Find companies:
First Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

First Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good customer relations
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Westminster, CAJune 15, 2014
Pros: there are enjoyable company parties.
Cons: hours have been cut for part time workers.
I am working as a teller position at First Bank. I manage the cash drawer and handle cash transactions from customers. I take deposits and cash checks. I also issue cashiers checks, money orders, and travelers checks. I cross-sell products and services that the bank offers. I have learned how to provide good customer service while maintaining a positive – more... attitude with customers. The managers at this job are friendly and reasonable. The hardest part of this job is to be accurate with cash counting at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unreliable sources of leads
Mortgage Loan Originator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 10, 2014
Pros: i have great benefits and i work from my home doing what i did from an office ., i can work with clients in 49 states, states that do not include maryland my home state making it difficult to get deals close by, i can work anywhere in the usa as long as i have my computer and cell phone .
Cons: the leads provided and the draw on commission . the new pay structure
I love working from home and the intereaction with my clients.
Been dealing with clients in the financial world for 30 years.
The reverse mortgage has had many set backs making sales
much more difficult and competitve . Salary is a drawn with commissions making income much less desirable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to adjust in the Loan Department
Loan Department Adjuster (Former Employee), Santurce, PRApril 29, 2014
Able to negotiate payment plans with customers and low margin of delinquent accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work, but pay is not competitive
FSR II/Licensed Banker (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 7, 2014
Pros: family friendly
Cons: low pay
An overall good place to work. However, you will wait many, many years to be promoted. The average length of employment before promotion is upwards of 5 years. The pay and benefits are not comparable to other financial institutions. On a positive note, First Bank is a very comfortable environment, and very family friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for!
Personal Banker (Former Employee), naMarch 28, 2014
I was in charge of generating new business and cross sell products to existing customers. It was a great job! The only downfall to this company was that they hire you in part time and if you need full time work this may not be the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional growh company
Ajustador de cuentas (Former Employee), ponce prMarch 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
teamwork,under pressure .establish cordial relations with client and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, stressfull environment
General Accountant (Current Employee), San Juan, Puerto RicoMarch 24, 2014
Fast paced environment with great co-workers.
Hardwork, non-stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Supervisor (Former Employee), Arnold, MOMarch 4, 2014
Pros: location
I have trained new employees as well as monitored on the job performances. I have also assisted the operations coordinator with her duties as well as covered for her when she was absent. Other duties consisted of assisting the financial representatives with opening new accounts and loan processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job, because it was very busy and fast pace. The customers were great to interact with.
Head Teller/ Backup CSR (Former Employee), Brookhaven MSFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: easy to get time off when needed.
Cons: healthcare was high, pay could have been better.
Most days at work were busy, you could always find something to do. Everyday you learned something new, The secretaries in the branch were very knowledgeable, friendly to the staff and customers. The bank could run very well without the branch manager, who was not there most of the time anyway. The co-workers are like any job, some work, some had other – more... agendas. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the employees with other agendas to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was the customers, the interaction was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Bank
Teller (Former Employee), Marina Del ReyJanuary 21, 2014
First bank is a small family bank, limited growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job position was rewarding and not very stressful.
Insurance/Escrow Specialist (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOJanuary 13, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company particularly since there was always opportunities to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great customer service
Cons: not alot of advancement within the company
I enjoyed the atomosphere and the professionlism. The mangement wass very consentent and their values matched with their mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and good enviorment
Customer Service (Collection) (Former Employee), San Juan, PRDecember 19, 2013
I loved working there i learn many thing and made me grow...
I worked there for 13 years it was a good enviorment...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative environment, lack of respect, unprofessional, unethical, bad attitude
FSR II (Former Employee), Bradenton, FlNovember 24, 2013
Pros: none!
Cons: the environment at the mt. vernon branch is like a morgue.
I have never worked under management that was so unethical and unprofessional. If you thrive in a negative environment with "0" coaching then this is the branch for you! You can cut the tension in the air between the few employees in the branch. Manager brings her personal life to work and takes it out on you! Don't ever expect a "Good morning" because – more... it is not in her vocabulary! She sits in her office and swears and sighs when she should be out on the floor offering her assistance! Do not work at the Mt . Vernon branch if you want to work in an environment where there is mutual respect and appreciation towards you because this manager is all about herself and what is best for her!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and relaxing work place
Teller (Former Employee), Zion, ILOctober 30, 2013
Pros: easy going work place
Cons: down time when there are no customers. there usually is nothing to do during those moments.
Typically, as a teller, you have you day to day transactions: deposits, cashing checks and so forth. You learn strong customer service and also ways to incorporate promotional offers. Management generally stays in there office and works with customers aside from usual teller duties. Co-workers are laid back and easy to work with. There really is no – more... hard part when it comes to being a bank teller. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mortagage banking
Mortgage Specialist (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 29, 2013
I did a lot of calls to mortgage debtors. My co-workers are excelent people and know what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Teller (Former Employee), Albemarle, NCOctober 16, 2013
Pros: learned how to be a teller
Cons: it was a temp job
I had never been a teller before this job. I enjoyed the experience. It was a good place to work with great co workers. I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers,counting money, and manging fellow employees
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Seagrove, NCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: able to take lunch at 2:30 to pick up child from school
Cons: not very good compensation for the quality of work and dedication i have provided them
get to work at 8:30 we open at nine so we have to get our teller drawers out and count night drop deposits.
if manager has any loans i need to help him with i work them up on computer and let him know when they are ready to be signed.
process any bills the branch needs to pay.
There is three managers myself, the branch manager, and the customer service – more... rep
i love all my co-workers have developed a special connection with them all
hardest part would be learning all the loan requirements.
meeting and spending time with the customers they are the best part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recomended
Tele-Bank Representative (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 14, 2013
Worst place to work.
I will never back to work there.
Horrible supervisors, pressure at all the times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TELLER
Customer Service (Former Employee), Caguas, PROctober 2, 2013
• To advise on products and services
• Process applications for loans, credit cards, savings and checking accounts
• Teller

1 2 3 4