Find companies:
Firestone Complete Auto Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

Firestone Complete Auto Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, co-workers are amazing and so are the customers
Automotive Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: no time for anything outside of work
Overall working for Firestone has been one of the most amazing jobs I've had. The people are great, friendly,hatd-working, and caring. The Manager was always care free and easy going. Long hours and were the hardest part of the job but the pay and experience is worth every day of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Senior automotive technician (Current Employee), Cape coralSeptember 2, 2014
long days, slave work low pay, technicians receive no credit , lunch? haha yeah right . oh yeah in Florida techs get no overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Manager/Tire Manager/Retail Salesman (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 31, 2014
Pros: understand management
Cons: long hours
10 hour days 5 days a week. Overall good management staff, taking care of customers needs,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady place to work
Auto Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good team work
Writing up customer and going over what is wrong with their vehicle. Talking with them to get a better understanding on what they would like done. Calling customers if other needs are necessary for their vehicle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), West ChesterAugust 26, 2014
the only issue i saw at firestone was that parts of management had no knowledge about the work that techs do nor how to explain them half of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to move up in the company
Technician (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: your crew is there to help you with whatever you need.
Cons: not compensated enough to make a living, at least as a general services technician.
I enjoyed working at FCAC during my time there. I had a great crew and they taught me everything I know about cars. It might've been hot in the summer and cold in the winter, but that is the nature of working in a garage. You're constantly getting your hands dirty, which I do not mind, but again, that is the nature of the business. I had graduated from – more... the University of North Texas during my time there, and I felt that it was time for me to move up within the company. However, I found that it was not going to be that easy. They suggested that I attain some ASE certifications, the only problem with that is, those tests are only offered at certain times of the year. I was in a situation where I needed to make a decision soon, as I just finished college and my lease was up at the end of July. I didn't make enough to move to another apartment, and no one was willing to offer me a promotion or a raise. I ended up putting in my two-weeks-notice and resigning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage customers needs and manage the shop
Store Manager (Former Employee), Dallas,TxAugust 18, 2014
Daily interactions with customers, building a relationship the customers to build trust, manage 10-20 employees and take care of potential areas of need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Stressful environment.
Manager of Tire Sales (Former Employee), OklahomaAugust 13, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: mad customers
Good job if you need to make money fast and are willing to sacrifice your personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job when corperate stays off your back
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: being able to work on car for cheap
Cons: corperate sucks
If corp. would stay off the mechanics back and out of their business it was a great job but when they started doing the lube and tire bays it really killed the whole aspect of being a mechanic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay misrepresented, Illegal workplace conduct, hostile work atmosphere, and more
Manager in Training (Former Employee), U.S.A.July 31, 2014
Pros: ability to advance
Cons: pay misrepresented, not paid for overtime worked, retaliation for reporting illegal conduct, hostile work atmosphere, working off of the clock at several locations
Commonly interview for locations close to home and upon background check and hire, the company makes a habit to put you in a different location further and less convenient. Was hired for one position and put into the system as a much lesser position without explanation for two months. This bait and switch tactic happened with numerous other hires. Was – more... not paid accurately for overtime worked. Was not given access to system to verify hours worked for two months. Worked at several locations and at each people were forced to work off of the clock by management due to under-staffing or direct instruction. Hostile work atmosphere and discrimination were allowed for over a decade at one location as were several wrongful terminations that culminated in at least one very successful large lawsuit -- yet manager was kept in place. Favoritism. You will be lied to about spiff, bonus and overtime structure and pay during interview -- in my experience I was being paid 2k less than what I was told to expect per month. H.R. intentionally avoided complaints and didn't resolve matters. Several people made reports and H.R. didn't even speak with these employees before closing the complaint and said employees were wrongfully terminated shortly after. Retaliation both at corporate and store level for reporting any illegal or inappropriate workplace conduct. Extremely litigious environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on all types of vehicles
Automotive Technician (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 25, 2014
A typical day at Firestone Complete Auto Care is that you are satisfying customers by working on their cars. I have learned alot of knowlage about cars such as brakes, suspension/alignment and engine managmen. My co-workers are easy to work with. Everyone respects eachother. The hardest part of the job was when the owrk piled up and customers are get – more... annoyed that it is taking so long. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the team i work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJuly 22, 2014
Cons: pay, benefits, work conditions
Work all day with very little help. Management was one of the worst i ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay.
Automotive Technician level B (Current Employee), ArizonaJuly 20, 2014
Pros: 30 hour guarantee
Cons: slow times still suck, even with the 30 hour guarantee
Its an okay place to work, when its busy. Learned a lot from experience. The new management team is great. The hardest part is when we're slow. Sitting in the shop for 10 hours a day for 3 hours of work... Most enjoyable part for me is solving a vehicles problem... and getting paid to do it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace with awesome people
Intern (Former Employee), La Puente, CAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: friendly awesome hours
Cons: only there for a little bit of time
awesome people was not old enough for the actual job so i was put on clean and trash duty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Became a tech fast with no prior knowledge of cars.
C Tech (Former Employee), Houston TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: hands on working with all the newest vehicles and a friendly enviorment.
Cons: 12 hours a day 5 days a week leaves no time for any personal life activities.
I began working at firstone as a GS/ General Service which dealt with oil changes and tires and other small car stuff. in 3 months i became a technician and realized i had done the worst this possible. the hours were long (12-13) a day in the heat and when it was a slow day there was no money to bring to the table as we got paid flagged rate which is – more... almost like commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Stamford ctJuly 14, 2014
Firestone is the best place I worked so far, all the staff is friendly and management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there long but i loved it
General Service (Former Employee), Scotia NyJuly 11, 2014
As i said i was only there three months before i moved but i loved the enviroment and i an trying to find work at another Firestone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 9, 2014
Fun people to work with as far as the other employees. LOved the variety of different automobiles to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, but very stressful
Manager of Tire Sales (Current Employee), Township of Moon, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay, a lot of freedoms, good morale
Cons: poor management, high stress, lack of balance
Working for Firestone can be a very positive experience. There was a great vibe throughout the work place, and they was a very strong morale among teammates. The job can be very stressful, though. Work is normally 48-50 hours a week and very fast-paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Auto and light truck technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 5, 2014
great benefits and and intelligent stall and good time off.

1 2 3 4 5

About Firestone Complete Auto Care

Firestone Complete Auto Care does more than provide you with high-quality maintenance, repairs and tires. We're involved in a – Read more

Firestone Complete Auto Care Photos