Find companies:
First Baptist Church
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
187 reviews

First Baptist Church Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fullfilling experiance
Pastor (Former Employee), Barstow, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the blessing received from members
Cons: dealing with illness and death
Drive to Barstow every Sunday and bring message and fellowship.

How to deal with a variety of personalities.

Management is very rewarding.

Co-workers are very worm and intelligent.

Funerals

Each service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
Volunteer (Former Employee), Franklinton LaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: loved my invierment
Cons: no complaints
Typing
Filing
Scheduling appointments
Greeting
Computer
Microsoft
Presenting solutions
Answering Phone Calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun working with children and watching them grow and learn is such an amazing thing.
Wee Care Teacher (Former Employee), Elgin, TXOctober 6, 2014
I didn't work there for very long, but for the time I did I met a lot of smart and talented children. I enjoyed my co-workers because we all worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Child care worker
Child Care worker (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: helping parents
Cons: too many kids to watch
Watch children for parents
just being with the children was nice
some of the kids did not want to be there.
enjoyed the kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here, just need more hours.
Custodian (Current Employee), Franklin, VASeptember 10, 2014
Working here give me the freedom to work at my own pace and time. Everyone very kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really nice church
Volunteer (Former Employee), Everman, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
a typical day at the church was getting there, going to the class i was going to help out with. get ready for the little kids that were on their way to the class. i learned that no matter the race, age, or color, people are people and we shouldn't discriminate. there was really no hard part in this job because i really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Volunteer Service
Audio Visual Booth Worker (Current Employee), Coolidge, AZAugust 28, 2014
I am in charge of set-up and presentation of slideshow and audio recording of sermons. I am appreciated for the work that I do, no matter how small. I work alongside my father and both of us train interested recruits. Hardest part is remembering the start audio recording. Most enjoyable part is everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Henderson, KYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: part time
Cons: poor management
poor management;
highly stressful
no consideration for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCAugust 27, 2014
You have to enjoy being around a lot of children and work well under stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional work place with great people.
Audio & Sound Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: family environment, great energy and a positive outlook on the community.
I've been a member and volunteer at this church since 2003 and I love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job, but very difficult in a lot of areas.
Student Minister (Former Employee), Archie, MOAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free housing
Cons: healthcare, benefits, pay, location of housing (right next to church)
This was my first professional job out of college. Typically, I would prepare lessons from a week up to six months in advance for the students that I taught.

I learned that I am good at being relational with people but very inexperienced with planning and organizing activities. I got them done, but it was like pulling teeth to get help from anyone.

I – more... simply could not have asked for a better boss as he was also my co-worker.

The hardest part of the job was making myself be a self-starter, but the most enjoyable part was being able to grow my relationships with the students I lead and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly volunteer workers and boss
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Gustine, TXAugust 10, 2014
Pros: got to eat free snow cones
They charged a bit high for snow cones, but I managed to work with it and sold a decent amount of snow cones to people who didn't even want any.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FBC was a great place to work, but the health insurance was terrible, & there was no room for advancement.
Music Ministry Secretary (Former Employee), Norman, OKJuly 31, 2014
Pros: working in a friendly atmosphere
Cons: health insurance was expensive & not good.
On a typical day at work, I filed away music; entered data into the computer; pulled out & distributed music; typed sections of the weekly bulletin; covered the receoptionist's lunch hour by answering a multi-line switchboard & greeting walk-in customers; etc.

At FBC, I learned more about using Microsoft Outlook, Word, & Publisher; how to use a laminating – more... machine; how to use a Risograph; etc.

The management at FBC were all kind, helpful & caring people, & I enjoyed working for them.

My co-workers at FBC were fun & caring people, & I enjoyed working with them; I still occasionally see them & talk with them.

The hardest part of the job was when the folding machine would quit working, & we had to tri-fold at least 1,000 bulletins by hand. Thankfully, that didn't happen very often.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping others enjoy worship services, & knowing how my efforts helped services run smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace and fun for the workers and children.
Childcare Provider (Former Employee), Plainview, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: fun wok environment
A day at work consisted of cleaning, and planning, and preparing for all the children we had that would come into our childcare unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A peaceful and challenging position, giving me the ability to express creativity
Office Manager (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: peaceful, spiritual atmosphere
Cons: too much alone time, and not enough work to fill the day
Opening mail, answering the phone and taking messages, filing, creating bulletins and inserts, printing, collating and mailing newsletters.
I learned to operate and maintain the new computer to copy machine program, scanner. How to use a FAX machine, how to use clip art.
Management was comfortable and easy to work with
Hardest part of my job was working – more... alone most of the day
Being creative – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Great people
Office Manager (Former Employee), Littlefield, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: family environment
Cons: no health plan
My job was 8-5 schedule. The fall through first part of June are the busiest part of my job. If I did not understand, the staff was willing to help out to explain. The hardest part of my job is really nothing as long as I keep up with my time management. I really enjoyed working for First Baptist Church because they are willing to make the job atmosphere – more... friendly but business all at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since the church no longer exists, I can't say more.
Senior Pastor (Former Employee), Youngtown, AZJuly 17, 2014
As noted above, the church does not currently exist, so I have nothing further that I can add to what has been noted above.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job... people suck to work with
Technical Publications Specialist (Current Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 10, 2014
I love working for the church, but hate working with certain people that are working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Christian enviornment.
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee), Madisonville kyJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free meals, co-workers
Genuine caring and compassionate co-workers
Clean work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work with God's people
Child Caregiver/ Event Organizer (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: a godly boss
Cons: i was just a part time helper
I did the caregiving for the babies and the toddlers every sunday. Sometimes I got to help set up for parties and helped clean up afterwards

1 2 3 4 5

First Baptist Church Photos