Find companies:
First Advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

First Advantage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Advantage - now, Core Logic
Data Services Analyst - Data Management (Former Employee), Poway, CAMarch 8, 2014
This organization is always on the move, and it was changing in major ways when I was employed there - primarily, through acquisitions in vertical but also with a lot of horizontal diversification. Still, there were (still are) lots of long-term professionals in positions within the company when I worked there.

I worked with a data management team – more... that was tasked with a mix of operational and project work. The team consisted of new hires through 15-year veterans. Good work was recognized and rewarded. Management was demanding, fair and accessible. Town Hall meetings with the CEO were great. Culture was down-to-earth, get it done business in many respects; but, there were many celebrations, outings, holiday parties, anniversaries and other group/team events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Account & Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Saint Pete, FLFebruary 21, 2014
This company grew by acquisitions, and did not know how to treat their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Relations Supervisor
Government Relations Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 27, 2014
Qualified IEC (Indian Employment Credits) state credits for corporations that qualified for tax credits and provided clarification on denials. Revamped and managed Power of Attorney for existing and new clients as required by state and federal government.
• Quickly resolved state credit challenges reducing denials by 30%.
• Designed and executed the – more... training curriculum increasing customer retention by 10%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting legal subcontracting
Criminal Confirmer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: industry specifics, compensation, job functions
Cons: management, compensation, lay off
Really fun and interesting position. This was actually the catalyst in me seeking my paralegal degree. Compensation was okay, not great; but the duties made up for that lacking. Management was a bit of an issue as the procedures were constantly changing without notice to the call center. Otherwise, I really loved this job.. Unfortunately they just did – more... not have the revenue to keep a large number of employees, leading to a mass company lay off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away at all costs
former, information Technology (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good survivial training
Cons: think about it they have it
The culture sucks, because of repetitive restructuring and layoffs associates are scared and totally uncooperative. The whole environment is like being in a realty show something like "you are fired" and you know to escape the tiger all you need to do is to run faster than your friends. If however you know that you are the last one in the group then – more... you would break the leg of one in the group to escape the wrath and that is exactly what' going on.

No vision on part of the management, strategy changes every few months.. Whole top management was humiliated and laid off including the CIO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good compnay
Criminal Records Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 21, 2014
Cons: outsourcing company
First Advantage is an Outsourcing company that purchase companies only to move to India, therefore several hundred employees will be without a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not go back
Account Configurations Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 31, 2013
this place is horrible hiring and then firing people. It is not a good company to work for the is room for advancement but who wants it once you see how the company is ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Consumer Relations Processor (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 23, 2013
I would check to see how many reports that need to be prepared for the day as well as documenting my letters that I would send out to the consumers.

I learned that being flexible and gaining knowledge is an advantage when learning other clients.

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting my deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential
Associate Accountant - Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 20, 2013
Pros: nice working environment
Cons: unstable
Typical day was good and fast paced. Had great potential, but a little unstable due to the sale of the company to another firm. Management was good and not afraid to promote and acknowledge good or bad work accordingly. Hardest part of the job was not knowing if your department was going to be outsourced to India tomorrow. Despite that, it really was – more... a good place to work with nice office culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loved doing the work.
Data Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 9, 2013
Input transportation logs into a computer database. This job was very fun because I enjoyed the people that I worked with and the work was not very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a well-run organization
home-based employee (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 28, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: benefits, management
Mismanagement at the top including executive area and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. They treated me very well. They saw me through many changes in my life.
Senior Case Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 16, 2013
Pros: i worked from home for 10 of the 13 years., they trusted me to do my job with very little supervision. they trusted me and that meant a lot
Cons: the company has been sold many times, the benefits could have been better, but not bad.
I worked for this company for 13 years. The names have been changed throughout the years, but the company and the employees have stayed the same until now. I was loyal to this company because they were always loyal and good to me. The management and my supervisors were the best I have ever experienced. The pay was good and the benefits were good. Until – more... First Advantage took over, I felt my job was secure. However; they have shipped our job overseas and are closing our office as of November 15th. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about customer service
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 9, 2013
Pros: learning to deal with a diverse goup of people
Cons: not being able to resolve issues with payments
I would make 100 out bound calls a day, Resolved issues with payments, mailed out hte checks to the clinics, management was great, My coworkers were a big help in teaching me what needed to be done to get the clinics paid, The hardest part of my job was getting yelled at all day, The best part of my job was when I could get the clinics paid and they – more... were happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Case Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 3, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: health benefits
I have worked from home for 10 of the 13 years I have been with First Advantage/LexisNexis. This company was a great place to work. They were very good to me and in return I was a hard working and loyal employee. I have learned so much during the 13 years that it would be hard to put it all down. My co-workers are amazing and we really loved each other. – more... I have had three different supervisors and each one was kind and esay to work for. I loved working from home and felt good that they trusted me to be self-directed and motivated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 30, 2013
Every one is so friendly and willing to help eachother, It a pleasure coming to work everyday. Ive learned alot at First Advantage from my team members and especially from Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Records Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 17, 2013
Pick up orders to process for criminal records. I would research court databases to locate any criminal activity. If there were any reportable records I would enter them into PROM (public record order management) for the employer to review. Once the orders left our department they went for review and so on until the applicant;s package was completed – more... for the employer.

I have learned how to process criminal records and learn certain legal jargon. I have also learned how to balance work and regular everyday activities. I got along with everyone and had an enjoyable work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced office environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: 28 days off a year excluding holidays
Cons: healthcare
A fast paced work environment. We are background risk solution office. We handle background checks for our clients' potential hires. We were recently acquired by First Advantage and there has been many changes. They have offices all over the world. The hardest part of the job is handling different inter-office issues regarding my associates that work – more... under me. The most enjoyable part of the job is the ineraction with co-workers and our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days at First Advantage
Data Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 4, 2013
I would enter transportation logs, scan, file, and answer call for 8 hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Workplace
Experienced Professional (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 6, 2013
This company has a very diverse background and is the leader in the candidate screening industry. This company is good for those looking to grow in a corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: free lunch on wednesdays
Cons: too much personal drama
No room for advancement. Poor management. I enjoyed my fellow coworkers

About First Advantage

Making money from private equity investments is music to the ears of Symphony Technology Group (STG). Holding company STG invests – Read more