work\free if you work a double
Cons: lunch breaker only if labor is high
It use to be fun. But it's more work added and less pay an crew leader and some crew members makes the same as crew leaders but the crew leader has more responsibilities and more hours barely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun time at sandwich shop
Crew Member (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: cut what sandwiches we could buy, no raises, may go home early, bias
Shifts are not that long, but things can get really hectic when there are a lot of costumers. They did not value employees, we get a 50% discount, but only on limited sandwiches. No breaks. Owners were not fair to employees. It felt like I was not valued as an employee. They would send people home if days were really slow. I had to come to work when – more... it iced and snowed. I did not enjoy my time there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Pace Place
Cashier/All Trained Shift Lead/ Crew Member (Former Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Fun, Fast pace place to work with a lot of opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Makeline Specialist (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: 50% employee meals, great sandwiches, great business
Cons: poor management, no benefits, low wage
When I first started this job, It was a typical,l first day of work and getting to know everyone and everything, kind of day. As the months progressed, again, as any other job, you start to realize how bad the business is ran. I have always went through this at my other jobs, and just want things ran the correct way as fair to everyone. This job that – more... i'm currently at does not provide this. Everyone is out for their selves, even though they say "Work As a Team" but I do not see this. This is what I would say, being the hardest part of the job. When you feel like you are the only one stepping in and trying to get things done, rather than being rude about how your job performance is, this would make the day turn out slow draggy and not so well as what you thought when you first walked in, from home, happy and ready. I have always said this and will continue to say this, but "Its not the job I have always had a problem with when I first started working; but its the co workers you are with" Not saying this job is hard nor enjoyable because it does have it perks, but their is never an "I" in "TEAM" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Place for Girls
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: discount on meals
Cons: healthcare, management
While every Firehouse is individually owned and operated by someone who bought into the franchise, the owner I worked under was extremely sexist and had little interest in the women that worked at his store. There was not much that I learned in working at Firehourse as I have worked in the food industry prior to this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED working for this company!!!
Crew Member/Shift leader (Former Employee), Thornton, COFebruary 6, 2014
Loved working here. Management great always worked great with scheduling. Co-workers were awesome. Fun easy place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Meat slicer, cashier, line member (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCFebruary 5, 2014
Fast paced
Basic restaurant skills
I liked this job
Wasn't open long enough to get many hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee), Dothan, ALFebruary 4, 2014
Firehouse is all about customer service and hard work. As soon as your shift starts, you are working until it's over. I enjoy working out Firehouse. The other co-workers are very friendly. There is not anything hard about working at Firehouse. The most enjoyable thing about working at Firehouse is all of the customers I've met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Subs, with loyal customers
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: customers were always happy
Cons: when the down seasons came, hours weren't consistent, but that's expected.
Welcoming guest making sure everyone was satisfied, I gained the best multi-tasking skills from here. Management are very kind hearted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and straightforward restaurant work. Compensation below industry standard.
Asst. GM (Former Employee), Madison, WIJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: compensation
Reasonable hours with a reasonable workload, but with terrible compensation and truly awful leadership on the owner end. Middle management is the only thing keeping it afloat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly family environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: fun friendly enviroment
Cons: no room for improvement
Slice bread, heat meat, serve customers, cashier, clean restaurant. I learned how to treat even the most difficult of customers with a smile. Management was good, until it came to what they could suggest you do to improve your duties. Coworkers were fun, but being mostly teenagers, they didn't understand when fun stopped and work began. The hardest – more... part of the job was keeping up the work during slow times, with so many people on hand at any given time, there was little to do on down time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the fun greeting that was presented with each opening of the door. " Welcome to Firehouse!" – less

About Firehouse Subs

Four alarm hunger might drive some sandwich lovers to these restaurants. Firehouse Restaurant Group operates and franchises more – Read more

Firehouse Subs Photos