Firestone Complete Auto Care Employee Reviews

Found 805 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
B/C Technician (Former Employee) –  Bernalillo, NMFebruary 20, 2017
as long as your store manager is allowed to make decisions that benefit the store and its employees. if not, the district managers are clueless on the store level. seems that bottom line is more important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of time spent in shop, without a lot of compensation
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OHFebruary 17, 2017
It was a job, a good job until the manager that brought me in retired. After that the business seemed to fall off. Was required to be in the shop for 50 hours in hopes of hitting a 30 hr guarantee.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
long hours low car count
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2017
Great to get the understanding and to help further your career. Helps you become better at things you might struggle in and help overcome weaknesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service manager horrible
Technician (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAFebruary 16, 2017
Service manager was extremly underqualified. Schedule was horrible. Pay was low. Got a higher job position with no higher pay. Only upside was store manager was a great person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory Overtime
Tire Sales - New Jersey District (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 16, 2017
Long and hard hours where there is no life outside of work unless you are a store manager. Management tends to reap the rewards while employees face all the obstacles unless you were lucky enough to get a trained professional.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Always work during lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNFebruary 14, 2017
Work with many different people and perform many different tasks. Many different types of jobs and duties. The ability to grow is insurmountable.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Demanding shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rushed and unorganized
Technician (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORFebruary 12, 2017
Cars are rushed and service advisors push for there bonus that the technicians get no reward in. Mounted a ton of tires and did oil changes. Bigger tickets will be given to the lead tech and no one else diags anything. They will tell you to get your ASE certificates and you will be promoted, but they wont promote you. Hardest part is dealing with being rushed and always getting the wrong parts so everything becomes an emergency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firestone is a good job
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 12, 2017
Firestone was a good fit for me at the time, I left because I had to relocate. Firestone is a good job and management is good too. I liked when I was able to work in this trade, I am certified in steering and suspension and brakes.
Pros
Firestone offer competitive projects.
Cons
Firestone take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNFebruary 11, 2017
I like to my job at firestone just wish it was closer to work. Lots of manual labor. Have to provide your on tools but is pretty common in my trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for i would work for them again.
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYFebruary 10, 2017
long hours being a lead tech especially on the stores open 7 days a week i worked one stretch 22 days with 1 day off but the pay was good and training on tire related stuff is top notch. had to jump through alot of hoops to get ase test paid for but they do pay for ase's and when i was there offered a bonus for each one you got. lots of safety restrictions but all in all very good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fcac
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 9, 2017
Great Company with great Benefits. Store managers are expected to work a lot as all other employees are hourly associates. Stores are open 7 days a week.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Support from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Was" a good place to work
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCFebruary 9, 2017
Firestone was a great company to work for until undergoing a corporate restructure. They don't seem to value their employees like they use to.
Pros
Full benefits
Cons
Lack of appreciation for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at firestone
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 9, 2017
Was a good place to work but my wife got sick had to quit to take care of her. everyone was good to work with . We all tried to help each other, I think it is a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAFebruary 8, 2017
never knew what u was going to be doing that day. learned about aliments . work place was always fun to be in. the hardest part of the job was the hours.
Pros
meet good people
Cons
didnt get hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
General Auto Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 7, 2017
long work days in all weather. fast paced but laid back. good team of techs that i worked with. everyone was really helpful with things i didnt already have knowledge and experience with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaFebruary 7, 2017
when I started working for Firestone it was a fun and exciting place to work. We had an awesome area manager who cared about not only his employees work but also about their personal growth and goals. He left the company because he felt that he could no longer help and treat his employees like they should be treated. Upper management has changed the way the business is run and it has not been successful.
Pros
Great employee tire purchasing program and repairs
Cons
Lack of training and support from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with no breaks
Express Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 7, 2017
No respect for employees
Over worked and under paid
Bad management Skills
Very little opportunities to mover up in positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand Work Place
Manager of Tire Sales (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NC 28117February 6, 2017
The company is enjoyable place to work helping customers with all of their vehicle needs. The good days are exceptionally well, but the bad days tend to have a stronger influence on the work place as a whole. It is a good entry level sales position that allows for quick growth with productive sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MDFebruary 5, 2017
Co workers are always willing to help you learn more car related issues. always willing to teach you the correct way of doing things. everyone is very friendly and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Repairs
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILFebruary 5, 2017
All types of automotive repairs and tire replacement. Helping the customer understand the repairs that are necessary and the repairs that would save them time and money in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firestone Complete Auto Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 821 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

64%
Approve - Based on 191 ratings
Add your rating

Firestone Complete Auto Care Reviews by Location