Find companies:
Firehouse Subs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
223 reviews

Firehouse Subs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Teamwork/Poor Management
Cashier (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 23, 2014
Everyone worked well with each other.
They couldn't hold position after I injured myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free drinks and 50% off meals
Cons: low hours, low pay, and no benefits.
We provide a lot of customer service. We ring customers up at the register and provide well prepared subs for customers under a 6 minute time limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managment, unorganized
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: family & staff discount
Cons: unorganized and rude management
Management treats their staff horribly, made us all uncomfortable. They were really unorganized. Loved the staff though. Only good outcome from working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work enviorment
Crew worker (Current Employee), san atonioJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: minimum wage
basically my job consist of cleaning lobby, making sandwiches, and washing the dishes if needs. If it's busy i'll run the register just to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Diverse Work Experience
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: half off on sandwiches. fast paced.
Cons: new management
At Firehouse in Round Rock, you begin small, but quickly are expected to accomplish more and more responsibilities. Everyone works on every part of the store to help the whole run. You learn what is needed to run the store and provide an enjoyable experience for the customers. Your coworkers will come from all walks of life, but are expected as are – more... you to help each other in running the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
General Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJanuary 9, 2014
It's a fast pace yet simple job.
Extremely high turnover.
Employees treated as assets, not human beings.
It's a laid back environment but employees are not appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was fun
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee), Greenwood, INJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: lunches half off
Cons: no benefits
Business was slow and the management was greatly unorganized. My coworkers were easy to get along with and enjoyable to work with .The hardest part was not knowing what was going to happen at work on if you were working a reg or short shift or what your duties were.The most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers and my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic, and caring
Sandwich artist/steamer (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJanuary 5, 2014
Working there was a wonderful experience I enjoyed greeting customers and taking their orders with a smile of joy on my face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people.
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: very stressful at times
Everyone was incredibly helpful. I felt bad having to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great boss
Sub Maker (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 4, 2014
I had a great boss that inspired me to work hard. She made me look forward into going to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-workers, good part-time job
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare
Typical day I open the store everyday, I deposit the ending day money to the bank I do the produce order and also handle customer compliants... the hardest part when the staff call in to work very frequentley...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assitant General Manager to General Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 30, 2013
Overall, the transportation industry is brutal in terms of time expected to serve your employer versus the monetary benefits. Fortunately, for me, I had a supervisor that realized my skill set was different from most drivers and allowed me to expand and contribute in a broader way to the overall success of Schneider National.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer service (Former Employee), Thornton, CODecember 13, 2013
Pros: half priced lunches
Cons: health care
Clock in be prepared to help customers as soon as u walk in everyone is understandable on all situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work if you are a family person
Crew Member (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 20, 2013
If you have children or family that takes priority over a job, this is not the place for you. Neither is it the place for you if you happen to run in to a stretch of back to back illnesses! Firehouse will cut hours down to nothing and then fire you after you have worked a shift for them. If you have no one else to report to or no on to take care of, – more... its a great place. The job isn't that hard, the management is nice and, for the most part will work with you. The pay sucks and there is no benefits, but hey that's restaurant life. Firehouse is better suited for high school students than adults. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day In The Life Of Firehouse
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Tavares, FLNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great customers and awesome co workers
Cons: breaks are not given, hours are being taken away, pay rate was not increased as promised.
Lunch time is usually the busiest time of the day. As a manager I take inventory as well as order all of the products for the store. I run shifts open and close the store. My co-workers are awesome almost everyone gets along. There isn't really anything that is hard at this job. I enjoy the regular customers more than anything. At Firehouse we have – more... discounts for all first responders. We have a lot of police officers as well as firefighters. I enjoy catching up with them and making sure that they feel appreciated. I do enjoy my job but I am not being given the hours I was promised, nor am I getting the opportunities I was promised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cook (Former Employee), Conway, SCNovember 15, 2013
I had a fun time working at this restaurant. It was a great work environment with nice employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), columbia, scNovember 14, 2013
everyday was the same very easy going not a hard job at all and easy to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE
Crew Member and Cashier (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 12, 2013
Everything about working for Firehouse Subs was amazing. I have no complaints and would recommend anyone to eat and work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded environment, learned multiple skills
Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLNovember 12, 2013
Learned great customer service skills in a fast paced, energetic environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Rockledge, FLNovember 10, 2013
I really enjoyed the fast paced feel and constant engagement.

About Firehouse Subs

Four alarm hunger might drive some sandwich lovers to these restaurants. Firehouse Restaurant Group operates and franchises more – Read more

Firehouse Subs Photos