Find companies:
Firestone Complete Auto Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
172 reviews

Firestone Complete Auto Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJuly 22, 2014
Cons: pay, benefits, work conditions
Work all day with very little help. Management was one of the worst i ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay.
Automotive Technician level B (Current Employee), ArizonaJuly 20, 2014
Pros: 30 hour guarantee
Cons: slow times still suck, even with the 30 hour guarantee
Its an okay place to work, when its busy. Learned a lot from experience. The new management team is great. The hardest part is when we're slow. Sitting in the shop for 10 hours a day for 3 hours of work... Most enjoyable part for me is solving a vehicles problem... and getting paid to do it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace with awesome people
Intern (Former Employee), La Puente, CAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: friendly awesome hours
Cons: only there for a little bit of time
awesome people was not old enough for the actual job so i was put on clean and trash duty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Became a tech fast with no prior knowledge of cars.
C Tech (Former Employee), Houston TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: hands on working with all the newest vehicles and a friendly enviorment.
Cons: 12 hours a day 5 days a week leaves no time for any personal life activities.
I began working at firstone as a GS/ General Service which dealt with oil changes and tires and other small car stuff. in 3 months i became a technician and realized i had done the worst this possible. the hours were long (12-13) a day in the heat and when it was a slow day there was no money to bring to the table as we got paid flagged rate which is – more... almost like commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Stamford ctJuly 14, 2014
Firestone is the best place I worked so far, all the staff is friendly and management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there long but i loved it
General Service (Former Employee), Scotia NyJuly 11, 2014
As i said i was only there three months before i moved but i loved the enviroment and i an trying to find work at another Firestone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 9, 2014
Fun people to work with as far as the other employees. LOved the variety of different automobiles to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, but very stressful
Manager of Tire Sales (Current Employee), Township of Moon, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay, a lot of freedoms, good morale
Cons: poor management, high stress, lack of balance
Working for Firestone can be a very positive experience. There was a great vibe throughout the work place, and they was a very strong morale among teammates. The job can be very stressful, though. Work is normally 48-50 hours a week and very fast-paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Auto and light truck technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 5, 2014
great benefits and and intelligent stall and good time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
general service (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJuly 3, 2014
loved the diversity of the days never the same every day was different. management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best.
Customer Experience Manager (Former Employee), Macon, GAJune 25, 2014
Stores need more consistency- dog eat dog mentality- your co worker will throw you under the bus. Company as a whole is good- just needs to reel in what goes on at its stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment learning new things daily
SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee), CaliforniaJune 21, 2014
Pros: you learn or see something new every day
Cons: long hours, work weekends
Fast paced environment with a high customer demand. learning while educating and keeping a productive work flow, while meeting sales goals as well as over all store goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Mechanic (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 17, 2014
Good place to work fast pace a lot of various auto repairs performed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get started in the Automotive industry
VEHICLE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Puyallup, WAJune 13, 2014
Pros: learning enviroment for auto technicians
Cons: not busy enough of a shop for the amount of technicians
Lots of oil changes and tire rotations until you gain the skills and confidence of other technicians to get the better paying jobs. Flat rate is the pay so unless you get the more technical jobs its hard to make a living unless your single and just starting out in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: pride in work
Cons: bussiness was slow
everyone there knew their job and how to preform in in a timely and correct manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assistant Service Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, CTJune 9, 2014
Pros: pay, bonuses
Cons: 13 hour days 5 days a week
Typical day starts off slow but then picks up fast around 9am. From that point on you are constantly on your feet moving between building the customer relationship, sales, phone calls and always keeping organized.
What I learned was how to stay organized and work efficiently in the fast paced environment. Also, how to delegate the many tasks at hand – more... during the course of the day.
Hardest park of the job and the most enjoyable part is the customer service. Communicating with the customer what is going on with their vehicle and the best possible way to get that vehicle back on the road safely and within the time the customer expects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN, FAST PACED PLACE TO WORK.
General Manager (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: won lunch spiffs
Cons: not enough help from upper managment
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WOULD BE FOR ME TO ARRIVE 30 MINS BEFORE STORE OPENED ADN GET EVERYTHING UP AND RUNNING. GO OVER PRIOR DAYS CLOSING AND REVIEW PAPER WORK. OPEN STORE AND START HELP CUSTOMERS. THE CO-WORKERS ARE GREAT BUT WHEN NEEDED HELP FROM UPPER MANAGEMENT IT WAS VERY HARD TO GET HELP. THE BEST PART OF MY JOB WAS TO KNOW THAT ALL MY CUSTOMER – more... WHERE TREATED FAIRLY AND WHERE SATISFIED AFTER LEAVING. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work. It was just too far of a drive.
Automotive Technician (Auto Technician) (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCJune 4, 2014
I got transferred to Charlotte and stayed there for a while longer. I found a job closer to home and went there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make alot of money if you live at work
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Mason, OHMay 27, 2014
Pros: can earn high weekly pay
Cons: no lunch or breaks long hours
You can make great money if you don't care to work 14 hour days and be submerged in a high paced thankless environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, reasonable overall, lowest pay per hour compared to other companies
Flat Rate Technician (Former Employee), Norfolk/Chesapeake/Virginia Beach/LAFB, Va.May 21, 2014
Firestone is a good company to work for, there are plenty of skilled technicians many of which are willing to help teach lower ranked technicians so that the shop's image is good. A majority of the issues generally come from within the store either from poor management skills of one or two of the management staff, poor communication skills between sales – more... and technicians, and/or inventory warehouse not fulfilling an order at a reasonable time. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Firestone Complete Auto Care

Firestone Complete Auto Care does more than provide you with high-quality maintenance, repairs and tires. We're involved in a – Read more

Firestone Complete Auto Care Photos