Firmenich Employee Reviews in United States

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Packaging Operator and Totes/Parts Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 11, 2016
great company, worked at firmenich for 6 years couldn't be happier with people.. great hours , great vaction time and great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
OBD PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 14, 2016
Nothing to say
Its ok place to work
Money not good
Save place to work and clean
Managemant are ok
Most enjoyable part when I go hpme
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, sometimes stressful
Fine Fragrance Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 17, 2016
Firmenich was a very welcoming company that taught me a lot about the world of fine fragrance. There were a lot of opportunities I was given to excel that would not have been there in other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Order filler (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 22, 2015
Meeting before shift. Report for required assignments. Supervisors where very imformative and gave plenty of attention to unexpected problems. Hardest part of my job was learning the working instruments on the different size tanks.... which became the best part of the job.
Pros
Advancements
Cons
High Chemical Smell
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and energetic environment
Intern in Evaluations Department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2015
People were very helpful and knowledgable about fragrance. As an intern I was able to attend all department meetings, presentations and olfactory training sessions. Given enough work to stay busy but not too much that you were drowning in work
Pros
Part of the team, received same benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good company to work for
Material Handler/Blending Operator (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 20, 2015
Learned a lot about blending materials together, co workers were team players work there for 8 years but the traveling of 110 miles round trip was taking its toll .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Example of a Multinational Company
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2015
We studied olfaction.
I learned valuable tools for presenting and maintaining a clear focus on research goals.
My coworkers are still like family-even the ones who live overseas.
Pros
Phenomenal employee appreciation.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work-force to work for!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 1, 2015
Enjoyed working for this company. Co-worker and management were very much liked. Benefits were excellent! Family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Head of Sanitation/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 31, 2014
A typical day at work is a lot of energy very busy
I learned how to lead in every Career i land in.
I supervise my team to be the best employee they can be.
I treat employees with respect and help to the best of my ability.
Nothing is impossible nothing is hard i remain focus on the goal and stay positive and get the task done.
Being able to motivate co-workers.
Pros
being able to work and provide for the family
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  safety harbor, flNovember 19, 2014
lots of perks! good company to work for. great benefits, great family atmosphere. lots of change since i worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Want to know more about Firmenich?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepared equipment and materials needed for the Packaging of product in accordance with standard operating procedures (SOP’s).
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 10, 2014
Responsible for operating and maintaining Packaging Equipment according to written procedures and company policies regarding safety and sanitation, in order to manufacture material that conforms to specifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment..
Spray Dry Operator/ Compounder (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJOctober 9, 2014
Prepared equipment and materials needed for the manufacture of Durarome and learned to work faster as a team. Management was understanding and would work with you at times. Co-workers were decent when they were working theres not really a difficult part to this job if you know what your doing. The most enjoyable part was finishing up the job perfectly.
Pros
everyone is friendly
Cons
a little laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Mechanic/Electrician (Current Employee) –  CAAugust 4, 2014
good place to learn and work
exposed to many different kinds of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME Company
Manufacturing ACM Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJune 25, 2014
Great benefits-Available overtime
Salary is outstanding
Loyal supervisors and comfortable work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJune 14, 2014
Everyone is very welcoming and great to work with. People stay on task to get their job done on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, busy atmosphere
Customer Care Coordinator, (Sales Management Team) (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMay 27, 2014
Busy and fast paced atmosphere. Changing responsibilities, ongoing job training,
Pros
paid christmas holiday break
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different every day
Laboratory Technician & Compounder (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMarch 28, 2014
Worked under research and Development. Creating new and inproved food grade products in a competive market in different labs within the campus.
Pros
safety and high production free lunches
Cons
short breaks when exoeriments do not run correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and employee perks
worker (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJFebruary 28, 2014
This is a great place to work and they offer far more perks than the average company.
Pros
great colleagues
Cons
you'll find the same cons at any job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Technologist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 5, 2014
always got along with co workers ,enjoy family events,clean environment management overall did what they could to help the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice work environment
Perfumer's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 15, 2014
Overall working at Firmenich is an enjoyable experience. The labs are very clean with excellent ventilation. I thoroughly enjoy working one on one with the Perfumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7